[Modpack] DOM [dom_modpack_all]

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

[Modpack] DOM [dom_modpack_all]

by deivan » Post

Well, after developing some mods I make a modpack who cover all stable versions:

Crafting Guide Renewed http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5076
Lava Cooling Renewed http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5185
New Timber http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5541
Watch http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5615
Advanced Workbench http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5595
...and my library domb.

All together in this file, more details of each mod will be found in respective topic.

Download
http://www.novoseusadosinformatica.com. ... ck-all.zip (Version 20140825)


Some screenshots:
Crafting Guide:
Image
Image
Image
Image

Watch:
Image
Image

Workbench:
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Lava Cooling:
Image
Image

Added new node, now the lava become molten hot stone and after lost more heat become a molten stone and finally some type of stone.
Image

Now it have a better support to random generated minerals and is working well in real situations. :D
Image
Last edited by deivan on Wed Aug 27, 2014 17:13, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Git version released.

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

I added a function to my API to copy a group of nodes in a area, like your entire house, with the meta content of chests to a variable, with this data in hand will be possible make a copy of the construction, like a entire castle from a file.

But I have a bug to solve before release this version, the data will be saved to a file, and retrieved in another game but the meta data is a problem... At this point my function copy the meta only in the current game session, don't load it from saved files. But I am working on it.
I still with the problem of the serialize don't supporting userdata. :-/

My plan is restart my game transporting my house from the old game. :D

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Ok, now the function save all nodes with meta but the game crash when I try transfer the meta back to nodes... I need time to solve this. : -/

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Preview of the copy and past function. With this anyone will be able to copy any from a game to another. My current bug don't make possible copy the storate of chests, for example, if I write to a file the data. :-/

Some images:
Image
..copy done:
Image
...paste done:
Image
...same storage:
Image

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

New version...

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Ok, I created a new version of my update script and now I don't miss any mod when updating my server. My next logical step is cover the git server in the auto update script to. Is a problem with my current state of "knowledge" of my own git server... I update it ASAP.

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

In new versions of the game(>=0.4.7) the Advanced Workbench don't is crafting any more, I solve this ASAP.

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6184
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

by rubenwardy » Post

People are more likely to use this mod if you explain what 'DOM' actually is, and its aim is.

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

My Real name initials...

Is a pack of small mods:
- Crafting Guide Renewed, is a rewrite of the old crafting guide with more options, covering recipes from technic and moreblocks to.
- Lava Cooling Renewed bring back the lava cooling to the game, the lava have a middle stage between rock and lava, the molten rock, after more time the molten rock become some type of rock, with this is possible make stone factories and, sometimes, you receive some rare minerals in the process.
- New Timber, is the old timber rewrite to cover more woods, more options, dropping the entire wood from a big tree in a
inverted pyramid process cutting the entire tree.
- Watch, is the old watch mod rewrite after a request from another user. Well, you see the current server time with him.
- Advanced Workbench, is a rewrite of the old mod, with multiple tables in a single table.

My main proposal when started this is understand the LUA language and have a better experience with the game. Now I know some of LUA to rewrite mods. :)

I have some mods in the middle of development:
- Copy objects library, to import and export sections of the map with all objects.
- Teleport mod, a old mod rewrite but is now very more powerful and easy to use.
- Multiple purpose detector, well, is a detector, with... multiples purposes. :)
- Vehicles, yes, I am working with this but the nature of the game make it a very complex task.

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Ok, Advanced Workbenck is operational again.

Version 20130620 released.

User avatar
Johnyknowhow
Member
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 15:17
In-game: Minetestian
Location: Washington, USA

by Johnyknowhow » Post

i cant get it to work, domb the init.lua does not run
I lost interest in Minetest for a couple of years and... I am still not really paying much attention. I rarely browse these forums anymore but it's nice to see old faces.

obligatory fancy signature goes here

User avatar
Johnyknowhow
Member
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 15:17
In-game: Minetestian
Location: Washington, USA

by Johnyknowhow » Post

is there something i have to change to get it to work?
I lost interest in Minetest for a couple of years and... I am still not really paying much attention. I rarely browse these forums anymore but it's nice to see old faces.

obligatory fancy signature goes here

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Error message?

User avatar
Johnyknowhow
Member
Posts: 358
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 15:17
In-game: Minetestian
Location: Washington, USA

by Johnyknowhow » Post

This is the message that i got:

ModError: Failed to load and run C:\Users\DIRECTORY...\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\DOM-modpack-all\domb\init.lua

I replaced all my file directorys with DIRECTORY...

This is all i got in the minetest.exe (I TYPED THIS ALL!):
GLSL version 1.3
Resizing window (800 600)
Loaded texture: C:/DIRECTORY.../minetest-0.4.7/games/minetest_game/menu/headerpng
BLAH
BLAH
BLAH
15:19:56: ERROR[main]: ===ERROR FROM LUA===
15:19:56: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from
15:19:56: ERROR[main]: C:\DIRECTORY\minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\DOM-modpack-all\domb\init.lua:
15:19:56: ERROR[main]: ...minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\mods\DOM-modpack-all\domb/domb.lua:389: invalid escape sequence near '"dom_util <command> '
15:19:56: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
15:19:56: ERROR[main]: [C]: in function 'dofile'
15:19:56: ERROR[main]: ...minetest-0.4.7\bin\..\Dom-modpack-all\domb\init.lua:4: in main chunk
15:19:56: ERROR[main]: === END OF ERROR FROM LUA===
15:19:56: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run C:\DIRECTORY\minetest0.4.7\bin\..\mods\DOM-modpack-all\domb\init.lua
15:19:56: ERROR[main]: ModError: Failed to load and run C:\DIRECTORY\minetest0.4.7\bin\..\mods\DOM-modpack-all\domb\init.lua
Could not open file of texture:
Ignoring resize operation to (0 0)
I lost interest in Minetest for a couple of years and... I am still not really paying much attention. I rarely browse these forums anymore but it's nice to see old faces.

obligatory fancy signature goes here

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Is the problem with bars... "\", I already removed all bars now. New version released.

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

The new version of the Technic mod is making some trouble with the CGMR, I removed alloys from the crafting guide for now, new version released is operational with the new version of technic.

The lavacooling is generating to much rare metals, fixing this in the released version now.
Last edited by deivan on Fri Sep 20, 2013 22:04, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Hum... I have a problem with the moltenrock node now... I fix this ASAP.
-*-
Solved, new version of the lavacooling is released.
Last edited by deivan on Sat Nov 02, 2013 23:01, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Added new node to the lava cooling mode, now the lava become molten hot stone and after lost more heat become a molten stone and finally some type of stone.
I add a count down to the lava node ASAP to make the process of the lost of the heat more constant. :D

Well, I think I have now a better random mineral generator. :)
Last edited by deivan on Sun Nov 03, 2013 23:32, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
balthazariv
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 15:48
Contact:

Re: [Modpack] DOM [DOM-modpack-all]

by balthazariv » Post

Hello,

I report this error in lavacooling.

Code: Select all

13:06:50: ERROR[main]: ========== ERROR FROM LUA ===========
13:06:50: ERROR[main]: Failed to load and run script from 
13:06:50: ERROR[main]: L:\Minetest\minetest - Copie\bin\..\mods\DOM\lavacooling\init.lua:
13:06:50: ERROR[main]: ...st\minetest - Copie\bin\..\mods\DOM\lavacooling\init.lua:275: '=' expected near '=='
13:06:50: ERROR[main]: ======= END OF ERROR FROM LUA ========
13:06:50: ERROR[main]: Server: Failed to load and run L:\Minetest\minetest - Copie\bin\..\mods\DOM\lavacooling\init.lua
13:06:50: ERROR[main]: ModError: ModError: Failed to load and run L:\Minetest\minetest - Copie\bin\..\mods\DOM\lavacooling\init.lua
you have

Code: Select all

      if gerar==nil or gerar=="" then
        gerar=="default:stone"
but you need

Code: Select all

      if gerar==nil or gerar=="" then
        gerar="default:stone"

in CGMR, "cgmr_desconhecido" appear as a unknown node
Image

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

Re: [Modpack] DOM [DOM-modpack-all]

by deivan » Post

Is a problem, I am going to check it. Thanks.

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

Re: [Modpack] DOM [DOM-modpack-all]

by deivan » Post

Is all ok with my version here, in my local game, maybe you have a "bugged" version, the problem is in the version of my server. Problem solved. Thanks for your report. :)

User avatar
balthazariv
Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 15:48
Contact:

Re: [Modpack] DOM [DOM-modpack-all]

by balthazariv » Post

Hello,
I used the first link. The second link is dead.
Can you repost your version if it is correct ?

Thanks

User avatar
deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

Re: [Modpack] DOM [DOM-modpack-all]

by deivan » Post

Yes, the idea of a git server here is halted, well... After some months without connections. :-P

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2395
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Modpack] DOM [DOM-modpack-all]

by Andrey01 » Post

What does that mod add?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests