[Mod] TNT [tnt]

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

[Mod] TNT [tnt]

by PilzAdam » Post

Hello everyone!
Well... I dont know what to explain here. Its just TNT.
Craft coal+gravel to get gunpowder, then put four wood in a + shape around the gunpowder to get TNT. Blow it up with a torch. Thats all. For more information read the README.txt.

License:
WTFPL

Depends:
default
fire

Download:
Requires a later version than 0.4.3
https://github.com/PilzAdam/TNT/zipball/master

GitHub:
https://github.com/PilzAdam/TNT
Last edited by PilzAdam on Sun Sep 16, 2012 12:23, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Echo
Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2012 08:11
Location: Germany

by Echo » Post

remotely detonated? cool!

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Released.

User avatar
Josh
Member
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 23:11
Location: Victoria, Australia

by Josh » Post

Thank's PilzAdam for a simple TNT mod. I am going to have so much fun blowing up stuff!
Also i find your mods very cool!!

User avatar
Josh
Member
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 23:11
Location: Victoria, Australia

by Josh » Post

I tried it earlier & man does the TNT pack a wallop! Super job PilzAdam.

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 842
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815
Location: Austria
Contact:

by cHyper » Post

awesome mod... maybe you could make various types of T.n.T with different damage... keep up the good work...

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

cHyper wrote:awesome mod... maybe you could make various types of T.n.T with different damage... keep up the good work...
I dont add different TNT types. You have the nuke mod for that. This inteded to be a mining help. Greater explosion radii would overpower this mod.

User avatar
graphics boy
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 08:57
GitHub: Cg-boy

by graphics boy » Post

This mod is so cool!!
is there anyway to make it not spit out all those blocks every where?
I like 3d graphics

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

graphics boy wrote:This mod is so cool!!
is there anyway to make it not spit out all those blocks every where?
Use nuke mod if dont want it. You have to pick up all these items by hand. Using TNT is hard work!

User avatar
irksomeduck
Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 21:45
Location: Littleroot town, Hoenn region

by irksomeduck » Post

Just what minetest needs! Normal sized non-nuclear tnt!
I love exploring minetest worlds :D
If you have a good seed let me know
--------------------------------------------------
My world/house pack- http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3066

User avatar
graphics boy
Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 08:57
GitHub: Cg-boy

by graphics boy » Post

PilzAdam wrote:
graphics boy wrote:This mod is so cool!!
is there anyway to make it not spit out all those blocks every where?
Use nuke mod if dont want it. You have to pick up all these items by hand. Using TNT is hard work!
The nuke mod only works in minimal game
I like 3d graphics

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

graphics boy wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:
graphics boy wrote:This mod is so cool!!
is there anyway to make it not spit out all those blocks every where?
Use nuke mod if dont want it. You have to pick up all these items by hand. Using TNT is hard work!
The nuke mod only works in minimal game
Not for me. It also in default minetest_game for me (latest git).

User avatar
Mito551
Member
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Post

not working.

23:13:26: VERBOSE[main]: error_message = ServerError: LuaError: error: ...d38b465-win32\bin\..\games\dwarves\mods\tnt\init.lua:251: attempt to call method 'register_effector' (a nil value)
23:13:26: VERBOSE[main]: stack traceback:

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Mito551 wrote:not working.

23:13:26: VERBOSE[main]: error_message = ServerError: LuaError: error: ...d38b465-win32\bin\..\games\dwarves\mods\tnt\init.lua:251: attempt to call method 'register_effector' (a nil value)
23:13:26: VERBOSE[main]: stack traceback:
You don't seem to have mesecons installed.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Jordach wrote:
Mito551 wrote:not working.

23:13:26: VERBOSE[main]: error_message = ServerError: LuaError: error: ...d38b465-win32\bin\..\games\dwarves\mods\tnt\init.lua:251: attempt to call method 'register_effector' (a nil value)
23:13:26: VERBOSE[main]: stack traceback:
You don't seem to have mesecons installed.
No. He has a old version of mesecons. This mod does not depend on mesecons, so delete it or install latest version.

User avatar
Josh
Member
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 23:11
Location: Victoria, Australia

by Josh » Post

Also i like how the TNT cause's damage.

User avatar
SegFault22
Member
Posts: 870
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 03:17
Location: NaN

by SegFault22 » Post

Erp, something's not working...
All it says is ''ServerError: LuaError: attempt to index a number value''
And for some reason, debug.txt is...blank...
Resources are abundant; only money is scarce. People should not have to work hard and remain poor just to pay for the needs of survival.
Society can thrive without money - but only if productive members of society are rewarded for being productive.

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

SegFault22 wrote:Erp, something's not working...
All it says is ''ServerError: LuaError: attempt to index a number value''
And for some reason, debug.txt is...blank...
You have to use latest github of Minetest if you use the github version of TNT.

User avatar
Mito551
Member
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Post

VERBOSE[main]: error_message = ServerError: LuaError: error: ...9696ed3-win32\bin\..\games\dwarves\mods\tnt\init.lua:268: attempt to call method 'register_effector' (a nil value)

0.4.3-9696ed3

do you need any more details?
i'm sorry, if i don't follow the "protocol", the way, report should be done, and being inefficient. i'm trying hard to be polite and efficent, but i don't feel i succed...
Last edited by Mito551 on Mon Sep 10, 2012 19:09, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

Mito551 wrote:VERBOSE[main]: error_message = ServerError: LuaError: error: ...9696ed3-win32\bin\..\games\dwarves\mods\tnt\init.lua:268: attempt to call method 'register_effector' (a nil value)

0.4.3-9696ed3

do you need any more details?
i'm sorry, if i don't follow the "protocol", the way, report should be done, and being inefficient. i'm trying hard to be polite and efficent, but i don't feel i succed...
Okay this bug is in the mesecon section. It should only be executed if you have mesecons installed. And if you have latest mesecons installed, the function 'register_effector' should be implemented. So be sure you have latest mesecons installed.

User avatar
SegFault22
Member
Posts: 870
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 03:17
Location: NaN

by SegFault22 » Post

You have to use latest github of Minetest if you use the github version of TNT.
I don't use git-hub. All I did was download the mod and put it in the /mods/minetest/ directory, USING LATEST VERSION OF MINETEST (here in bold print so that everyone sees it)
Mkay?
Resources are abundant; only money is scarce. People should not have to work hard and remain poor just to pay for the needs of survival.
Society can thrive without money - but only if productive members of society are rewarded for being productive.

SmiggzYh

by SmiggzYh » Post

Mhm, I'm having the same problem as SegFault22 :/

17:48:24: VERBOSE[main]: error_message = ServerError: LuaError: error: attempt to index a number value
17:48:24: VERBOSE[main]: stack traceback:

I'm almost certain everything I have is up to date. (I dl'd it all today, so...) All from GitHub as well.

In my game, the TNT I've tried to blow up (I've done it a few time to verify it was a problem) I've got the explosion left, with no damage done to block, and a seperate TNT I set up to blow is un-detonated, but the fuse is lit, and is constantly lit.

I won't lie, I'm new to this stuff, but Help would be wonderful. Many thanks.

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

SmiggzYh wrote:Mhm, I'm having the same problem as SegFault22 :/

17:48:24: VERBOSE[main]: error_message = ServerError: LuaError: error: attempt to index a number value
17:48:24: VERBOSE[main]: stack traceback:

I'm almost certain everything I have is up to date. (I dl'd it all today, so...) All from GitHub as well.

In my game, the TNT I've tried to blow up (I've done it a few time to verify it was a problem) I've got the explosion left, with no damage done to block, and a seperate TNT I set up to blow is un-detonated, but the fuse is lit, and is constantly lit.

I won't lie, I'm new to this stuff, but Help would be wonderful. Many thanks.
Is there a object (player or animal or cart) near (~7 blocks) the explosion when the error occurs?

SmiggzYh

by SmiggzYh » Post

PilzAdam wrote:
SmiggzYh wrote:Mhm, I'm having the same problem as SegFault22 :/

17:48:24: VERBOSE[main]: error_message = ServerError: LuaError: error: attempt to index a number value
17:48:24: VERBOSE[main]: stack traceback:

I'm almost certain everything I have is up to date. (I dl'd it all today, so...) All from GitHub as well.

In my game, the TNT I've tried to blow up (I've done it a few time to verify it was a problem) I've got the explosion left, with no damage done to block, and a seperate TNT I set up to blow is un-detonated, but the fuse is lit, and is constantly lit.

I won't lie, I'm new to this stuff, but Help would be wonderful. Many thanks.
Is there a object (player or animal or cart) near (~7 blocks) the explosion when the error occurs?
Yeah, the problem was that I was near it. Is that just because I have damage disabled? Or should I always avoid being near it?

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
Location: Germany

by PilzAdam » Post

SmiggzYh wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:
SmiggzYh wrote:Mhm, I'm having the same problem as SegFault22 :/

17:48:24: VERBOSE[main]: error_message = ServerError: LuaError: error: attempt to index a number value
17:48:24: VERBOSE[main]: stack traceback:

I'm almost certain everything I have is up to date. (I dl'd it all today, so...) All from GitHub as well.

In my game, the TNT I've tried to blow up (I've done it a few time to verify it was a problem) I've got the explosion left, with no damage done to block, and a seperate TNT I set up to blow is un-detonated, but the fuse is lit, and is constantly lit.

I won't lie, I'm new to this stuff, but Help would be wonderful. Many thanks.
Is there a object (player or animal or cart) near (~7 blocks) the explosion when the error occurs?
Yeah, the problem was that I was near it. Is that just because I have damage disabled? Or should I always avoid being near it?
You need this version of minetest or later: https://github.com/celeron55/minetest/c ... d0fc20eb14

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest