Please change the ip of minetest.net

User avatar
monty_oso
Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 05:44

Please change the ip of minetest.net

by monty_oso » Sun Dec 09, 2012 04:10

I can't access because my ISP (Claro Colombia, previously know as Telmex Colombia) have problems which IPs like 5.*.*.*. I ask my ISP to let me access minetest.net but they say that i will need a fixed ip and a complex configuration and that will solve the problem only for me. Now i am using a web proxy to post this.
My English sucks very hard (TM).
I'm very interesting in mesecons stuff.
 

tux_peng
Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2012 18:21

by tux_peng » Sun Dec 09, 2012 04:14

You could also use a VPN (HotSpotSheild, JustFreeVPN...)
Servers now up (Economy, no PvP) Forum up already! http://tuxcraft.info
 

User avatar
Leroy
Member
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 23:43
Location: Antarctica

by Leroy » Sun Dec 09, 2012 04:23

Use the Tor Browser!
UBUNTU BRO!
 

rarkenin
Member
 
Posts: 668
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 20:48

by rarkenin » Sun Dec 09, 2012 04:25

It would be a very rough transition changing everything over (DNS), and a new provider, something that can;t be done reasonably to accomodate one user. Have you considered another server?
Admin pro tempore on 0gb.us:30000. Ask me if you have a problem, or just want help.
This is a signature virus. Add me to your signature so that I can multiply.
Now working on my own clone, Mosstest.
I guess I'm back for some time.
 

User avatar
monty_oso
Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 05:44

by monty_oso » Sun Dec 09, 2012 05:05

tux_peng wrote:You could also use a VPN (HotSpotSheild, JustFreeVPN...)


I don't have money for that.

Leroy wrote:Use the Tor Browser!


Maybe.

rarkenin wrote:It would be a very rough transition changing everything over (DNS), and a new provider, something that can;t be done reasonably to accomodate one user. Have you considered another server?


It's not only me, is everyone that use that ISP plus the people that use hamachi.
My English sucks very hard (TM).
I'm very interesting in mesecons stuff.
 

User avatar
Leroy
Member
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 23:43
Location: Antarctica

by Leroy » Sun Dec 09, 2012 05:56

Leroy wrote:Use the Tor Browser!


Maybe.

Just use it. Its not spyware or anything.
Last edited by Leroy on Sun Dec 09, 2012 06:08, edited 1 time in total.
UBUNTU BRO!
 

User avatar
Leroy
Member
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 23:43
Location: Antarctica

by Leroy » Sun Dec 09, 2012 06:20

Find a friend somewhere and VPN them.
UBUNTU BRO!
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Developer
 
Posts: 3999
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3510
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
In-game: sfan5 ninjakitten

by sfan5 » Sun Dec 09, 2012 11:35

IPv4 space gets used up, you need to live with hamachi ips and real ips mixing up
Mods: Nuke | WorldEdit | Mesecons
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
Tox me! E6D070126A6F9807A116907BE1968730BE8CD844A8625B7557350C18910DE971A825D723FAE9
 

User avatar
monty_oso
Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 05:44

by monty_oso » Sun Dec 09, 2012 20:11

PilzAdam wrote:Why dont you switch your ISP?


Claro is almost a monopoly in my city.
My English sucks very hard (TM).
I'm very interesting in mesecons stuff.
 

User avatar
4aiman
Member
 
Posts: 1051
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 05:47
GitHub: 4aiman
IRC: 4aiman
In-game: 4aiman

by 4aiman » Mon Apr 22, 2013 19:32

monty_oso wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:Why dont you switch your ISP?


Claro is almost a monopoly in my city.


In my city we too have a monopolist ISP. But I forced my ISP to get Minetest.net loading when I had problems half a year ago ;)
It took 3 days, but now they remember my e-mails, calls and ICQ messages. I also asked my friends to help send "Fix Minetest.net issue, jerks!" message to ISP. Maybe they hate me, but I have what I wanted. They even fixed several other sites which refused to download beforehand and let me download Ubuntu updates with 10 times higher speed than that I'm paying them for. :)

VPN is a solution too, but c'mon, ISP must provide :)
Juts because something can be in some state doesn't mean that it's necessarily in that particular state...
Magichet
"4aiman" sounds like this: [tʃai `ma:n]
 

CryAngel
Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 10:56

by CryAngel » Mon Apr 22, 2013 22:42

4aiman wrote:but c'mon, ISP must provide

fully agree here
 

Exio4
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 13:14
Location: Argentina

by Exio4 » Fri Apr 26, 2013 03:40

A bit late, but, hamachi doesn't use 5.x.x.x anymore since some months ago unless you are outdated.
 

User avatar
xavier108
Member
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 06:05
Location: Black Mesa Facility

by xavier108 » Fri Apr 26, 2013 04:03

monty_oso wrote:
tux_peng wrote:You could also use a VPN (HotSpotSheild, JustFreeVPN...)


I don't have money for that.

Leroy wrote:Use the Tor Browser!


Maybe.

rarkenin wrote:It would be a very rough transition changing everything over (DNS), and a new provider, something that can;t be done reasonably to accomodate one user. Have you considered another server?


It's not only me, is everyone that use that ISP plus the people that use hamachi.

you can get Hotspotshield by downloading it on it's website for free.
Xavier "Silencer" 108
 

prestidigitator
Member
 
Posts: 621
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 23:54

by prestidigitator » Fri Apr 26, 2013 04:42

monty_oso wrote:Now i am using a web proxy to post this.

Then you are doing just the right thing to circumvent an ISP that censors IP ranges. You may need to surf a bit to find a stable web proxy that gives you the features and performance you need to use the forums, but it's the right way to go. It is what web proxies are designed for.
 


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests