[Kalisae] 0.4.9 OFFLINE until further notice

Post Reply
User avatar
rommiekerova
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:59
In-game: Andromeda
Location: United Kingdom

[Kalisae] 0.4.9 OFFLINE until further notice

by rommiekerova » Post

Welcome to Kalisae, a safe, fun environment.
Become part of our community, build, farm and meet the neighbors.

Server version: 0.4.9 (ubuntu)
(0.4.8 WILL still log in fine but will receive a warning message stating the client is not fully compatible. Just ignore this.)

Server Status: OFFLINE
Until further notice this server is being taken offline.

Server address: andromeda.daftfoxesown.eu
Port: 30000
Max Users: 20
You MUST have a password to enter. Blank passwords are denied.

Staff:
+ Spoiler
Rules:
+ Spoiler
Default privileges:
fast, se_players, shout
To be granted interact you must first log in to the server then post your request here in the forum, followed by your IGN (in-game name). You may still request interact while inworld as long as a staff member is around.

Installed mods:
+ Spoiler
Non standard mods (edited ones):
+ Spoiler
Screenshots:
+ Spoiler
IMPORTANT!
This is my first attempt at a server and it is not yet finished. Please bear this in mind.

FUN STUFF:
+ Spoiler
Last edited by rommiekerova on Thu May 08, 2014 23:32, edited 6 times in total.
My Mods: Kerova - viewtopic.php?id=8054
My Server: Kalisae - viewtopic.php?id=9040 <--CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE!

User avatar
rommiekerova
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:59
In-game: Andromeda
Location: United Kingdom

by rommiekerova » Post

Kalisae is offline as the server is undergoing maintainence. Should be back online within the next 2 hours.
My Mods: Kerova - viewtopic.php?id=8054
My Server: Kalisae - viewtopic.php?id=9040 <--CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE!

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4562
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

by Krock » Post

How about Sokomine's marker mod for "areas"? It makes it much easier to protect areas with it.
I see "Windows" as server OS, already followed CraigyDavi's guide and tips? They contain some really helpful things to know.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

User avatar
rommiekerova
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:59
In-game: Andromeda
Location: United Kingdom

by rommiekerova » Post

The server is back up now. Sorry for the wait. My net has been out.
Unfortunately I still can't get on the server to grant interact.
You can still log in with an IGN then request interact via this thread. I'll grant interact as soon as I can access the server files again.

3 mods were added while maintenance was underway. Both have been tested and work as expected.
food_sweet - an extension of the food mod that adds cakes, cheesecakes, muffins and cucpakes.
chains - adds 2 vertical chains, 1 wall chain and a chandelier.
colormachine - adds a machine used for storing and using dyes. Useful for coloredwood and kerova chests as they are not in the creative inventory. kerova chests may still me created using a dye and a locked chest or normal one. Dyed chests cannot be redyed.
Krock wrote:How about Sokomine's marker mod for "areas"? It makes it much easier to protect areas with it.
I see "Windows" as server OS, already followed CraigyDavi's guide and tips? They contain some really helpful things to know.
Its a nice idea but I'm having issues with the areas mod and may have to remove it. I protected a few areas but only 1 shows with me as the owner. The others appear unprotected though nobody has tried digging or placing nodes there yet.

The server no longer uses windows. It runs on ubuntu. Forgot to change it.
Last edited by rommiekerova on Wed Apr 16, 2014 16:56, edited 1 time in total.
My Mods: Kerova - viewtopic.php?id=8054
My Server: Kalisae - viewtopic.php?id=9040 <--CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE!

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Post

Your server has PilzAdam's skins mod, but could it have the one linked to below too?
viewtopic.php?pid=133436#p133436
It works with unified_inventory.
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/

User avatar
rommiekerova
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:59
In-game: Andromeda
Location: United Kingdom

by rommiekerova » Post

Inocudom wrote:Your server has PilzAdam's skins mod, but could it have the one linked to below too?
viewtopic.php?pid=133436#p133436
It works with unified_inventory.
I'll consider adding it when there are more active players. As yet I can't be online 24/7 to grant interact, limiting the amount of players sadly.
Plus there seems to be the issue of the skin reverting on the next relog.
My Mods: Kerova - viewtopic.php?id=8054
My Server: Kalisae - viewtopic.php?id=9040 <--CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE!

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Post

rommiekerova wrote:
Inocudom wrote:Your server has PilzAdam's skins mod, but could it have the one linked to below too?
viewtopic.php?pid=133436#p133436
It works with unified_inventory.
I'll consider adding it when there are more active players. As yet I can't be online 24/7 to grant interact, limiting the amount of players sadly.
Plus there seems to be the issue of the skin reverting on the next relog.
Please, do tell the creator of this mod about that issue.
You can now find my videos at BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/some_cheeky_jinuskian/

User avatar
rommiekerova
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:59
In-game: Andromeda
Location: United Kingdom

by rommiekerova » Post

Inocudom wrote:Please, do tell the creator of this mod about that issue.
Someone already posted on the thread.
My Mods: Kerova - viewtopic.php?id=8054
My Server: Kalisae - viewtopic.php?id=9040 <--CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE!

User avatar
rommiekerova
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:59
In-game: Andromeda
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Kalisae] 0.4.9 IN CONSTRUCTION but OPEN TO PUBLIC

by rommiekerova » Post

Server is currently down for maintainence.

User avatar
rommiekerova
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:59
In-game: Andromeda
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Kalisae] 0.4.9 IN CONSTRUCTION but OPEN TO PUBLIC

by rommiekerova » Post

Looks like the server is going to be down for the foreseeable future. I've been trying to shift Kaliport to a good area in a non flat world to give players more places to explore and mine but its being very problematic.

User avatar
LazyJ
Member
Posts: 606
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:29
Location: Podunk, Nowhere, USA

Re: [Kalisae] 0.4.9 IN CONSTRUCTION but OPEN TO PUBLIC

by LazyJ » Post

rommiekerova wrote:Looks like the server is going to be down for the foreseeable future. I've been trying to shift Kaliport to a good area in a non flat world to give players more places to explore and mine but its being very problematic.

Are you using WorldEdit's regular "//save" and "//load" commands or its"//mtschemcreate" and "//mtschemplace"? WolrdEdit's mtschem function seems to be better suited for big stuff than the regular save/load.

Another thing to try is to make sure that pos1 is in the lower southwest corner and pos2 is in the upper northeast corner when creating the schem file and when placing it (less things to rotate back into positioin afterwards).

Also, if moving *everything* isn't working, try breaking it down into individual lots. Sometimes moving smaller chunks has more success.

User avatar
rommiekerova
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:59
In-game: Andromeda
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Kalisae] 0.4.9 IN CONSTRUCTION but OPEN TO PUBLIC

by rommiekerova » Post

LazyJ wrote:Are you using WorldEdit's regular "//save" and "//load" commands or its"//mtschemcreate" and "//mtschemplace"? WolrdEdit's mtschem function seems to be better suited for big stuff than the regular save/load.

Another thing to try is to make sure that pos1 is in the lower southwest corner and pos2 is in the upper northeast corner when creating the schem file and when placing it (less things to rotate back into positioin afterwards).

Also, if moving *everything* isn't working, try breaking it down into individual lots. Sometimes moving smaller chunks has more success.
I've finally got Kaliport in so far as all the buildings but now its a task of clearing more space to add more and put the dock and water in.

I wasn't aware WorldEdit has a mtschem function. Possibly mine is out of date but it still does what I need. I'm not that great at keeping up with updates for mods sadly.

As soon as the Kaliport docks are completed I'll be reactivating the server so people have a place to explore while I finish the village and get some of Cynara City ready for people to claim plots.

Unfortunately all the player files have been wiped from the world but as there wasn't many who could actually do anything in-world without interact, its not such a bad thing. You'll be able to choose a new name if you wanted a better one.

User avatar
rommiekerova
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:59
In-game: Andromeda
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Kalisae] 0.4.9 IN CONSTRUCTION but OPEN TO PUBLIC

by rommiekerova » Post

Alright. The server is back up for now but Kaliport and Cynara City are still under construction. I must ask players not to build or dig these areas until they have been completed. Players who ignore my request will have their files removed and a ban placed on them.

User avatar
LazyJ
Member
Posts: 606
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:29
Location: Podunk, Nowhere, USA

Re: [Kalisae] 0.4.9 IN CONSTRUCTION but OPEN TO PUBLIC

by LazyJ » Post

I popped in for a visit to see what the new world looked like.

The hills and dunes around Kaliport add nicely to the scenery, particulary at sunset.

I saw a new set of docks being developed on the south-side of Kaliport and found the site for Cynara City. The large, WorldEdit cleared section to the north... what are the plans for that and how far north will it extend?

If permissable, I'd like to be granted interact priv and to start setting up a homestead. My ingame name is "LazyJ".

Thanks ;)

User avatar
rommiekerova
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:59
In-game: Andromeda
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Kalisae] 0.4.9 IN CONSTRUCTION but OPEN TO PUBLIC

by rommiekerova » Post

Cynara City will grow according to the space needed by the inhabitants. If someone wants to build a house there, a plot will be cleared and made ready for them.

People are of course free to build a home pretty much anywhere though. Just not Cynara City or Kaliport until I'm finished with them.

I'll grant you interact as soon as I log in. If you require specific materials, please don't hesitate to ask. I'll leave some stuff in a crate for you where you want to build. You can even keep the crate. ^_~

User avatar
rommiekerova
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:59
In-game: Andromeda
Location: United Kingdom

Re: [Kalisae] 0.4.9 OFFLINE until further notice

by rommiekerova » Post

Sadly my RL partner and I split.
This server no longer exists.
It was hosted on a dedicated computer he set up and maintained for me.

Unfortunately that means everything is lost now.

I'm hoping to create a new Kalisae at some point but I have no way to have a server up 24/7 so it may be a long time before Kalisae can be made public.
My Mods: Kerova - viewtopic.php?id=8054
My Server: Kalisae - viewtopic.php?id=9040 <--CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE!

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

Re: [Kalisae] 0.4.9 OFFLINE until further notice

by Topywo » Post

I hope everything works out well for you and your ex.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests