[mod] sickle [sickle]

User avatar
Casimir
Member
 
Posts: 1163
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 16:59
GitHub: CasimirKaPazi

[mod] sickle [sickle]

by Casimir » Mon Jan 28, 2013 15:38

Sickles. Available in stone-, steel- and mese-style.

Digs everything that has the sickle group immediately and drops the node itself - instead of the defined drops. The group values defines the number of drops. Works for default:leaves, conifer:leaves and farming:weed.
Make use of the sickle group in your mod.

Crafting:
Code: Select all
_x_
__x
__s

x=material s=stick


The mese version is a little bit overpowered. It works for everything (that you have in your creative inventory).

download: http://ompldr.org/vaDllZw/sickle20130128.zip

depends: default
licence: cc-by-sa
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Mon Jan 28, 2013 18:01

I took that mod, modified it and added to my dwarves mod. thank you!
I added compatability with farming mod and deleted all sickles except for iron. and yeah, it's not steel, but iron in my game.
Last edited by Mito551 on Mon Jan 28, 2013 18:05, edited 1 time in total.
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3974
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Sat May 25, 2013 17:56

It's a nice mod that makes handling of leaves easier. Wish it would be available on servers.
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97
 

User avatar
Casimir
Member
 
Posts: 1163
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 16:59
GitHub: CasimirKaPazi

by Casimir » Sat May 25, 2013 18:16

It was a failed experiment.
If you still want it, it is now part of Dwarves.
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3974
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Sat May 25, 2013 19:04

Why failed? It works fine. It might be a good idea to make it destroy more leaves if the mouse key is hold down, but that's not really necessary. But yes, maybe it's better placed into another mod (farming or something like that?) to hopefully have it on more servers.
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

User avatar
Casimir
Member
 
Posts: 1163
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 16:59
GitHub: CasimirKaPazi

by Casimir » Sat May 25, 2013 20:14

Currently there is no way to make it work the way I like. It just removes the nodes, without checking if they can be dug with that tool. When not removing but digging them the nodes will drop their real drop. One thing is to remove the real drop from the inventory and then add the the node. But things like leaves have random drops, so it is not possible to know what to remove.
 


Return to Old Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest