[Mod] Pyramids [0.4.2 beta] [pyramids]

User avatar
paramat
Developer
 
Posts: 3443
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2012 00:05
Location: UK
GitHub: paramat
IRC: paramat

by paramat » Sun Jan 12, 2014 22:42

There are pyramids and ziggurats in many places without deserts :) I wouldn't be surprised if Czech republic has them hidden somewhere.

neron, in MT 0.4.9 the dungeons are different in desert biomes and are now a type of 'desert temple', haven't seen them yet as i'm still using 0.4.8.
 

User avatar
Pitriss
Member
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2013 17:09
Location: Czech republic, Bohumin
GitHub: Pitriss
IRC: pitriss
In-game: pitriss

by Pitriss » Mon Jan 13, 2014 09:15

paramat: Ehh I live in Czech republic more than 30 years, so please stop trying to be expert for everything:// There are no pyramids at all.. Even on internet there is no trusthworthy site that will say otherwise..
I reject your reality and substitute my own. (A. Savage, Mythbusters)
I'm not modding and/or playing minetest anymore. All my mods were released under WTFPL. You can fix/modify them yourself. Don't ask me for support. Thanks.
 

Landrover110
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2014 09:38
Location: South luangwa , Zambia
In-game: Landrover

by Landrover110 » Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:10

cool i will download it now
 

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
Location: Germany
GitHub: BlockMen

by BlockMen » Tue Jan 14, 2014 14:18

shaheerziya wrote:I have a request that is can you please add a different types of pyramids like:
Egyptian Pyramid with short mummies(the biggest and strongest pyramid)
Czech Pyramids with tall mummies(2nd most strongest)
Normal Pyramids with normal mummies(At last)
Egyptian pyramids would be gigantic and be having lots of treasure(spawning: super dooper rare)
Czech would be smaller and weaker(spawning: rare)
Normal would be normal(spawning:Moderate)
Tanks in advance i would really like it if you will add this in the next version
(My 2nd most favorite mod this is and i am a kid and do not know lua.)



There will be jungle pyramids in the future, but i can't tell you when i will add them.
Czech pyramids? Nope, sry.

VanessaE wrote:terminate called after throwing an instance of 'ServerError'
what(): ...t/worlds/Survival_World/worldmods/pyramids/mummy.lua:316: attempt
to index local 'p' (a nil value)
stack traceback:
...t/worlds/Survival_World/worldmods/pyramids/mummy.lua:316: in function
<...t/worlds/Survival_World/worldmods/pyramids/mummy.lua:182>
/home/minetest/Scripts/minetestserver-survival.sh: line 27: 21955 Aborted

(Minetest git pulled earlier this morning, pyramids mod is up-to-date also)


Oh, should be fixed now. https://github.com/BlockMen/pyramids/commit/fd0d11df1cc8bdd73d95827e7fc8ed6965b4032f
Last edited by BlockMen on Tue Jan 14, 2014 14:38, edited 1 time in total.
 

timontreduffie
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 02:20

by timontreduffie » Thu Feb 13, 2014 02:46

um hi i made my account on 2/12/14 and i wanna know hwre to go to make a mod. thx!! :D
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Thu Feb 13, 2014 14:22

timontreduffie wrote:um hi i made my account on 2/12/14 and i wanna know hwre to go to make a mod. thx!! :D


http://dev.minetest.net/Intro

and just look at and copy from existing mods.


-- Posting under Mod Releases under a mod topic usually means you have a question/remark about that mod. First try to find a similar question and if not successful, for modding, post your question under modding general.
 

User avatar
Achilles
Member
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 11:55
Location: Excuse Me???? -_-
In-game: Achilles

by Achilles » Mon Apr 07, 2014 12:22

Jungle Pyramids would be a really good idea... Could also make Small Castles In jungles even through this is a Pyramid mod :)
The Ironic Thing About Common Sense Is That It Isn't Very Common
 

User avatar
mcfan
Member
 
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 15:02
Location: Out in MC land

by mcfan » Mon Apr 07, 2014 13:44

For some reason I don't get the pyramid part when the pyramid generates. I just get the room and the pillars.
Love MINECRAFT... will settle for Minetest
 

User avatar
Krock
Developer
 
Posts: 4389
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
Location: Switzerland
GitHub: SmallJoker

by Krock » Mon Apr 07, 2014 13:47

Achilles wrote:Jungle Pyramids would be a really good idea... Could also make Small Castles In jungles even through this is a Pyramid mod :)

Maya "pyramides"/temples would be nice.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>
 

User avatar
Achilles
Member
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 11:55
Location: Excuse Me???? -_-
In-game: Achilles

by Achilles » Mon Apr 07, 2014 15:15

Krock wrote:
Achilles wrote:Jungle Pyramids would be a really good idea... Could also make Small Castles In jungles even through this is a Pyramid mod :)

Maya "pyramides"/temples would be nice.


I know... Have seen some pictures of them before... They look great.
The Ironic Thing About Common Sense Is That It Isn't Very Common
 

User avatar
Achilles
Member
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 11:55
Location: Excuse Me???? -_-
In-game: Achilles

by Achilles » Mon Apr 07, 2014 15:17

mcfan wrote:For some reason I don't get the pyramid part when the pyramid generates. I just get the room and the pillars.


I had the mod and It worked fine for me, Also works fine on some of the servers I've seen.

BTW nice nick :P
Last edited by Achilles on Mon Apr 07, 2014 15:17, edited 1 time in total.
The Ironic Thing About Common Sense Is That It Isn't Very Common
 

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
 
Posts: 4468
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
Location: Waynesville, NC
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE

Re: [Mod] Pyramids [0.4 beta] [pyramids]

by VanessaE » Sun Jun 15, 2014 00:35

Another one for you, BlockMen. No idea how or why this happened, I just saw it in my logs while I was searching for an unrelated crash.

Code: Select all
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'ServerError'
  what():  ...etest/worlds/Survival_World/worldmods/pyramids/nodes.lua:18: attempt to compare nil with number
stack traceback:
        ...etest/worlds/Survival_World/worldmods/pyramids/nodes.lua:18: in function <...etest/worlds/Survival_World/worldmods/pyramids/nodes.lua:13>
/home/minetest/Scripts/minetestserver-survival.sh: line 25: 17201 Aborted       
          /usr/bin/minetestserver --worldname Survival_World --config /home/minetest/.minetest/minetest-server-survival.conf --gameid dreambuilder_game --port 30001 --disable-unittests --logfile $DEBUG
 

User avatar
FreeLikeGNU
Member
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 02:50
GitHub: FreeLikeGNU
IRC: freelikegnu
In-game: FreeLikeGNU

Re: [Mod] Pyramids [0.4 beta] [pyramids]

by FreeLikeGNU » Wed Aug 05, 2015 02:04

Hi, Blockmen!
I compiled minetest from git 7a6e4dc54a3eb4187e67a21c4ece60f39bb1d13b today and tried pyramids.

I've been getting:
Code: Select all
WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "p2" inside a function at ../mods/pyramids/init.lua:137

which is part of
Code: Select all
minetest.register_on_generated(function(minp, maxp, seed)

and line 137 is:
Code: Select all
      p2 = minetest.find_node_near(mpos, 25, {"default:desert_sand"})


I really want to use this mod, but pyramids dont seem to spawn in deserts. I'm also using mapgen v7 incase that has something to do with the issue.
 

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
 
Posts: 982
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re: [Mod] Pyramids [0.4 beta] [pyramids]

by Napiophelios » Wed Aug 05, 2015 03:33

add "local" to the beginning of line 137 and see if you still get the error
Code: Select all
local p2 = minetest.find_node_near(mpos, 25, {"default:desert_sand"})


with mapgen v7 the pyramids seem to generate under ground
 

User avatar
swordpaint12
Member
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2015 00:50
Location: Foobass, isle of Atlantis, castle of Bardvendelle
In-game: [swordpaint12][Belching_Balladeer]

Re: [Mod] Pyramids [0.4 beta] [pyramids]

by swordpaint12 » Mon Aug 24, 2015 17:34

This is neat, I haven't come across a pyramid yet but it's a very nice mod!
God's not dead; remember that!
Yay for MT! No MC here!
I am a human. I'm younger than 100 years old.
I've been playing Minetest since December 2014.

I'm amazed that I haven't been on here in so long! My latest minetest accomplishment was mining by hand (well, as close as you can get in a computer game) a circle 30 blocks in diameter. It took forever but it's pretty cool.
 

bbaez
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 15:24

Re: [Mod] Pyramids [0.4 beta] [pyramids]

by bbaez » Sun Nov 08, 2015 19:06

Hi,

I added local as above to fix that error but now get the following. I also added an error from CME that preceded it. I don't think it is related since I see that error often, but just in case.

Code: Select all
2015-11-08 01:04:18: ERROR[ServerThread]: LuaEntity name "creatures:dummy_zombie" not defined
2015-11-08 01:04:19: ERROR[ServerThread]: LuaEntity name "creatures:dummy_sheep" not defined
2015-11-08 01:04:19: ERROR[ServerThread]: LuaEntity name "creatures:dummy_sheep" not defined
2015-11-08 01:04:20: ERROR[main]: UNRECOVERABLE error occurred. Stopping server. Please fix the following error:
2015-11-08 01:04:20: ERROR[main]: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'pyramids' in callback LuaABM::trigger(): .../minetest/minetest-0.4.13/bin/../mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:398: attempt to index a nil value
2015-11-08 01:04:20: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2015-11-08 01:04:20: ERROR[main]:       .../minetest/minetest-0.4.13/bin/../mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:398: in function <.../minetest/minetest-0.4.13/bin/../mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:391>

In thread 7fc8bed217c0:
/home/aa0001/minetest/minetest-0.4.13/src/server.cpp:511: void Server::step(float): A fatal error occurred: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'pyramids' in callback LuaABM::trigger(): .../minetest/minetest-0.4.13/bin/../mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:398: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
        .../minetest/minetest-0.4.13/bin/../mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:398: in function <.../minetest/minetest-0.4.13/bin/../mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:391>
Debug stacks:
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7fc8b572f700:
#0  virtual void* EmergeThread::Thread()
(Leftover data: #1  MapBlock* ServerMap::loadBlock(v3s16))
(Leftover data: #2  void ServerMap::loadBlock(std::string*, v3s16, MapSector*, bool))
(Leftover data: #3  void ItemStack::deSerialize(std::istream&, IItemDefManager*))
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7fc8b5f30700:
#0  virtual void* CurlFetchThread::Thread()
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7fc8b6731700:
#0  virtual void* ServerThread::Thread()
#1  void Server::AsyncRunStep(bool)
#2  virtual void ServerMap::save(ModifiedState)
(Leftover data: #3  void Server::SendPlayerHP(irr::u16))
(Leftover data: #4  void Server::SendHP(irr::u16, irr::u8))
(Leftover data: #5  bool getCraftingResult(Inventory*, ItemStack&, std::vector<ItemStack>&, bool, IGameDef*))
(Leftover data: #6  void ServerMap::loadBlock(std::string*, v3s16, MapSector*, bool))
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7fc8bed217c0:
#0  int main(int, char**)
#1  Dedicated server branch
#2  void dedicated_server_loop(Server&, bool&)
#3  void Server::step(float)
(Leftover data: #4  void Server::SendAccessDenied_Legacy(irr::u16, const wstring&))
./Neuromancerserver.sh: line 3:   406 Aborted                 (core dumped) ./minetestserver --gameid Neuromancer --world neuromancerworld --port 30001 --config neuromancerworld.conf


Thanks!
 

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
Location: Germany
GitHub: BlockMen

Re: [Mod] Pyramids [0.4 beta] [pyramids]

by BlockMen » Mon Nov 09, 2015 19:55

bbaez wrote:Hi,

I added local as above to fix that error but now get the following. I also added an error from CME that preceded it. I don't think it is related since I see that error often, but just in case.

Code: Select all
2015-11-08 01:04:18: ERROR[ServerThread]: LuaEntity name "creatures:dummy_zombie" not defined
2015-11-08 01:04:19: ERROR[ServerThread]: LuaEntity name "creatures:dummy_sheep" not defined
2015-11-08 01:04:19: ERROR[ServerThread]: LuaEntity name "creatures:dummy_sheep" not defined
2015-11-08 01:04:20: ERROR[main]: UNRECOVERABLE error occurred. Stopping server. Please fix the following error:
2015-11-08 01:04:20: ERROR[main]: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'pyramids' in callback LuaABM::trigger(): .../minetest/minetest-0.4.13/bin/../mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:398: attempt to index a nil value
2015-11-08 01:04:20: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:
2015-11-08 01:04:20: ERROR[main]:       .../minetest/minetest-0.4.13/bin/../mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:398: in function <.../minetest/minetest-0.4.13/bin/../mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:391>

In thread 7fc8bed217c0:
/home/aa0001/minetest/minetest-0.4.13/src/server.cpp:511: void Server::step(float): A fatal error occurred: Lua: Runtime error from mod 'pyramids' in callback LuaABM::trigger(): .../minetest/minetest-0.4.13/bin/../mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:398: attempt to index a nil value
stack traceback:
        .../minetest/minetest-0.4.13/bin/../mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:398: in function <.../minetest/minetest-0.4.13/bin/../mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:391>
Debug stacks:
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7fc8b572f700:
#0  virtual void* EmergeThread::Thread()
(Leftover data: #1  MapBlock* ServerMap::loadBlock(v3s16))
(Leftover data: #2  void ServerMap::loadBlock(std::string*, v3s16, MapSector*, bool))
(Leftover data: #3  void ItemStack::deSerialize(std::istream&, IItemDefManager*))
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7fc8b5f30700:
#0  virtual void* CurlFetchThread::Thread()
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7fc8b6731700:
#0  virtual void* ServerThread::Thread()
#1  void Server::AsyncRunStep(bool)
#2  virtual void ServerMap::save(ModifiedState)
(Leftover data: #3  void Server::SendPlayerHP(irr::u16))
(Leftover data: #4  void Server::SendHP(irr::u16, irr::u8))
(Leftover data: #5  bool getCraftingResult(Inventory*, ItemStack&, std::vector<ItemStack>&, bool, IGameDef*))
(Leftover data: #6  void ServerMap::loadBlock(std::string*, v3s16, MapSector*, bool))
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 7fc8bed217c0:
#0  int main(int, char**)
#1  Dedicated server branch
#2  void dedicated_server_loop(Server&, bool&)
#3  void Server::step(float)
(Leftover data: #4  void Server::SendAccessDenied_Legacy(irr::u16, const wstring&))
./Neuromancerserver.sh: line 3:   406 Aborted                 (core dumped) ./minetestserver --gameid Neuromancer --world neuromancerworld --port 30001 --config neuromancerworld.conf


Thanks!


Code: Select all
2015-11-08 01:04:18: ERROR[ServerThread]: LuaEntity name "creatures:dummy_zombie" not defined
2015-11-08 01:04:19: ERROR[ServerThread]: LuaEntity name "creatures:dummy_sheep" not defined
2015-11-08 01:04:19: ERROR[ServerThread]: LuaEntity name "creatures:dummy_sheep" not defined


Those are shown since you have placed spawners but disabled at leat zombies and sheep of CME. You can "fix" that by using chat command /clearobjects but be aware that this command removes all objects from world (like dropped items and mobs).

And wich version of pyramids are you using, 0.4 or 0.4.1?
 

necron099
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 16:10
Location: Florida

Re: [Mod] Pyramids [0.4 beta] [pyramids]

by necron099 » Wed Nov 11, 2015 15:54

BlockMen, I downloaded 4.1? from github and got this:

Code: Select all
10:43:16: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "p2" inside a function at ...test0413-dev/bin/../games/my_game/mods/pyramids/init.lua:137.
2015-11-11 10:43:28: ACTION[Server]: singleplayer granted (fly) privileges to singleplayer
2015-11-11 10:43:32: ACTION[Server]: Created pyramid at (95,1,-188)
10:43:32: WARNING: Undeclared global variable "default_model_def" accessed at ...est0413-dev/bin/../games/my_game/mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:63
10:43:32: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "visual" inside a function at ...est0413-dev/bin/../games/my_game/mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:63.
10:43:32: WARNING: Assignment to undeclared global "prop" inside a function at ...est0413-dev/bin/../games/my_game/mods/pyramids/mummy.lua:70.
 

User avatar
duane
Member
 
Posts: 1591
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 19:11
Location: Oklahoma City
GitHub: duane-r

Re: [Mod] Pyramids [0.4 beta] [pyramids]

by duane » Thu Nov 12, 2015 01:47

necron099 wrote:BlockMen, I downloaded 4.1? from github and got this:


Those won't do any harm, but if you want to fix them, you can use this patch.

Code: Select all
diff --git a/init.lua b/init.lua
index 5a8d89c..03e26ca 100644
--- a/init.lua
+++ b/init.lua
@@ -134,7 +134,7 @@ minetest.register_on_generated(function(minp, maxp, seed)
        if noise1 > 0.25 or noise1 < -0.26 then
         local mpos = {x=math.random(minp.x,maxp.x), y=math.random(minp.y,maxp.y), z=math.random(minp.z,maxp.z)}
 
-               p2 = minetest.find_node_near(mpos, 25, {"default:desert_sand"})
+               local p2 = minetest.find_node_near(mpos, 25, {"default:desert_sand"})   
                while p2 == nil and cnt < 5 do
                        cnt = cnt+1
                        mpos = {x=math.random(minp.x,maxp.x), y=math.random(minp.y,maxp.y), z=math.random(minp.z,maxp.z)}
diff --git a/mummy.lua b/mummy.lua
index 0c4d611..96d1ec2 100644
--- a/mummy.lua
+++ b/mummy.lua
@@ -47,23 +47,23 @@ local ANIM_WALK_MINE = 5
 local ANIM_MINE = 6
 
 function hit(self)
-       prop = {
+       local prop = {
                mesh = mummy_mesh,
                textures = {"pyramids_mummy.png^pyramids_hit.png"},
        }
        self.object:set_properties(prop)
        minetest.after(0.4, function()
-               prop = {textures = mummy_texture,}
+               local prop = {textures = mummy_texture,}
                self.object:set_properties(prop)
        end)
 end
 
 function mummy_update_visuals_def(self)
        --local name = get_player_name()
-       visual = default_model_def
+       --visual = default_model_def
        npc_anim = 0 -- Animation will be set further below immediately
        --npc_sneak[name] = false
-       prop = {
+       local prop = {
                mesh = mummy_mesh,
                textures = mummy_texture,
                --visual_size = {x=1, y=1, z=1},
@@ -257,8 +257,8 @@ MUMMY_DEF.on_step = function(self, dtime)
                for  _,object in ipairs(minetest.env:get_objects_inside_radius(self.object:getpos(), 4)) do
                        if object:is_player() then
                                self.yawwer = false
-                               NPC = self.object:getpos()
-                               PLAYER = object:getpos()
+                               local NPC = self.object:getpos()
+                               local PLAYER = object:getpos()
                                self.vec = {x=PLAYER.x-NPC.x, y=PLAYER.y-NPC.y, z=PLAYER.z-NPC.z}
                                self.yaw = math.atan(self.vec.z/self.vec.x)+math.pi^2
                                if PLAYER.x > NPC.x then
Believe in people and you don't need to believe anything else.
 

necron099
Member
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 16:10
Location: Florida
 

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
Location: Germany
GitHub: BlockMen

Pyramids 0.4.2

by BlockMen » Thu Nov 12, 2015 17:44

Update Version 0.4.2 released

Changelog (0.4.1 + 0.4.2):
- Fix unhandled exception (by vitaminx)
- Fix global variable warnings (by duane)
 

bbaez
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 15:24

Re: [Mod] Pyramids [0.4.2 beta] [pyramids]

by bbaez » Sat Nov 14, 2015 05:34

Sorry BlockMen that I didn't get back to you. Thanks for the tips about CME. There is something more strange going on there and I need to verify. As for the version, it was 0.4.1 beta (a git pull as of Jul 1 2015).
 

bbaez
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 15:24

Re: [Mod] Pyramids [0.4.2 beta] [pyramids]

by bbaez » Sat Nov 14, 2015 17:00

Hi BlockMen,

I tried using /clearobjects but after a few minutes there is a core dump. Tried this several times. Not descriptive, sorry. Anyway of turning up logging without recompiling?

Code: Select all
2015-11-14 05:18:44: ACTION[ServerThread]: Benjamin clears all objects.
./Neuromancerserver.sh: line 3:  6382 Segmentation fault      (core dumped) ./minetestserver --gameid Neuromancer --world neuromancerworld --port 30001 --config neuromancerworld.conf


Thanks for the help!
 

User avatar
Don
Member
 
Posts: 1643
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 18:40
GitHub: DonBatman
IRC: Batman
In-game: Batman

Re: [Mod] Pyramids [0.4.2 beta] [pyramids]

by Don » Sat Nov 14, 2015 21:32

@bbaez - the same thing happened to me. I just kept loading the world a bunch of times and it finally cleared things.
Many of my mods are now a part of Minetest-mods. A place where you know they are maintained!

A list of my mods can be found here
 

bbaez
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 15:24

Re: [Mod] Pyramids [0.4.2 beta] [pyramids]

by bbaez » Sun Nov 15, 2015 18:20

Thank you Bats! After 40 times or so clearing objects I implemented the clean mode posted on "Delete unknown blocks and objects" that prestidigitator posted. So far working great.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests