[Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

KCoombes
Member
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
Location: SW Florida, USA
In-game: Knatt

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by KCoombes » Mon Jun 29, 2015 03:49

Hi - I can report your Wardrobe 1.1 does not work with the 3d Armor-Multiskin at this time. I downloaded both of these mods tonight, as it seemed I might have missed an update in the last month or so. I also have the Skins mod, along with the skin files included in that mod.

debug shown

Code: Select all
Unified Inventory. inventory size: 1172
Irrlicht log: PNG warning: Unknown iTXt compression type or method
Irrlicht log: PNG warning: Interlace handling should be turned on when using png_read_image
23:38:10: ERROR[main]: generateImage(): Could not load image "small_mithril_ore.png" while building texture
23:38:10: ERROR[main]: generateImage(): Creating a dummy image for "small_mithril_ore.png"
23:38:22: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer [127.0.0.1] joins game.
23:38:22: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer joins game. List of players: singleplayer
23:38:22: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "name" inside a function at ...inetest\minetest-0.4.12\bin\..\mods\skins\skins\init.lua:30.
23:38:23: ERROR[main]: generateImage(): Could not load image "character_1.png" while building texture
23:38:23: ERROR[main]: generateImage(): Creating a dummy image for "character_1.png"
23:38:31: ERROR[main]: ServerError: C:\Minetest\minetest-0.4.12\bin\..\mods\wardrobe\init.lua:80: attempt to call method 'update_player_visuals' (a nil value)
23:38:31: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
23:38:31: ERROR[main]:    C:\Minetest\minetest-0.4.12\bin\..\mods\wardrobe\init.lua:80: in function 'changePlayerSkin'
23:38:31: ERROR[main]:    ...netest\minetest-0.4.12\bin\..\mods\wardrobe/wardrobe.lua:53: in function <...netest\minetest-0.4.12\bin\..\mods\wardrobe/wardrobe.lua:38>
23:38:31: ERROR[main]:    ...inetest\minetest-0.4.12\bin\..\builtin\game\register.lua:341: in function <...inetest\minetest-0.4.12\bin\..\builtin\game\register.lua:329>
 

User avatar
indriApollo
Member
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2014 11:34
Location: Belgium
GitHub: indriApollo
IRC: indriApollo
In-game: SudoAptGetPlay
 

KCoombes
Member
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
Location: SW Florida, USA
In-game: Knatt

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by KCoombes » Mon Jun 29, 2015 20:04

Yes, I have the 3d_armor modpack, with 3d_armor, multiskin, shields, technic_armor and wieldview installed.
 

User avatar
indriApollo
Member
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2014 11:34
Location: Belgium
GitHub: indriApollo
IRC: indriApollo
In-game: SudoAptGetPlay
 

KCoombes
Member
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
Location: SW Florida, USA
In-game: Knatt

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by KCoombes » Tue Jun 30, 2015 13:41

Nope, unless it's installed differently than other mods.

Code: Select all
Irrlicht log: Irrlicht Engine version 1.8.1
Irrlicht log: Microsoft Windows XP Professional Service Pack 3 (Build 2600)
Irrlicht log: Using renderer: OpenGL 2.1.7976
Irrlicht log: ATI Radeon X300/X550/X1050 Series: ATI Technologies Inc.
Irrlicht log: OpenGL driver version is 1.2 or better.
Irrlicht log: GLSL version: 1.2
Irrlicht log: Resizing window (800 600)
09:40:03: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
09:40:03: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
09:40:03: ERROR[main]: C:\Minetest\minetest-0.4.12\bin\..\mods\gist8a8669d12b2d2c69400c\init.lua:
09:40:03: ERROR[main]: cannot open C:\Minetest\minetest-0.4.12\bin\..\mods\gist8a8669d12b2d2c69400c\init.lua: No such file or directory
09:40:03: ERROR[main]: ======= END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
09:40:03: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run C:\Minetest\minetest-0.4.12\bin\..\mods\gist8a8669d12b2d2c69400c\init.lua
09:40:03: ERROR[main]: ModError: ModError: Failed to load and run C:\Minetest\minetest-0.4.12\bin\..\mods\gist8a8669d12b2d2c69400c\init.lua
 

User avatar
indriApollo
Member
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2014 11:34
Location: Belgium
GitHub: indriApollo
IRC: indriApollo
In-game: SudoAptGetPlay

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by indriApollo » Tue Jun 30, 2015 17:22

I made a quick fix for you. Replace the code within wardrobe/init.lua with https://gist.github.com/indriApollo/600 ... d5a5f8623b .
You may also remove the previous patch ( gist8a8669d12b2d2c69400c ) from your mods directory.
I created an issue : https://github.com/prestidigitator/mine ... e/issues/4
Last edited by indriApollo on Tue Jun 30, 2015 19:16, edited 1 time in total.
 

KCoombes
Member
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 23:19
Location: SW Florida, USA
In-game: Knatt

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by KCoombes » Tue Jun 30, 2015 17:41

The patch is good, the engine no longer crashes when using the wardrobe - now I just have to figure out why it's still doing this:

Code: Select all
13:37:49: ACTION[main]: |__|_|  /__|___|  /\___  >__|  \___  >____  > |__| 
13:37:49: ACTION[main]:       \/        \/     \/          \/     \/       
13:37:49: ACTION[main]: World at [C:\Minetest\minetest-0.4.12\bin\..\worlds\LandClaim]
13:37:49: ACTION[main]: Server for gameid="minetest" listening on 0.0.0.0:57912.
Unified Inventory. inventory size: 1194
Irrlicht log: PNG warning: Interlace handling should be turned on when using png_read_image
13:38:16: ERROR[main]: generateImage(): Could not load image "small_mithril_ore.png" while building texture
13:38:16: ERROR[main]: generateImage(): Creating a dummy image for "small_mithril_ore.png"
13:38:28: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer [127.0.0.1] joins game.
13:38:28: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer joins game. List of players: singleplayer
13:38:33: ACTION[ServerThread]: lifetimer expired, removed mobs:stone_monster
Irrlicht log: Could not open file of texture: defense_paniki.png
13:38:38: ACTION[ServerThread]: lifetimer expired, removed turtle:seaturtle
13:38:45: ERROR[main]: generateImage(): Could not load image "skin_emerald_princess" while building texture
13:38:45: ERROR[main]: generateImage(): Creating a dummy image for "skin_emerald_princess"
compassgps writing settings
[plants_lib] Stand by, playing out the rest of the aircheck mapblock log
(there are 0 entries)...
[plants_lib] Stand by, playing out the rest of the no-aircheck mapblock log
(there are 0 entries)...
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by stu » Wed Jul 01, 2015 18:50

indriApollo wrote:I made a quick fix for you. Replace the code within wardrobe/init.lua with https://gist.github.com/indriApollo/600 ... d5a5f8623b .
You may also remove the previous patch ( gist8a8669d12b2d2c69400c ) from your mods directory.
I created an issue : https://github.com/prestidigitator/mine ... e/issues/4

Thank you for your support here, I was sure I had included the support for this mod in multiskin
https://github.com/stujones11/minetest- ... c1e19f3bbf
Maybe I messed something up during the last rebase, there were a lot of conflicts :/

Either way I would like to encourage other skin changing mods to adopt this approach as there are now so many that it's becoming a bit of a nightmare to cater for them all.
 

User avatar
indriApollo
Member
 
Posts: 146
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2014 11:34
Location: Belgium
GitHub: indriApollo
IRC: indriApollo
In-game: SudoAptGetPlay

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by indriApollo » Wed Jul 01, 2015 23:24

@stu : you should make an api which allows external skin mods to supply the current skin to your mod and allows to register an update callback when the skin is changed.
That way you can remove mod integration code and leave that to mod maintainers :)
 

User avatar
Faalagorn
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 20:22
GitHub: faalagorn

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by Faalagorn » Tue Nov 17, 2015 04:51

I was having trouble figuring out why after clicking "next" and "prev" buttons the form was closing by using original wardrobe.lua file and not the modified version from dgm5555 and then I figured it was that the buttons were button_exit instead of simply button, so I edited it and it worked.

I never really used github other than downloading source codes, but I made a pull request with the patch (accidentially forking indriApollo's fork, but it shouldn't matter as both are the same revision) to https://github.com/prestidigitator/mine ... d-wardrobe
 

User avatar
jan6
Member
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 17:58
Location: Estonia
GitHub: jan69
IRC: jan6
In-game: jan6

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by jan6 » Wed Dec 02, 2015 18:32

really cool and very natural!
I know everything, exept what I know...
I have a secret..it's so secret even I don't know what it is
 

User avatar
Faalagorn
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 20:22
GitHub: faalagorn

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by Faalagorn » Wed Mar 02, 2016 17:53

Made a break from minetest, so replying after rather a long time, but I think I didn't post the link to my repo, so here's the patch: https://github.com/Faalagorn/minetest-m ... ee/patch-1
 

sofar
Developer
 
Posts: 2106
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 07:31
GitHub: sofar
IRC: sofar
In-game: sofar

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by sofar » Thu Mar 03, 2016 01:51

Faalagorn wrote:Made a break from minetest, so replying after rather a long time, but I think I didn't post the link to my repo, so here's the patch: https://github.com/Faalagorn/minetest-m ... ee/patch-1


Please consider moving your mod to [url]minetest-mods.github.io[/url], just in case you need a longer break but are OK with others merging PRs and making sure your mod keeps working in the future without your presence!
 

User avatar
Don
Member
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 18:40
GitHub: DonBatman
IRC: Batman
In-game: Batman

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by Don » Thu Mar 03, 2016 02:41

Please consider sofars request. Your mod is very popular and should be maintained. Sofars github is the place for this mod.
Many of my mods are now a part of Minetest-mods. A place where you know they are maintained!

A list of my mods can be found here
 

amadin
Member
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 16:23
 

User avatar
AccidentallyRhine
Member
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 05:43

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by AccidentallyRhine » Sat Aug 20, 2016 05:24

+1 This mod fits my design philosophy in that such a feature should not be crammed into a crowded menu. Rather, a dedicated node to do the job. Greak work!

Edit: Just a note, the "Could not load image while building texture, creating dummy" error seems have to do with the way the .png file is formatted. A downloaded MT compatible skin will cause the error but when I copy/paste the texture over a copy of Minetest's default character.png everything seems to work nicely.
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7492
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

xisd
Member
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 22:38
GitHub: xisd

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by xisd » Tue Oct 04, 2016 00:58

I like the idea of a wardrobe node that bring up a change skin interface but I also prefer the simple_skin mod interface so I made a wardrobe node into simple_skin mod ( used texture from this mod and adapted a bit of code from it to put at the end of simple skin mod )
I posted the file in the simple_skin topic
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=9100&start=25#p235311
and ... I hope thats ok to do that
 

User avatar
AccidentallyRhine
Member
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 05:43

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by AccidentallyRhine » Mon Nov 14, 2016 00:05

I had been using indriApollo's version of wardrobe but wanted to share a simple customization I made in case anyone finds it useful: The skins are displayed next to their respective buttons. Not pretty but it works.

Change the "5" to a "7" in line 17:
Code: Select all
local fs = "size[7,10]";


Add this line below line 23:
Code: Select all
      fs = fs.."image[5,"..slot..";2,1;"..skin.."]";
Last edited by AccidentallyRhine on Sat Dec 09, 2017 23:58, edited 1 time in total.
 

Minetest_Neko_
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 01:26
GitHub: GitMee
IRC: Roc
In-game: Neko_

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by Minetest_Neko_ » Thu Nov 17, 2016 01:32

I've downloaded all those files, by accident, So im going to,see if it works :D I hope it does, Me and my sister have spent hours trying to get these skins mods :3
 

Minetest_Neko_
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2016 01:26
GitHub: GitMee
IRC: Roc
In-game: Neko_

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by Minetest_Neko_ » Fri Nov 18, 2016 02:32

Hey so i get a error that says ''Something something This thing has disallowed characters only characters [a-z0-9_] Are aloud'' Pls help em fix this, Neko_
 

User avatar
Nathan.S
Member
 
Posts: 969
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 17:47
Location: Bigsby Texas
GitHub: NathanSalapat
IRC: NathanS21
In-game: NathanS21

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by Nathan.S » Fri Nov 18, 2016 02:48

Remove the _master from the folder name.
I record Minetest videos, Mod reviews, Modding tutorials, and Lets plays.
Check out my website, and brand new Minetest Modding Course
 

User avatar
ManElevation
Member
 
Posts: 896
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 22:04
Location: Madrid,Spain
GitHub: ManElevation
IRC: ManElevation
In-game: ManElevation

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by ManElevation » Sun Oct 22, 2017 15:24

This are Wardrobes :P
Image
My Public Mods! Discord: Rottweiler Games#3368
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7492
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO
 

User avatar
ManElevation
Member
 
Posts: 896
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 22:04
Location: Madrid,Spain
GitHub: ManElevation
IRC: ManElevation
In-game: ManElevation

Re: [Mod] Wardrobe [wardrobe]

by ManElevation » Sun Oct 22, 2017 18:47

azekill_DIABLO wrote:Hi, deer (or dear idk) topic necromancer, why not making a pull-request?

eh no! :P
My Public Mods! Discord: Rottweiler Games#3368
 

PreviousNext

Return to WIP Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest