Error with my build (Exception 0xC0000005)

Post Reply
User avatar
Sirvoid
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 22:12
GitHub: Sirvoid
IRC: Sirvoid
In-game: Sirvoid
Location: Canada
Contact:

Error with my build (Exception 0xC0000005)

by Sirvoid » Post

I try to do a build of minetest
I compiled everything on visual studio but when I want to load a world I have this error :

Code: Select all

-------------
  Separator
-------------

2016-09-18 22:02:09: [Main]: Automatically selecting world at [C:\Users\...\Desktop\MinetestH\minetest-install\bin\..\worlds\test]
2016-09-18 22:02:12: [Main]:  >> === FATAL ERROR ===
2016-09-18 22:02:12: [Main]:  >> Access violation (Exception 0xC0000005) at 0x778578FE
2016-09-18 22:02:12: [Main]:  >> Saved dump to C:\Users\...\Desktop\MinetestH\minetest-install\bin\..\minetest.dmp
Last edited by Sirvoid on Sun Sep 25, 2016 19:39, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Krock
Developer
Posts: 4650
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 07:48
GitHub: SmallJoker
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Error with my build

by Krock » Post

There's not much information available to detect your problem, thus, some questions:

Do you have enough free memory? About 400 MiB are totally fine.
Does it happen with the builds provided from other people aswell?
-> Use the same world with the same mods to test this.
Look, I programmed a bug for you. >> Mod Search Engine << - Mods by Krock - DuckDuckGo mod search bang: !mtmod <keyword here>

User avatar
Sirvoid
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2016 22:12
GitHub: Sirvoid
IRC: Sirvoid
In-game: Sirvoid
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Error with my build

by Sirvoid » Post

Thanks for your reply.
Krock wrote:Do you have enough free memory? About 400 MiB are totally fine.
Yes. More than 3g of free memory.
Krock wrote:Does it happen with the builds provided from other people aswell?
No. Everything work on the other builds.
Krock wrote:-> Use the same world with the same mods to test this.
I tried with minimal and minetest_game on a world I generated on a build who work but it crash.

I will try to give you extra information here:
Spoiler
Image
Image
Image

Advanced:

Irrlitch:
Image
-----------------------------------

Image

Code: Select all

2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Message locale is now set to: LC_COLLATE=French_Canada.1252;LC_CTYPE=French_Canada.1252;LC_MONETARY=French_Canada.1252;LC_NUMERIC=C;LC_TIME=French_Canada.1252
2016-09-25 15:08:15: VERBOSE[Main]: Determining world path
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Searching worlds...
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]:   In C:\Users\alexandre\Desktop\minetest1\bin\..\worlds: 
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: test 
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: 1 found.
2016-09-25 15:08:15: [Main]: Automatically selecting world at [C:\Users\alexandre\Desktop\minetest1\bin\..\worlds\test]
2016-09-25 15:08:15: VERBOSE[Main]: Determining gameid/gamespec
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Using world gameid [minimal]
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Using commanded world path [C:\Users\alexandre\Desktop\minetest1\bin\..\worlds\test]
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Irrlicht: Irrlicht Engine version 1.8.1
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Irrlicht:  (Build 9200)
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Irrlicht: Using renderer: OpenGL 4.0.0
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Irrlicht: Intel(R) HD Graphics: Intel
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Irrlicht: OpenGL driver version is 1.2 or better.
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Irrlicht: GLSL version: 4.0
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Irrlicht: Resizing window (800 600)
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Irrlicht: Loaded texture: C:/Users/alexandre/Desktop/minetest1/fonts/lucida_sans_80.png
2016-09-25 15:08:15: VERBOSE[Main]: FontEngine: found font: C:\Users\alexandre\Desktop\minetest1\bin\..\fonts\lucida_sans_8.xml
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: text_height=15
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Waiting for other menus
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Waited for other menus
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: GUIEngine: Initializing Lua
2016-09-25 15:08:15: VERBOSE[AsyncWorker-0]: Loading and running script from C:\Users\alexandre\Desktop\minetest1\bin\..\builtin\init.lua
2016-09-25 15:08:15: VERBOSE[AsyncWorker-1]: Loading and running script from C:\Users\alexandre\Desktop\minetest1\bin\..\builtin\init.lua
2016-09-25 15:08:15: VERBOSE[AsyncWorker-2]: Loading and running script from C:\Users\alexandre\Desktop\minetest1\bin\..\builtin\init.lua
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[AsyncWorker-0]: Initializing Asynchronous environment
2016-09-25 15:08:15: VERBOSE[AsyncWorker-3]: Loading and running script from C:\Users\alexandre\Desktop\minetest1\bin\..\builtin\init.lua
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: SCRIPTAPI: Initialized main menu modules
2016-09-25 15:08:15: VERBOSE[Main]: Loading and running script from C:\Users\alexandre\Desktop\minetest1\bin\..\builtin\init.lua
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[AsyncWorker-2]: Initializing Asynchronous environment
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[AsyncWorker-1]: Initializing Asynchronous environment
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[AsyncWorker-3]: Initializing Asynchronous environment
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: Searching worlds...
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]:   In C:\Users\alexandre\Desktop\minetest1\bin\..\worlds: 
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: test 
2016-09-25 15:08:15: INFO[Main]: 1 found.
2016-09-25 15:08:18: [Main]:  >> === FATAL ERROR ===
2016-09-25 15:08:18: [Main]:  >> Access violation (Exception 0xC0000005) at 0x77E57914
2016-09-25 15:08:18: [Main]:  >> Saved dump to C:\Users\alexandre\Desktop\minetest1\bin\..\minetest.dmp
EDIT:
ok so I tried with a different source code version , different libs versions but nothing work ...
I think the problem come from visual studio when I do the compile but I don't understand what I am not doing correctly...
I have alway the same error when I try to load a world.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests