[Modpack] 3D Armor [0.4.13] [minetest-3d_armor]

User avatar
stormchaser3000
Member
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 21:02
GitHub: stormchaser3000

by stormchaser3000 » Thu Dec 19, 2013 22:02

brunob.santos tha s due to you using the stable minetest 0.4.7 that is fixed in minetest 0.4.8
 

User avatar
ak399g
Member
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 02:36
In-game: SAFR

by ak399g » Sun Dec 22, 2013 17:17

How would one go about creating a set of boots that prevent fall damage?
aka SAFR
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

by stu » Sun Dec 22, 2013 17:25

ak399g wrote:How would one go about creating a set of boots that prevent fall damage?


AFAIK there is no way to differentiate fall damage from any other type of damage, so currently not possible.
On the other hand, anti-gravity boots may soon become a possibilty.
Last edited by stu on Sun Dec 22, 2013 17:25, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
nater6927
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 23:30

by nater6927 » Tue Dec 24, 2013 20:10

When ever the mod is installed... I'm just frozen in mid air.
Check out my YouTube series of Minetest! http:bit.ly/JoinRomanEmpire
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

by stu » Tue Dec 24, 2013 23:08

nater6927 wrote:When ever the mod is installed... I'm just frozen in mid air.


It looks like a recent commit may have broken compatability with minetest 0.4.8 stable

Download link in top post has now been changed.
 

User avatar
nater6927
Member
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 23:30

by nater6927 » Wed Dec 25, 2013 00:51

Thanks you SO much this mod always helps me and my friends on our server!! :)
Check out my YouTube series of Minetest! http:bit.ly/JoinRomanEmpire
 

mauvebic
Member
 
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Sun Jan 05, 2014 17:35

I've tried both wield3d and this modpack, though i've had problems with both :/

wield3d leaves tools/entities laying all around the map, they're not selectable so i can't pick them up.

I tried this modpack in combination with zeg's skins mod, and for the most part the wieldview renders properly except for my own player, where im shown wielding my own skin texture :/

I dont know if wield3d and wieldview are the same, if not, would it be possible to spinoff wieldview into a seperate mod, so i could run just wieldview + skins?
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

by stu » Mon Jan 06, 2014 21:03

mauvebic wrote:I've tried both wield3d and this modpack, though i've had problems with both :/

wield3d leaves tools/entities laying all around the map, they're not selectable so i can't pick them up.

I tried this modpack in combination with zeg's skins mod, and for the most part the wieldview renders properly except for my own player, where im shown wielding my own skin texture :/

I am aware that there are still some issues with both wield3d and wieldview which in both cases seem to be caused by the player not being fully loaded (for want of a better term). Currently the only solution is to increase the delay time before the mod(s) apply changes to the player model or attempt to attach wield entities. However, BrandonReese reported that even as much as 10 seconds was not sufficient in some cases.
What we need is some way to know when it is 'safe' to apply changes to the default player as suggested in this post
Without this, anything else I try would only be a hacky workaround. Like for example add a whole series of initialization attempts
Code: Select all
for i = 0, 60, 10 do
    minetest.after(i, init_player, player)
end

mauvebic wrote:I dont know if wield3d and wieldview are the same, if not, would it be possible to spinoff wieldview into a seperate mod, so i could run just wieldview + skins?

They are entirely different, wield3d uses attached entities while with wieldview the wield item is a fixed part of the 3d_armor model. In earlier versions wieldview could be used independently but this is not possible with the current version, though It should not be too difficult to disable the armor aspect if required.
 

User avatar
stormchaser3000
Member
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 21:02
GitHub: stormchaser3000

by stormchaser3000 » Mon Jan 06, 2014 23:58

can we get 3d nodes instead of node tiles like in wield 3d if it is posilble to do this as a fixed part of the player model.
 

saikoe
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 00:31

by saikoe » Wed Feb 05, 2014 21:32

does it have to come out of mod files are just regular download
 

User avatar
hoodedice
Member
 
Posts: 1372
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 06:33
Location: world
GitHub: hoodedice
IRC: hoodedice
In-game: hoodedice

by hoodedice » Wed Feb 05, 2014 23:14

saikoe wrote:does it have to come out of mod files are just regular download


Please rephrase your question. Elaborate a bit.
7:42 PM - Bauglio: I think if you go to staples you could steal firmware from a fax machine that would run better than win10 does on any platform
7:42 PM - Bauglio: so fudge the stable build
7:43 PM - Bauglio: get the staple build
 

User avatar
pop_harte
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2014 07:39

by pop_harte » Fri Mar 28, 2014 13:44

coooooooooOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
 

User avatar
mcfan
Member
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 15:02
Location: Out in MC land

by mcfan » Fri Mar 28, 2014 14:08

Anyway to make a sword that will set the person on fire or knock them back several blocks?
Love MINECRAFT... will settle for Minetest
 

User avatar
JPRuehmann
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 21:40
Location: Germany

by JPRuehmann » Mon Mar 31, 2014 11:41

Hello

How can I use 3DArmor with the unified Inventory?
Is or will be there a possibilty?

Thanks,
JPR
 

User avatar
CraigyDavi
Member
 
Posts: 582
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 13:08
Location: Hampshire, UK
GitHub: davisonio
IRC: davisonio
In-game: CraigyDavi

by CraigyDavi » Mon Mar 31, 2014 16:44

JPRuehmann wrote:Hello

How can I use 3DArmor with the unified Inventory?
Is or will be there a possibilty?

Thanks,
JPR

You can use modmenu instead. To put on armour type /m. https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5824
 

User avatar
JPRuehmann
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 21:40
Location: Germany

by JPRuehmann » Tue Apr 01, 2014 18:00

Thanks

But how I enable 3d armour wthout inventory plus?

till then,
JPR
 

User avatar
JPRuehmann
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 21:40
Location: Germany

by JPRuehmann » Thu Apr 03, 2014 08:02

OK
Found it and get it to work.
But it would still be lovely to embed it in the unified Inventory, I think.

Thanks,
JPR
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3886
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Thu Apr 03, 2014 11:21

JPRuehmann wrote:But it would still be lovely to embed it in the unified Inventory, I think.

*nod* Perhaps dmonty can integrate it, like he did in this thread with skins. Unified inventory is pretty practical, and some people seem to refrain from using it due to mods that are not integrated directly yet. Or stu could do it himshelf :-)
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

User avatar
JPRuehmann
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 21:40
Location: Germany

by JPRuehmann » Thu Apr 03, 2014 23:28

Thanks

It is merely a cosmetic thing to only have one place but two. ;-)

ca,
JPR
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

by stu » Tue Apr 08, 2014 21:32

Minor update: Added Support for bones mod.

Sokomine wrote:
JPRuehmann wrote:But it would still be lovely to embed it in the unified Inventory, I think.

*nod* Perhaps dmonty can integrate it, like he did in this thread with skins. Unified inventory is pretty practical, and some people seem to refrain from using it due to mods that are not integrated directly yet. Or stu could do it himshelf :-)


I will look at this but I always found UI a bit buggy but perhaps its improved since I last tried it.
Last edited by stu on Tue Apr 08, 2014 21:34, edited 1 time in total.
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3886
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Wed Apr 09, 2014 00:47

stu wrote:I will look at this but I always found UI a bit buggy but perhaps its improved since I last tried it.

UI is practical most of the time and works well enough. I was sceptical at first as well but got used to it on Vanessas server and now don't want to miss it. The craft guide also improved. About the only thing that still gives me trouble with UI is the search field - it's hard to remember that you have to click on the magnifying glass and not just hit enter.

Adding support for your armor mod for UI would help a lot of servers and players.
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

User avatar
stu
Member
 
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 02:51
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: stujones11

by stu » Sun Apr 13, 2014 20:07

Mod Updated

Major overhaul of the armor inventory system including support
for unified inventory and the new unified inventory skins u_skins by dmonty

Screenshot:
Image

Armor inventory now has six slots prioritised top left to bottom right.
Items can be placed in any position where the highest priority for each
element is used, visual feedback is provided by a 2d preview.

Armor can now be configured by adding a armor.conf file to the 3d_armor directory.
please see armor.conf.example for the many new options available, including the
recently requested armor drop on death.

Note that armor can now be used without any inventory mod, however, it is highly
recommended that you do use either unified inventory or one of the inventory plus forks.

Quite a lot has changed so please let me know if you find any bugs.
I will bump the version and update the top post once I am satisfied everything is ok.

Cheers!
Last edited by stu on Sun Apr 13, 2014 20:13, edited 1 time in total.
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Sun Apr 13, 2014 20:20

Nice! Wish it was included in the main game.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3886
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

by Sokomine » Sun Apr 13, 2014 20:27

Very nice! I'm sure that will come in handy on a lot of servers. Thank you for writing it!
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

User avatar
Achilles
Member
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 11:55
Location: Excuse Me???? -_-
In-game: Achilles

by Achilles » Mon Apr 14, 2014 17:43

Nice update... but why are there now 6 boxes when there are only 5 types of armor???
The Ironic Thing About Common Sense Is That It Isn't Very Common
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 14 guests