[Mod] Telegate [1.0] [telegate]

User avatar
LocaL_ALchemisT
Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 16:21
Location: Asia Tenggara

[Mod] Telegate [1.0] [telegate]

by LocaL_ALchemisT » Wed Jul 25, 2012 04:13

Hello people, introducing telegate (or stargate, if you will)

Place telegate core on wall and teleporting plasma will appear. Right click to set destination.
Place the core near other cores and its destination will be set to the first core detected
The plasma will disappear when the core is removed.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Locked Core now available in version 1.0:
Only owner can use, edit destination and remove the core.
Other players will get damage

Image

The recipes (works for version 0.1 and later)

Image

Image

Added bonus: can be used as cloaking device.

Depends only on "default"

To be done: Nothing so far

License: WTFPL for code & textures, CC BY-SA for sounds

Version(s):
0.0
0.1: added sound and recipe
1.0: added locked core, recipe and more sound
Last edited by LocaL_ALchemisT on Thu Jul 26, 2012 11:35, edited 1 time in total.
Built Telegate v1.0, Workers v2.0, Broadcast v0.0 & Weeping Angel v0.1
Having A Buzy Week
From 0.4.10 with love~
 

User avatar
mrtux
Member
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 02:41

by mrtux » Wed Jul 25, 2012 04:27

Nice! +1
thanks doge
 

User avatar
LocaL_ALchemisT
Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 16:21
Location: Asia Tenggara

by LocaL_ALchemisT » Wed Jul 25, 2012 04:57

thanks

anyone can suggest me good free file sharing site?
Built Telegate v1.0, Workers v2.0, Broadcast v0.0 & Weeping Angel v0.1
Having A Buzy Week
From 0.4.10 with love~
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
 

jin_xi
Member
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Mon Jul 02, 2012 18:19
 

User avatar
LocaL_ALchemisT
Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 16:21
Location: Asia Tenggara

by LocaL_ALchemisT » Wed Jul 25, 2012 15:06

thanks. version 0.1 has been uploaded
Built Telegate v1.0, Workers v2.0, Broadcast v0.0 & Weeping Angel v0.1
Having A Buzy Week
From 0.4.10 with love~
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3771
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Wed Jul 25, 2012 21:07

Please use another Upload Site.
I hate Sites where you can buy Premium and if you don't its slow and with ads & recaptcha
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
LocaL_ALchemisT
Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 16:21
Location: Asia Tenggara

by LocaL_ALchemisT » Wed Jul 25, 2012 23:10

Sorry, i'll try to get dropbox asap
Built Telegate v1.0, Workers v2.0, Broadcast v0.0 & Weeping Angel v0.1
Having A Buzy Week
From 0.4.10 with love~
 

User avatar
LocaL_ALchemisT
Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 16:21
Location: Asia Tenggara

by LocaL_ALchemisT » Thu Jul 26, 2012 00:33

version 1.0 (now with locked core yay) is available.
now all versions can be downloaded via dropbox
Built Telegate v1.0, Workers v2.0, Broadcast v0.0 & Weeping Angel v0.1
Having A Buzy Week
From 0.4.10 with love~
 

User avatar
LocaL_ALchemisT
Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 16:21
Location: Asia Tenggara

by LocaL_ALchemisT » Thu Jul 26, 2012 00:55

Any chance this will be moved to mod release?
Built Telegate v1.0, Workers v2.0, Broadcast v0.0 & Weeping Angel v0.1
Having A Buzy Week
From 0.4.10 with love~
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Thu Jul 26, 2012 08:02

LocaL_ALchemisT wrote:Any chance this will be moved to mod release?

Im not a moderatot but change your topic to
Code: Select all
[Mod] Telegate [1.0] [telegate]
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Thu Jul 26, 2012 08:33

PilzAdam wrote:
LocaL_ALchemisT wrote:Any chance this will be moved to mod release?

Im not a moderatot but change your topic to
Code: Select all
[Mod] Telegate [1.0] [telegate]


Heh, I edited the topic name then I moved it. ;)
Also, LocaL_ALchemisT, you should upload .zip archives instead of .rar - .rar requires external programs to be extracted on Windows - just a tip. There is no size benefit for small mods like this. ;)
 

User avatar
Bas080
Member
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 15:54
Location: Netherlands
GitHub: bas080
IRC: bas080
In-game: bas080

by Bas080 » Thu Jul 26, 2012 08:57

Am liking the way it looks. Not sure about the way it works. So it connects to the nearest detected gate. So i wouldn't be able to go from 1 to 3 if 2 is closer to 1. You could fix this by linking gates.

Your description on how it works is not clear to me. So you can set destination but you can also let them connect threw "nearby connection". When does that happen and when the other? Please give better usage description.

Edit: linking can be done by placing different block types on-top of the telegate
Last edited by Bas080 on Thu Jul 26, 2012 08:59, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
LocaL_ALchemisT
Member
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 16:21
Location: Asia Tenggara

by LocaL_ALchemisT » Thu Jul 26, 2012 11:52

Calinou: Thank you very much :D i've reupload the mod in .zip

Bas080: let's say that you placed a core & set destination to (1,1,1). If you place another core within the 1st core's range (e.g beside it) the destination for 2nd core is automatically set to 1st core destination (1,1,1).

However you can change the 2nd core's destination (e.g. (2,2,2)) and it won't affect any cores in its range (in this case, 1st core's destination is still (1,1,1)). Hope that this explanation is understandable.

i'm not planning to do anything with this mod yet, i'm on another project. however that (linking gate) is a great idea and i can't wait to try it asap. Thank you very much :)
Built Telegate v1.0, Workers v2.0, Broadcast v0.0 & Weeping Angel v0.1
Having A Buzy Week
From 0.4.10 with love~
 

Ancien
Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2012 09:05
 

User avatar
balthazariv
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 15:48

Re: [Mod] Telegate [1.0] [telegate]

by balthazariv » Wed Sep 24, 2014 17:34

Hello,
he no longer works with 0.4.10 minetest.
The sub-menu will not open.
Image

If someone want to look at the code to correct

Thanks
 

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 3014
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

Re: [Mod] Telegate [1.0] [telegate]

by Inocudom » Wed Sep 24, 2014 19:17

You must understand that this mod is very old and is no longer supported.
Recovering from the abomination I am. Clocking time for Garry's Mod I am too.
 

User avatar
balthazariv
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 15:48

Re: [Mod] Telegate [1.0] [telegate]

by balthazariv » Tue Oct 14, 2014 20:24

Inocudom wrote:You must understand that this mod is very old and is no longer supported.


Yes I saw that LocaL_ALchemisT has more on the forum, but maybe a slight modification of the code used to make the window reappear.
The mod starts without error, it's just the input window no longer appears.
Perhaps a programmer would have to fix

With minetest 0.4.9
Image
With minetest 0.4.10
Image
 

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [Mod] Telegate [1.0] [telegate]

by Hybrid Dog » Wed Oct 15, 2014 15:27

I tried this mod a long time ago but I didn't find out how it works.

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪
 

User avatar
balthazariv
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 15:48

Re: [Mod] Telegate [1.0] [telegate]

by balthazariv » Wed Oct 15, 2014 18:36

It's a teleporter.
It's very simply, you place an Telegate Core on a wall. After plasma appears. You click on Telegate Core to define the position you want to teleport. And after you go in plasma to teleport.
 

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [Mod] Telegate [1.0] [telegate]

by Hybrid Dog » Thu Oct 16, 2014 13:13

balthazariv wrote:It's a teleporter.
It's very simply, you place an Telegate Core on a wall. After plasma appears. You click on Telegate Core to define the position you want to teleport. And after you go in plasma to teleport.

So you can teleport everywhere even if there's no plasma?

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪
 

User avatar
balthazariv
Member
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 15:48

Re: [Mod] Telegate [1.0] [telegate]

by balthazariv » Wed Oct 22, 2014 19:46

Hybrid Dog wrote:So you can teleport everywhere even if there's no plasma?


Yes it's enough to indicate the coordinates.

Nobody's to update this mod ?
 

User avatar
sirken
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2014 15:18
GitHub: sirken

Re: [Mod] Telegate [1.0] [telegate]

by sirken » Fri Oct 24, 2014 15:55

balthazariv wrote:
Hybrid Dog wrote:Nobody's to update this mod ?


To make this mod work again on 0.4.10, open the init.lua file and change lines 44 and 141 from:
Code: Select all
meta:set_string("formspec", "hack:sign_text_input")


to:
Code: Select all
meta:set_string("formspec", "field[text;;${sign_text_input}]")


Apparently using hack:sign_text_input can cause problems in newer minetest versions (thanks TenPlus1):
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=2256#p145666
 


Return to Old Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest