Making a mod, but need help.

Post Reply
zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

Making a mod, but need help.

by zackscottl » Post

I am making a uranium mod, since I can't download the original one (won't work for me). I will need help. I got the textures, just need the codes. Thanks,


~Zack

tinoesroho
Member
Posts: 570
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 21:55
Location: Canada

by tinoesroho » Post

... Hrrrm. I'm too lazy to search for the topic, but you might find a working download via the Wayback Machine. web.archive.org.
We are what we create.

I tinker and occasionally make (lousy) mods. Currently building an MMO subgame and updating mods. Pirate Party of Canada member. Sporadic author. 21 years old.

My github:
https://github.com/tinoesroho/

zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

Thanks!
2 mins later: I couldn't find it :(
Thanks, anyway :)

zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

What I got so far:

Code: Select all

minetest.register_node("uranium:uranium_block", {
description = "Uranium",
tiles = { "uranium_block.png" },
groups = { cracky=3 }
})
minetest.register_node("uranium:uranium_ore", {
description = "Uranium Ore",
tiles = { "uranium_ore.png" },
groups = { cracky=3 }
})
minetest.register_node("uranium_chamber", {
description = "Uranium Chamber",
tiles = { "uranium_chamber.png" },
groups = { cracky=2 }
})
On the darker side, being 14 sucks... I don't get to stay up as late as my sister.

zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

Oh! Sorry! the minetest.register_node("uranium_chamber, { line should be:
minetest.register_node("uranium:uranium_chamber, {

zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

@Hybrid Dog Thanks, guess it was just a typo =P
I should make a collaboration making the uranium block!
Who wants to work with me?

User avatar
general3214
Member
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 03:15

by general3214 » Post

zackscottl wrote:Oh! Sorry! the minetest.register_node("uranium_chamber, { line should be:
minetest.register_node("uranium:uranium_chamber, {
Have you ever noticed that there is this little word at the bottom right of all of your posts that says "Edit"?
Avatar made by Annahstas

zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

general3214 wrote:
zackscottl wrote:Oh! Sorry! the minetest.register_node("uranium_chamber, { line should be:
minetest.register_node("uranium:uranium_chamber, {
Have you ever noticed that there is this little word at the bottom right of all of your posts that says "Edit"?
Nope...

User avatar
Pitriss
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 17:09
GitHub: Pitriss
IRC: pitriss
In-game: pitriss
Location: Czech republic, Bohumin

by Pitriss » Post

Hmm maybe you should look at technic mod.. It contains also uranium.
I reject your reality and substitute my own. (A. Savage, Mythbusters)
I'm not modding and/or playing minetest anymore. All my mods were released under WTFPL. You can fix/modify them yourself. Don't ask me for support. Thanks.

zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

Pitriss wrote:Hmm maybe you should look at technic mod.. It contains also uranium.
Hm... I'll try it! thanks!

User avatar
LionsDen
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2013 03:19

by LionsDen » Post

Voltbuild also has it.

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

zackscottl wrote:I am making a uranium mod, since I can't download the original one (won't work for me). I will need help. I got the textures, just need the codes. Thanks,


~Zack
Both original links don't seem to work, so I made you new ones:

bob's Uranium Nuke Mod:

viewtopic.php?id=1250

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/654 ... e%2Bc4.zip


LandMine's UraniumMod:

viewtopic.php?id=2234

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/654 ... ium0.4.zip

zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

Topywo wrote:
zackscottl wrote:I am making a uranium mod, since I can't download the original one (won't work for me). I will need help. I got the textures, just need the codes. Thanks,


~Zack
Both original links don't seem to work, so I made you new ones:

bob's Uranium Nuke Mod:

viewtopic.php?id=1250

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/654 ... e%2Bc4.zip


LandMine's UraniumMod:

viewtopic.php?id=2234

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/654 ... ium0.4.zip




Thanks! Testing them now!!

zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

Awesome! Thanks! Is there a way to make a nuclear power plant, and make some lights too? Thanks again!!!!!

User avatar
Pitriss
Member
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 17:09
GitHub: Pitriss
IRC: pitriss
In-game: pitriss
Location: Czech republic, Bohumin

by Pitriss » Post

idk if voltbuild have them but technic already have nuclear reactor.. It should have also lights powered by electricity.
I reject your reality and substitute my own. (A. Savage, Mythbusters)
I'm not modding and/or playing minetest anymore. All my mods were released under WTFPL. You can fix/modify them yourself. Don't ask me for support. Thanks.

zackscottl
Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 01:46

by zackscottl » Post

Pitriss wrote:idk if voltbuild have them but technic already have nuclear reactor.. It should have also lights powered by electricity.
tried both and they didnt work :(

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests