Making a mod, but need help.

Post Reply
User avatar
zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

Making a mod, but need help.

by zackscottl » Post

I am making a uranium mod, since I can't download the original one (won't work for me). I will need help. I got the textures, just need the codes. Thanks,


~Zack

User avatar
tinoesroho
Member
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55
Location: Canada

by tinoesroho » Post

... Hrrrm. I'm too lazy to search for the topic, but you might find a working download via the Wayback Machine. web.archive.org.
We are what we create.

I tinker and occasionally make (lousy) mods. Currently building an MMO subgame and updating mods. Pirate Party of Canada member. Sporadic author. 21 years old.

My github:
https://github.com/tinoesroho/

User avatar
zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

Thanks!
2 mins later: I couldn't find it :(
Thanks, anyway :)

User avatar
zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

What I got so far:

Code: Select all

minetest.register_node("uranium:uranium_block", {
description = "Uranium",
tiles = { "uranium_block.png" },
groups = { cracky=3 }
})
minetest.register_node("uranium:uranium_ore", {
description = "Uranium Ore",
tiles = { "uranium_ore.png" },
groups = { cracky=3 }
})
minetest.register_node("uranium_chamber", {
description = "Uranium Chamber",
tiles = { "uranium_chamber.png" },
groups = { cracky=2 }
})
On the darker side, being 14 sucks... I don't get to stay up as late as my sister.

User avatar
zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

Oh! Sorry! the minetest.register_node("uranium_chamber, { line should be:
minetest.register_node("uranium:uranium_chamber, {

User avatar
zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

@Hybrid Dog Thanks, guess it was just a typo =P
I should make a collaboration making the uranium block!
Who wants to work with me?

User avatar
general3214
Member
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 03:15

by general3214 » Post

zackscottl wrote:Oh! Sorry! the minetest.register_node("uranium_chamber, { line should be:
minetest.register_node("uranium:uranium_chamber, {
Have you ever noticed that there is this little word at the bottom right of all of your posts that says "Edit"?
Avatar made by Annahstas

User avatar
zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

general3214 wrote:
zackscottl wrote:Oh! Sorry! the minetest.register_node("uranium_chamber, { line should be:
minetest.register_node("uranium:uranium_chamber, {
Have you ever noticed that there is this little word at the bottom right of all of your posts that says "Edit"?
Nope...

User avatar
Pitriss
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 17:09
GitHub: Pitriss
IRC: pitriss
In-game: pitriss
Location: Czech republic, Bohumin

by Pitriss » Post

Hmm maybe you should look at technic mod.. It contains also uranium.
I reject your reality and substitute my own. (A. Savage, Mythbusters)
I'm not modding and/or playing minetest anymore. All my mods were released under WTFPL. You can fix/modify them yourself. Don't ask me for support. Thanks.

User avatar
zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

Pitriss wrote:Hmm maybe you should look at technic mod.. It contains also uranium.
Hm... I'll try it! thanks!

User avatar
LionsDen
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 03:19

by LionsDen » Post

Voltbuild also has it.

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

zackscottl wrote:I am making a uranium mod, since I can't download the original one (won't work for me). I will need help. I got the textures, just need the codes. Thanks,


~Zack
Both original links don't seem to work, so I made you new ones:

bob's Uranium Nuke Mod:

viewtopic.php?id=1250

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/654 ... e%2Bc4.zip


LandMine's UraniumMod:

viewtopic.php?id=2234

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/654 ... ium0.4.zip

User avatar
zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

Topywo wrote:
zackscottl wrote:I am making a uranium mod, since I can't download the original one (won't work for me). I will need help. I got the textures, just need the codes. Thanks,


~Zack
Both original links don't seem to work, so I made you new ones:

bob's Uranium Nuke Mod:

viewtopic.php?id=1250

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/654 ... e%2Bc4.zip


LandMine's UraniumMod:

viewtopic.php?id=2234

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/654 ... ium0.4.zip




Thanks! Testing them now!!

User avatar
zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

Awesome! Thanks! Is there a way to make a nuclear power plant, and make some lights too? Thanks again!!!!!

User avatar
Pitriss
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 17:09
GitHub: Pitriss
IRC: pitriss
In-game: pitriss
Location: Czech republic, Bohumin

by Pitriss » Post

idk if voltbuild have them but technic already have nuclear reactor.. It should have also lights powered by electricity.
I reject your reality and substitute my own. (A. Savage, Mythbusters)
I'm not modding and/or playing minetest anymore. All my mods were released under WTFPL. You can fix/modify them yourself. Don't ask me for support. Thanks.

User avatar
zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

Pitriss wrote:idk if voltbuild have them but technic already have nuclear reactor.. It should have also lights powered by electricity.
tried both and they didnt work :(

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AbbyKr, Google [Bot] and 2 guests