How do you install mods to your game?

XxGeekOFwarxX
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 19:18

How do you install mods to your game?

by XxGeekOFwarxX » Sat Dec 24, 2011 22:06

I cant find anywhere how to install the mods into your game like the rope mod.
 

sapier
Developer
 
Posts: 757
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Sat Dec 24, 2011 22:26

I didn't even have to use the search function just scroll down!

http://c55.me/minetest/forum/viewtopic.php?id=575
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved
 

User avatar
Menche
Moderator
 
Posts: 993
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 00:43
Location: An island in a lava lake.

by Menche » Sat Dec 24, 2011 23:08

Just put the folder containing init.lua and the rest of the files into /data/mods/.
An innocent kitten dies every time you top-post.
I am on the Minetest Classic Forums more often than here.
Try Minetest Classic by darkrose
 

User avatar
babe223
Member
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 13:36
Location: Brasil,Rio de Janeiro

by babe223 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 20:45

I know this a question that has nothing to do what you are talking more I wanted to know how I do what mods progam

details I am Portuguese I correct any error
Bem vindos Brasileiros,eu sou primeiro brasileiro daqui do forum, espero que tragam bastante mods

[MOD] torch http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3021
[MOD]HATCHE:http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3458
 

rahonejm
Member
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 01:58
Location: Brazil

by rahonejm » Fri Dec 30, 2011 20:47

Does anyone know how to install more then 30 mods into Minetest?
Sorry for possible language mistakes
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3491
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
In-game: sfan5 ninjakitten

by sfan5 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 21:44

You should be able to install more than 30 Mods
Mods: Nuke | WorldEdit | Mesecons
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
Tox me! E6D070126A6F9807A116907BE1968730BE8CD844A8625B7557350C18910DE971A825D723FAE9
 

rahonejm
Member
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 01:58
Location: Brazil

by rahonejm » Fri Dec 30, 2011 22:49

@sfan5 that's my problem:

Stack is over 30:
function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function
BanManager: saving to C:\Documents and Settings\Marcelino\Meus documentos\Downloads\minetest-0.4.dev-20111209-1-win32\bin\..\world\ipban.txt
AuthManager: saving to C:\Documents and Settings\Marcelino\Meus documentos\Downloads\minetest-0.4.dev-20111209-1-win32\bin\..\world\auth.txt
20:50:53: ERROR[main]: Some exception, what()="LuaError: Stack is over 30 (reality check)
20:50:53: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:"
20:50:53: ERROR[main]: error_message = Some exception, what()="LuaError: Stack is over 30 (reality check)
20:50:53: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:"
Sorry for possible language mistakes
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1727
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Sat Dec 31, 2011 01:42

HEY! thats the problem i've been having! i cannot install more than 30 mods!
I'm brewing up some mods.
 

rahonejm
Member
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 01:58
Location: Brazil

by rahonejm » Sat Dec 31, 2011 05:36

@jordan4ibanez yeah that's bad... =/. A lot of cool mods just need to stay away from my game to give space to others.. :(
Sorry for possible language mistakes
 

User avatar
Hackeridze
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 13:35

by Hackeridze » Sat Dec 31, 2011 06:23

Ебаный в рот! Какого хуя Мнечобля в се в один пихать?
My game: RTMG
GENTOO USER
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3491
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
In-game: sfan5 ninjakitten

by sfan5 » Sat Dec 31, 2011 08:49

rahonejm wrote:@sfan5 that's my problem:

Stack is over 30:
function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function function
BanManager: saving to C:\Documents and Settings\Marcelino\Meus documentos\Downloads\minetest-0.4.dev-20111209-1-win32\bin\..\world\ipban.txt
AuthManager: saving to C:\Documents and Settings\Marcelino\Meus documentos\Downloads\minetest-0.4.dev-20111209-1-win32\bin\..\world\auth.txt
20:50:53: ERROR[main]: Some exception, what()="LuaError: Stack is over 30 (reality check)
20:50:53: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:"
20:50:53: ERROR[main]: error_message = Some exception, what()="LuaError: Stack is over 30 (reality check)
20:50:53: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:"

Stack full :/ There is no easy way to fix that
Mods: Nuke | WorldEdit | Mesecons
Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
Tox me! E6D070126A6F9807A116907BE1968730BE8CD844A8625B7557350C18910DE971A825D723FAE9
 

User avatar
Staffs
Member
 
Posts: 329
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 13:16

by Staffs » Sat Dec 31, 2011 09:23

Hackeridze wrote:Ебаный в рот! Какого хуя Мнечобля в се в один пихать?

Keep it english! You are annoying. If you want to talk Russian then do it in "Discussion in other languages" section :/
I love mods :D
 

User avatar
Hackeridze
Member
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 13:35

by Hackeridze » Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:33

Staffs wrote:
Hackeridze wrote:Ебаный в рот! Какого хуя Мнечобля в се в один пихать?

Keep it english! You are annoying. If you want to talk Russian then do it in "Discussion in other languages" section :/

Lf vyt gj[eq!
My game: RTMG
GENTOO USER
 

celeron55
Administrator
 
Posts: 385
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 10:10

by celeron55 » Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:21

Staffs wrote:
Hackeridze wrote:Ебаный в рот! Какого хуя Мнечобля в се в один пихать?

Keep it english! You are annoying. If you want to talk Russian then do it in "Discussion in other languages" section :/

Helvetin typerää touhua todellakin kirjoittaa venäjää täällä, menisivät roskikseen.

Okay, but about the actual problem: I will test this myself at some point; seems like a valid bug.
 

celeron55
Administrator
 
Posts: 385
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 10:10

by celeron55 » Sat Dec 31, 2011 12:43

I think I found and fixed the problem (of not being able to use more than 30 mods); go ahead and try to compile from github.
 

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
 
Posts: 1727
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Sat Dec 31, 2011 13:35

celeron55 wrote:I think I found and fixed the problem (of not being able to use more than 30 mods); go ahead and try to compile from github.

okay will do sir :D
I'm brewing up some mods.
 

User avatar
musiccassi
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 22:53
Location: Forest Grove BC Canada

by musiccassi » Mon Apr 16, 2012 23:03

HOW DO I INSTALL A MOD ITS BEEN DRIVING ME CRAZZY
Edit: Nevermind found out how really easy actually
Last edited by musiccassi on Mon May 07, 2012 04:16, edited 1 time in total.
The Swift Fox Caed
 

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
 
Posts: 1364
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Deathstar

by Death Dealer » Tue Apr 17, 2012 01:24

musiccassi wrote:HOW DO I INSTALL A MOD ITS BEEN DRIVING ME CRAZZY

LOLXD look for what version your using and then ask, on the latest from celerons blog its as simple as adding the file like
"mod" flower (for example)
flower
textures
flower texture
.lua
this is the file directory laid out

into your mod folder in the root directory of the game example

/gamerootfolder
bin
builtin
cache
doc
games
mods
Flower
textures
flower texture
.lua
textures
worlds
minetest.conf
minetest.conf.example

hope this helps^^
Last edited by Death Dealer on Tue Apr 17, 2012 01:30, edited 1 time in total.
im sorry did you say 3D-craft???? ^_^
 


Return to WIP Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests