Server Issues (please this is urgent)

Rick2
Member
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 21:42

by Rick2 » Sat Feb 08, 2014 23:09

sfan5, do you know how to fix this?
 

Rick2
Member
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 21:42

by Rick2 » Sat Feb 08, 2014 23:49

I did everything you are supposed to and it wouldn't work therefor it has something to do with minetest. So tell me when its fixed so I can run my server
 

User avatar
stormchaser3000
Member
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 21:02
GitHub: stormchaser3000

by stormchaser3000 » Sun Feb 09, 2014 04:40

could be because of using windows vista try it on a diferent computer if you have one
 

Rick2
Member
 
Posts: 134
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 21:42
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3816
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sun Feb 09, 2014 07:54

Rick2 wrote:That is my port forwarding
http://i.imgur.com/LMoaO9x.png

192.168.0.1 is the IP of you router (as you can see in the address bar).
Put in the IP of your computer.

Side note: The forum is not a support chat, don't expect someone to answer within 1 hour.
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Krock
Developer
 
Posts: 4392
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: SmallJoker

by Krock » Sun Feb 09, 2014 08:27

Rick2 wrote:UGH! I don't understand, but I'm getting very angry.

Rick2 wrote:That is my port forwarding
http://i.imgur.com/LMoaO9x.png

You don't need to insert the router's IP-ending (.1), you must enter your PC's network-internal IP.

Windows: run console, enter "ipconfig"
Linux: run terminal, enter "ifconfig"
Last edited by Krock on Sun Feb 09, 2014 08:27, edited 1 time in total.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>
 

Previous

Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest