I there any way minetest could support something like this??

Post Reply
User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

I there any way minetest could support something like this??

by Death Dealer » Post

Its called the little block mod for minecraft:D found it today and fell in love with it..
had to go through and learn to downgrade minecraft to get it to work. but leave a comment after watching the video and tell me what you think, as far as if minetest could handle this^_^
in my eyes no clone will come close until they have something similar. i cant seem to stop playing0_0
Youtube:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UfsPdhekTVA

the mesecon possibilitys......
Last edited by Death Dealer on Tue Apr 10, 2012 06:05, edited 1 time in total.
Keep calm and code python^_^

User avatar
sdzen
Member
Posts: 1170
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 22:33
Location: Paradise (your not allowed)

by sdzen » Post

i dont think so

Zen S.D.

The next generation of tranquility!
malheureusement mon français n'est pas bon :<
Owner of the Zelo's
In game name: MuadTralk, spdtainted, sdzen, sd zen, sdzeno

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

something that takes up 512 blocks cubed could take up just one block...
Last edited by Death Dealer on Tue Apr 10, 2012 01:58, edited 1 time in total.
Keep calm and code python^_^

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

theres even a 1/4 block mod for minecraft.
http://www.minecraftforum.net/topic/321 ... th-blocks/
not as cool but still.
Keep calm and code python^_^

User avatar
Melkor
Member
Posts: 358
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 01:03
Location: Underground

by Melkor » Post

Code It! seriously, learn f****** C/C++ and do it yourself. there is TONS of tutorials around there, for free, take your time, learn the basics, etc.

http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/C++_Programming

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

Melkor wrote:Code It! seriously, learn f****** C/C++ and do it yourself. there is TONS of tutorials around there, for free, take your time, learn the basics, etc.

http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/C++_Programming
i might just do that.
Keep calm and code python^_^

User avatar
bgsmithjr
Member
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 23:21
Location: USA,Michigan

by bgsmithjr » Post

+1 Melkor.

mauvebic
Member
Posts: 1550
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:32

by mauvebic » Post

Death Dealer wrote:in my eyes no clone will come close until they have something similar.
Talk like that wont make anyone go out of their way to write your mod.

Besides, i wouldn't touch a java game with a ten foot pole (or 4 gigs < ram)
Last edited by mauvebic on Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:55, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lord_james
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 22:06

by lord_james » Post

Uhm... Maybe it's another topic, but maybe Minecraft works with more blocks that we think. Minecraft has two classes of blocks: "User's blocks" [I'll call them U-Blocks] and "System Block" [S-Blocks].

U-blocks are a space of 512 S-Blocks and the "units of measurement" for players. Really, propeties are in S-Blocks (this the reason of steps and the walkable space in doors). Now, in minetest, U-Blocks are the same than S-Blocks. Maybe, work in a fork that develop this in minetest help to new improvements. Is this reduce the numbers of blocks in minetest (+- 31000 to 3875) or increse (+- 31000 to 248000)? Gods of coding must tell us hahaha.
Last edited by lord_james on Thu Apr 12, 2012 23:37, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

mauvebic wrote:
Death Dealer wrote:in my eyes no clone will come close until they have something similar.
Talk like that wont make anyone go out of their way to write your mod.

Besides, i wouldn't touch a java game with a ten foot pole (or 4 gigs < ram)
Code my modXD what makes you think that's why I posted this topic?? Lolz it's just to throw the idea out man. I'm not asking for someone to do this. It's just a thought. I have this mod on minecraft. And with Optifine anyone has the computing power to play minecraft.
Last edited by Death Dealer on Fri Apr 13, 2012 15:03, edited 1 time in total.
Keep calm and code python^_^

User avatar
Death Dealer
Member
Posts: 1379
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 18:46
Location: Limbo
Contact:

by Death Dealer » Post

lord_james wrote:Uhm... Maybe it's another topic, but maybe Minecraft works with more blocks that we think. Minecraft has two classes of blocks: "User's blocks" [I'll call them U-Blocks] and "System Block" [S-Blocks].

U-blocks are a space of 512 S-Blocks and the "units of measurement" for players. Really, propeties are in S-Blocks (this the reason of steps and the walkable space in doors). Now, in minetest, U-Blocks are the same than S-Blocks. Maybe, work in a fork that develop this in minetest help to new improvements. Is this reduce the numbers of blocks in minetest (+- 31000 to 3875) or increse (+- 31000 to 248000)? Gods of coding must tell us hahaha.
That's very interesting. Good idea with the reduced area. I posted a topic on my mod idea thread about making a planet like surface or rounded planet to play on. Differing sizes for low and high spec computers. But ya good idea:D
Keep calm and code python^_^

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests