[MOD] villages

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40
Location: /teleport 54,47,28
Contact:

by RabbiBob » Post

Iron, would you mind implementing a version number system? 0.0.1 or something? Thank you

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

Wolfgang wrote:
ironzorg wrote: I don't think a sign will do the trick. I don't think you can really check that your automatically generated buildings are not turned to a pile of dust by some griefers.
Well, there is one way: make a server mod that disallow harvesting of groups of blocks (= the buildings), but even you will probably need to destroy an annoying watchtower that spawned out of nowhere on the space you wanted to build a giant castle.
Exactly. If a player made the annoying watchtower I'd have to build somewhere else. But if it is a automatically generated building, not claimed by any player it is pickaxe time. At the moment it is usually easy to tell if the structure is a generated dungeon or something else. (Unless it is a already vandalized building). So some sign might help. Then again first griefer steals sign or changes sign on player's building to
locked signs:D
and would anyone please compile a working version of this?
Last edited by Death Dealer on Fri Mar 02, 2012 18:54, edited 1 time in total.
Keep calm and code python^_^

User avatar
bgsmithjr
Member
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 23:21
Location: USA,Michigan

by bgsmithjr » Post

Great mod +1, Now we need to have a building swap similar to what people are doing with maps.

User avatar
IPushButton2653
Member
Posts: 666
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 22:47
Location: Mississippi
Contact:

by IPushButton2653 » Post

I can't even get the mod to work >.<

User avatar
bgsmithjr
Member
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 23:21
Location: USA,Michigan

by bgsmithjr » Post

It generates them in sparse clusters, it may be hard to find one, but when you do you find a few more.

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

does this work in 0.4 latest? (20120327) AKA yesterdays build
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

jordan4ibanez wrote:does this work in 0.4 latest? (20120327) AKA yesterdays build
READ the thread! you have to compile the structures in the lua file as far as i understand. all the information is there, dont be lazy and SPAMMING THE FORUM UP SOME MORE FOR NO REASON!!! your seriously annoying dude. and ive reported you spamming.
Last edited by Death Dealer on Wed Mar 28, 2012 13:18, edited 1 time in total.
Keep calm and code python^_^

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

Death Dealer wrote:
jordan4ibanez wrote:does this work in 0.4 latest? (20120327) AKA yesterdays build
READ the thread! you have to compile the structures in the lua file as far as i understand. all the information is there, dont be lazy and SPAMMING THE FORUM UP SOME MORE FOR NO REASON!!! your seriously annoying dude. and ive reported you spamming.
Image
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1895
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez
Location: Rhode Island, USA

by jordan4ibanez » Post

hey ironzorg you should make this again..but make towns :)
I've been gone for a long time

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 3944
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

+1
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
paramat
Developer
Posts: 3699
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 00:05
GitHub: paramat
IRC: paramat
Location: UK

by paramat » Post

Does this need editing for 0.4.3? There were some big changes since the release. I'll do it myself if i can figure out how. I want to get this mod working for me so i can generate various structures.
Last edited by paramat on Mon Nov 26, 2012 06:38, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
Posts: 3098
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Post

I tried this mod in version 0.4.4, but I never see any structures generated. It looks like this will need to be updated. Is there any way this can be made compatible with schematics created by the worldedit mod?
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/

User avatar
Menche
Member
Posts: 1001
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 00:43
IRC: Menchers
In-game: Menche
Location: An island in a lava lake.

by Menche » Post

It still works, but buildings are extremely rare. I tested it and only found 2 watchtowers in a large section of map.
An innocent kitten dies every time you top-post.

User avatar
Radigo
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2013 02:49

by Radigo » Post

what are the mountains and stuff in the back of your screenshots?l

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], MisterE and 4 guests