[Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline devices

Gerald
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 10:35
In-game: gerald7
Location: Germany

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by Gerald » Post

I have an idea, but I am not sure if this is the right topic:
A combination of digiline and pipeworks:
- a diginiline detector tube, which will send the itemstring of the item, that passes.
- an injector, which will receive an itemstring before injecting this particular item[stack].

This would be usefull to build storage systems (type and get the item you want) and to enrich uranium (technic mod) with one centrifuge and one luacontroller instead of 35 centrifuges or 35 luacontrollers.

What do you think?

User avatar
jan6
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 17:58
GitHub: jan69
IRC: jan6
In-game: jan6
Location: Estonia

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by jan6 » Post

Gerald wrote:I have an idea, but I am not sure if this is the right topic:
A combination of digiline and pipeworks:
- a diginiline detector tube, which will send the itemstring of the item, that passes.
- an injector, which will receive an itemstring before injecting this particular item[stack].

This would be usefull to build storage systems (type and get the item you want) and to enrich uranium (technic mod) with one centrifuge and one luacontroller instead of 35 centrifuges or 35 luacontrollers.

What do you think?
I think it's a good idea, shouldn't be very hard to do either
only problem is that who will do it?

Gerald
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 10:35
In-game: gerald7
Location: Germany

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by Gerald » Post

jan6 wrote: I think it's a good idea, shouldn't be very hard to do either
only problem is that who will do it?
I have to take a look at the code of pipeworks and digilines. I do not know if i am able to do it.

User avatar
jogag
Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 18:32
GitHub: jogag
IRC: jogag
In-game: jogag
Location: Online

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by jogag » Post

Gerald wrote:
jan6 wrote: I think it's a good idea, shouldn't be very hard to do either
only problem is that who will do it?
I have to take a look at the code of pipeworks and digilines. I do not know if i am able to do it.
I'll try to make it, but I have to find out how to use the pipeworks API. I'll surely make the detector tube.
I'm busy designing a custom CPU. Maybe making it inside MT...

AceWill
Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 17:11

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by AceWill » Post

How about an autocrafter that sets the recipe to match an item string sent via digilines?

User avatar
jogag
Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 18:32
GitHub: jogag
IRC: jogag
In-game: jogag
Location: Online

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by jogag » Post

AceWill wrote:How about an autocrafter that sets the recipe to match an item string sent via digilines?
Sounds interesting... I'll add it.

User avatar
Desour
Member
Posts: 1473
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
GitHub: Desour
IRC: Desour
In-game: DS
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.

???

by Desour » Post

i dont understand the memory chips, ive tried this:
Image

content of luacontroller:

Code: Select all

if pin.a then
digiline_send("mem_chip_1","SET atest test")
end
if pin.d then
digiline_send("mem_chip_1","GET atest")
if event.type == "digiline" --[[and event.channel == "mem_chip_1"]] then
--digiline_send("display_1",event.msg)
print(event.msg)
end
end
lcd channel is "display_1"
memory chip channel is "mem_chip_1"
Attachments
screenshot_20160815_153532.png
screenshot_20160815_153532.png (346.8 KiB) Viewed 1016 times
he/him; Codeberg; GitHub; ContentDB; public personal TODO list; "DS" is preferred (but often too short)

User avatar
Desour
Member
Posts: 1473
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
GitHub: Desour
IRC: Desour
In-game: DS
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by Desour » Post

^^
can anyone help me please, maybe give me an example?
Edit: im waiting till i get help, so please answer even if its 1 or 2 weeks ago when this post was written (if i understood it, ill edit the post)
he/him; Codeberg; GitHub; ContentDB; public personal TODO list; "DS" is preferred (but often too short)

User avatar
Desour
Member
Posts: 1473
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
GitHub: Desour
IRC: Desour
In-game: DS
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by Desour » Post

oh, i still didnt get an answer :(
he/him; Codeberg; GitHub; ContentDB; public personal TODO list; "DS" is preferred (but often too short)

juli
Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 10:31
GitHub: cpdef
In-game: juli

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by juli » Post

The memory chips a very buggy, i have fixed them, but jogag didn't answered.
Here is the fix:
Github: https://github.com/cpdef/digiline-stuff
Download: https://github.com/cpdef/digiline-stuff ... master.zip
Issue: https://github.com/jogag/digiline-stuff/issues/7

The commands for the chip are:
GET <address (must be number between 1 and chipsize>
SET <address> <value (must be string example: "Hello World!")>
ERASE

User avatar
Desour
Member
Posts: 1473
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
GitHub: Desour
IRC: Desour
In-game: DS
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by Desour » Post

ah, thank you :D
he/him; Codeberg; GitHub; ContentDB; public personal TODO list; "DS" is preferred (but often too short)

User avatar
ulla
Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Post

pls can you put in the forum some code example for chip memory i have tryed mutch but whit no result sorry for noob but i no understand good english and how replace <> i have tryed whit 3 different lua controller too ::

Code: Select all

--1°LUAC.  
if pin.a then
digiline_send("mem" ,GET,1)
end
--2° LUAC.
if pin.a then
digiline_send("mem",SET,1,"CIAO" )
end
--3°LUAC.
if pin.c and event.channel == "mem" then
value=event.msg
digiline_send("lcd",value)
end
mem is chipmemory lcd is lcd
When I activate the first luacontroller I get a crash with this error https://www.dropbox.com/s/kc3z8o5s3f995 ... 2.png?dl=0

please i no undrrerstand <>
You can enter some code that works, whit copy paste so that I can study and understand thanks
X4cna2d4UqsiawIzUumDgPoYNx3JLGII

User avatar
Desour
Member
Posts: 1473
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
GitHub: Desour
IRC: Desour
In-game: DS
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by Desour » Post

@ulla:
digiline_send(channel, msg) is a function which has two parameters. channel is clear. msg shall now be eg. "GET 1" or "SET 1 bla" since the memory chip wants strings. So, eg.:

Code: Select all

if event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("mem", "SET 1 foobar")
end
I suggest using NumberZero's version. There you have to give a table:

Code: Select all

if event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("mem", {cmd = "set", addr = 1, value = "foobar"})
end
You could also use HybridDog's superpick mod to see the content of the chip (sneak+left+right+RightMouseButton).
he/him; Codeberg; GitHub; ContentDB; public personal TODO list; "DS" is preferred (but often too short)

User avatar
ulla
Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Post

DS-minetest wrote:@ulla:
digiline_send(channel, msg) is a function which has two parameters. channel is clear. msg shall now be eg. "GET 1" or "SET 1 bla" since the memory chip wants strings. So, eg.:

Code: Select all

if event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("mem", "SET 1 foobar")
end
I suggest using NumberZero's version. There you have to give a table:

Code: Select all

if event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("mem", {cmd = "set", addr = 1, value = "foobar"})
end
You could also use HybridDog's superpick mod to see the content of the chip (sneak+left+right+RightMouseButton).
THANK YOU DS
X4cna2d4UqsiawIzUumDgPoYNx3JLGII

User avatar
ulla
Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Post

ok but set is for setting memory how i get now the value setted?
X4cna2d4UqsiawIzUumDgPoYNx3JLGII

User avatar
Desour
Member
Posts: 1473
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
GitHub: Desour
IRC: Desour
In-game: DS
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by Desour » Post

ulla wrote:ok but set is for setting memory how i get now the value setted?
"GET 1" or {cmd = "get", addr = 1}.
he/him; Codeberg; GitHub; ContentDB; public personal TODO list; "DS" is preferred (but often too short)

User avatar
ulla
Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Post

if pin.a then
digiline_send("mem" ,"GET 1")
end
is correct?
or if pin.c and event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("lcd", {cmd = "get", addr = 1})
end
X4cna2d4UqsiawIzUumDgPoYNx3JLGII

User avatar
ulla
Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Post

OK are possible sum up 2 or more digiline event.msg in luacontroller?
X4cna2d4UqsiawIzUumDgPoYNx3JLGII

User avatar
ulla
Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Post

ulla wrote:
DS-minetest wrote:@ulla:
digiline_send(channel, msg) is a function which has two parameters. channel is clear. msg shall now be eg. "GET 1" or "SET 1 bla" since the memory chip wants strings. So, eg.:

Code: Select all

if event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("mem", "SET 1 foobar")
end
I suggest using NumberZero's version. There you have to give a table:

Code: Select all

if event.type == "program" then
digiline_send("mem", {cmd = "set", addr = 1, value = "foobar"})
end
You could also use HybridDog's superpick mod to see the content of the chip (sneak+left+right+RightMouseButton).
THANK YOU DS
Thanks again Ds. Memorychip, now, works for me too :-P but the NumberZero's version
not want work whit this code :-( Sorry for noob questions :-) i need understand too
How sum 2 or more number in digiline event.msg or in the GETED Memorychip can you help me ? I read about table but i dont know how memorize the digiline msg for add with other msg ..... IS possible? i have tryed :

Code: Select all

if event.channel=="s" then
somma = event.msg 
if event.channel=="d" then
sommb = event.msg
 interrupt(0.5)  
if  pin.a  then
lupo= somma + sommb
digiline_send ("lcd",lupo)
end
end
end
X4cna2d4UqsiawIzUumDgPoYNx3JLGII

User avatar
Desour
Member
Posts: 1473
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
GitHub: Desour
IRC: Desour
In-game: DS
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by Desour » Post

ulla wrote:

Code: Select all

if event.channel=="s" then
somma = event.msg 
if event.channel=="d" then
sommb = event.msg
 interrupt(0.5)  
if  pin.a  then
lupo= somma + sommb
digiline_send ("lcd",lupo)
end
end
end
This can't work, event.channel will never be "s" and "d".
There's a mem table variable that can be used to store something on the luacontroller.
I think, what you want is something like:

Code: Select all

if event.type == "digiline" then
 if event.channel == "s" then
  mem.somma = event.msg 
 elseif event.channel  == "d" then
  mem.sommb = event.msg
 end
 interrupt(0.5)
elseif event.type == "interrupt" and pin.a and mem.somma and mem.sommb then
 lupo = mem.somma + mem.sommb
 digiline_send ("lcd", lupo)
end
he/him; Codeberg; GitHub; ContentDB; public personal TODO list; "DS" is preferred (but often too short)

User avatar
ulla
Member
Posts: 143
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 09:22
GitHub: IIIullaIII
IRC: ulla
In-game: ulla

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by ulla » Post

DS-minetest wrote:
ulla wrote:

Code: Select all

if event.channel=="s" then
somma = event.msg 
if event.channel=="d" then
sommb = event.msg
 interrupt(0.5)  
if  pin.a  then
lupo= somma + sommb
digiline_send ("lcd",lupo)
end
end
end
This can't work, event.channel will never be "s" and "d".
There's a mem table variable that can be used to store something on the luacontroller.
I think, what you want is something like:

Code: Select all

if event.type == "digiline" then
 if event.channel == "s" then
  mem.somma = event.msg 
 elseif event.channel  == "d" then
  mem.sommb = event.msg
 end
 interrupt(0.5)
elseif event.type == "interrupt" and pin.a and mem.somma and mem.sommb then
 lupo = mem.somma + mem.sommb
 digiline_send ("lcd", lupo)
end
BIG, Thank you again finally I can finish the minigame build challenge
I have removed pin.a of the script no work maybe because the interrupt is 0.5 and it does not take time to push the button but if it 's already active it should go, i no need pin.a (I have specified this for others that might need them) thank VERY VERY MUTCH
X4cna2d4UqsiawIzUumDgPoYNx3JLGII

User avatar
LRV
Helper
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 17:29
GitHub: Mooncarguy
In-game: Mooncarman Mooncarguy

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by LRV » Post

Is there a way to change the keypad channel via a digiline signal?
This is a cool signature. :)

User avatar
Desour
Member
Posts: 1473
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
GitHub: Desour
IRC: Desour
In-game: DS
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.

Re: [Modpack] Digiline Stuff [digiline_stuff] - digiline dev

by Desour » Post

LRV wrote:Is there a way to change the keypad channel via a digiline signal?
Afaik, there is nothing called "keypad".
- The digipad is from another mod (https://github.com/HybridDog/digipad). (However, I can't find it anymore on the forum…) It's channel can't be changed via digiline, afaik.
- The digiboard's channel can't be changed via digiline.
he/him; Codeberg; GitHub; ContentDB; public personal TODO list; "DS" is preferred (but often too short)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 53 guests