Redcrab's server

User avatar
fricmonkey
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 12:59

by fricmonkey » Post

Ok, I'm now registered as fricmonkey, not fric1monkey. I understand about the fly privileges. Thank you.

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

fricmonkey wrote:Ok, I'm now registered as fricmonkey, not fric1monkey. I understand about the fly privileges. Thank you.

Granted.

Happy building !
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
Silverwolf
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 14:26
Location: my cave in the woods

by Silverwolf » Post

on the 0.3 version is there no health???
Wolves live to find Paradise.
I have finally found mine.

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

Silverwolf wrote:on the 0.3 version is there no health???
wrong topic ... please ask to http://c55.me/minetest/forum/viewtopic.php?id=1380
thanks for your understanding.
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

Can I have build rights, please?

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

Calinou wrote:Can I have build rights, please?
first timer to this arnt you! :D
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
graywolf
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 14:25

by graywolf » Post

u are freakin awesoome making seeervers redcrab :P
We are currently playing in the server on jachoo's server.

If you wanna Go to Our Survival Island,its in Jachoo's Server. Click Here: http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2664

User avatar
milleja46
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 21:29

by milleja46 » Post

redcrab wrote:
milleja46 wrote:Ok everytime I try to connect to your server it crashes....I use the same nick as my forum nick
Didn't notice any crashes ...
What exact version / OS do you use ?
Windows 7 64-bit with 0.4(off of celeron55's blog since I'm sure I'd mess up the compiliation for myself). But it only seems to be your server, ecube's runs just fine and so does MrGasp's for that matter....(though I never go on the latter anymore)

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

Calinou wrote:Can I have build rights, please?
Granted!

Happy Building
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
milleja46
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 21:29

by milleja46 » Post

Ok for some odd reason I got connected this time around.....can I have build rights?

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

milleja46 wrote:
redcrab wrote:
milleja46 wrote:Ok everytime I try to connect to your server it crashes....I use the same nick as my forum nick
Didn't notice any crashes ...
What exact version / OS do you use ?
Windows 7 64-bit with 0.4(off of celeron55's blog since I'm sure I'd mess up the compiliation for myself). But it only seems to be your server, ecube's runs just fine and so does MrGasp's for that matter....(though I never go on the latter anymore)
The redcrab's servers are compiled with git commit dated 15/04/2012... may be you've to use latest commit also ..?
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
milleja46
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 21:29

by milleja46 » Post

When you see this, can you please come on to the server and tell me where I was building? There should be a chest and furnace in about the same spot and I would hope logs would reveal where I was building....if not I'll just find another spot to start building again which I don't think should or will be any problem....

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

milleja46 wrote:When you see this, can you please come on to the server and tell me where I was building? There should be a chest and furnace in about the same spot and I would hope logs would reveal where I was building....if not I'll just find another spot to start building again which I don't think should or will be any problem....
Hint : do not forget to press F5 to see your coordinates :)

Your lonely furnace is located at 132,22,-207

I ve place your home location to this furnace then when connected type /home then you'll be there ! :)

Used lot of CPU and I/O for this search ... (amazon host)
I won't do this for everyone ... :)

Anyway you can search for a less lost place to build if you want :)

Happy building !
Last edited by redcrab on Tue May 15, 2012 16:17, edited 1 time in total.
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

sethome mod added

when your are at your home type /sethome to store your home location then when you're lost somewhere type /home then you'll be teleport to your home location
Last edited by redcrab on Tue May 15, 2012 16:05, edited 1 time in total.
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

redcrab wrote:Granted!

Happy Building
Thanks :)
Last edited by Calinou on Tue May 15, 2012 16:21, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
milleja46
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 21:29

by milleja46 » Post

redcrab wrote:
milleja46 wrote:When you see this, can you please come on to the server and tell me where I was building? There should be a chest and furnace in about the same spot and I would hope logs would reveal where I was building....if not I'll just find another spot to start building again which I don't think should or will be any problem....
Hint : do not forget to press F5 to see your coordinates :)

Your lonely furnace is located at 132,22,-207

I ve place your home location to this furnace then when connected type /home then you'll be there ! :)

Used lot of CPU and I/O for this search ... (amazon host)
I won't do this for everyone ... :)

Anyway you can search for a less lost place to build if you want :)

Happy building !

Thanks a ton for this :D Don't know how to repay you for this >.>

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

-67, -1, 61 = HUGE water "cave", near spawn. :P
I built my house in the sky city, btw. I like the /sethome mod. :D
redcrab wrote:The redcrab's servers are compiled with git commit dated 15/04/2012... may be you've to use latest commit also ..?
Latest Windows snapshot works fine on this server, tested on two computers, 32 and 64 bit. :D
Last edited by Calinou on Tue May 15, 2012 20:37, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Firedude9001
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 22:41
Location: 5,000 miles below the Earth

by Firedude9001 » Post

Can i have build privileges? Username: Firedude9001

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

moreblocks mod is enabled
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
jon98000
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2012 14:53

by jon98000 » Post

Jon98000 here wants buildrights in your server. I have a password set. My name is spelled exatly as it is here. Capital J.
-Jon98000

User avatar
graywolf
Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 14:25

by graywolf » Post

well when i downloaded your version 0.4.....it wont work and its kinda laggy :(
We are currently playing in the server on jachoo's server.

If you wanna Go to Our Survival Island,its in Jachoo's Server. Click Here: http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=2664

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
Posts: 3162
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou
Location: Troyes, France
Contact:

by Calinou » Post

graywolf wrote:well when i downloaded your version 0.4.....it wont work and its kinda laggy :(
How can a program not work and be laggy at the same time? You should use the OpenGL renderer with the 0.4 version (edit minetest.conf, "video_driver = opengl" instead of "video_driver = direct3d9").

User avatar
MikoMiko
Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 17:41

by MikoMiko » Post

Thanks for More Blocks, it really lets add a lot more variety to what we build. Sethome is convenient too.

User avatar
Archerexes
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 19:43

by Archerexes » Post

Image

built a link sprite :D , shoulda been on the sprite server but oh well.

EDIT: added screeny but it got grieved on the same day i built it. :'(
Last edited by Archerexes on Sat May 19, 2012 17:12, edited 1 time in total.
( • ^_^ • )

ING = Archerexes

User avatar
MisterBananas
Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 18:22

by MisterBananas » Post

I cleaned up most of his lava sources but there were I think 7, not sure how some got where they did though. 2 are left, my ancient computer was starting to overheat and lag before I could reach them.

If you go to Ground 0,0,0 and look up you should be able to see some of it. Had to leave a dirt path from the "elevator" since there wasn't time to take it down, but if anyone else wants to mop up the last two lava sources you can take the dirt path out to them. Just don't go all the way up to Sky City, hold shift, and walk around to it.

EDIT: The lava is gone. But apparently so are two houses.
Last edited by MisterBananas on Sat May 19, 2012 18:05, edited 1 time in total.
Pkmn White 2 FC: 4213-1790-7873

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests