[Mod] Nuke Mod [2.2] [nuke]

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [1.6] [nuke]

by Topywo » Post

csf2618 wrote:got an available source code?
In the first post (1) there's a download for 1.6 from dropbox (still working).

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re:

by Napiophelios » Post

I am glad this mod still works with newer Minetest, its one of my favorites :)
sfan5 wrote:
  • You can now use mesecons to activate TNT
I always wonder why gunpowder couldnt be used by players to activate like TNT mod.
I made a little ABM to work like that, its amateur but it seems to work okay.

Code: Select all

if minetest.get_modpath("tnt") then
minetest.register_abm({
	nodenames = { "nuke:mese_tnt", "nuke:iron_tnt" },
	neighbors = { "tnt:gunpowder_burning"	},
	interval = 1,
	chance = 1,
	action = function(pos, node)
				minetest.remove_node(pos)
				spawn_tnt(pos, node.name)
				nodeupdate(pos)
end
})
end

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
Posts: 2828
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46
GitHub: HybridDog

Re: Re:

by Hybrid Dog » Post

Napiophelios wrote:I am glad this mod still works with newer Minetest, its one of my favorites :)
sfan5 wrote:
  • You can now use mesecons to activate TNT
I always wonder why gunpowder couldnt be used by players to activate like TNT mod.
I made a little ABM to work like that, its amateur but it seems to work okay.

Code: Select all

if minetest.get_modpath("tnt") then
minetest.register_abm({
	nodenames = { "nuke:mese_tnt", "nuke:iron_tnt" },
	neighbors = { "tnt:gunpowder_burning"	},
	interval = 1,
	chance = 1,
	action = function(pos, node)
				minetest.remove_node(pos)
				spawn_tnt(pos, node.name)
				nodeupdate(pos)
end
})
end
l edited the mod that the explosion craters use perlin noise instead of spheres (fairly spheres).
l guess it would lag less if you override the burning gunpowder node's on_destruct instead of using an abm.

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪

DoyleChris
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [1.6] [nuke]

by DoyleChris » Post

what code do you add to the code so it drops what the tnt explodes.

MANISGONE
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 20:27

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [1.6] [nuke]

by MANISGONE » Post

Is there a way to make these tnt damage mobs?

Arcelmi
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 16:24
GitHub: Arcelmi
IRC: Arcelmi
In-game: Arcelmi
Location: Germany

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [1.6] [nuke]

by Arcelmi » Post

Nice mod!

My world:
Image
Attachments
screenshot_20160706_181951.png
screenshot_20160706_181951.png (930.49 KiB) Viewed 1270 times
I don't speak very good English... | My mods

I've got a signature!

User avatar
KittyCakes
Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2016 21:10

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [1.6] [nuke]

by KittyCakes » Post

Awesome! LOVE it!

sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 4094
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.0] [nuke]

by sfan5 » Post

Today I've decided to update this mod because it was showing it's age (last update was two years ago).

The new version is 2.0 and can the downloaded in the original post; Changelog:
  • Complete code rewrite, now licensed under MIT
  • Hardcore TNT renamed to Extreme TNT
  • Minor texture changes
  • Crafting now accepts any kind of wood
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
Posts: 2574
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01
Location: Russia, Moscow

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.0] [nuke]

by Andrey01 » Post

sfan5 wrote:Today I've decided to update this mod because it was showing it's age (last update was two years ago).

The new version is 2.0 and can the downloaded in the original post; Changelog:
  • Complete code rewrite, now licensed under MIT
  • Hardcore TNT renamed to Extreme TNT
  • Minor texture changes
  • Crafting now accepts any kind of wood
Couldn`t you add powerfuller than those TNT?

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
Posts: 2828
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46
GitHub: HybridDog

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.0] [nuke]

by Hybrid Dog » Post

sfan5 wrote: now licensed under MIT
Do l need to update the license information at my fork?
https://github.com/hybriddog/nuke

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪

User avatar
xeranas
Member
Posts: 162
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 11:06

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.0] [nuke]

by xeranas » Post

Hybrid Dog wrote:
sfan5 wrote: now licensed under MIT
Do l need to update the license information at my fork?
https://github.com/hybriddog/nuke
From my understanding as long as your fork lives independently you do not need update license, however if you use any "new" code from sfan5 repo wich was introduced after license update you need sync license at your side too.

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
Posts: 2828
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46
GitHub: HybridDog

by Hybrid Dog » Post

ok, thanks.

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1923
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.0] [nuke]

by jordan4ibanez » Post

Sfan5 here is one of the changes I've made:

Code: Select all

local function on_explode_normal(pos, range)
	minetest.sound_play("nuke_explode", {pos = pos, gain = 1.0, max_hear_distance = 32})
	local nd = minetest.registered_nodes[minetest.get_node(pos).name]
	if nd ~= nil and nd.groups.water ~= nil then
		return -- cancel explosion
	end
	
	local min = {x=pos.x-range,y=pos.y-range,z=pos.z-range}
	local max = {x=pos.x+range,y=pos.y+range,z=pos.z+range}
	local vm = minetest.get_voxel_manip()	
	local emin, emax = vm:read_from_map(min,max)
	local area = VoxelArea:new{MinEdge=emin, MaxEdge=emax}
	local data = vm:get_data()
	
	local air = minetest.get_content_id("air")
	
	for z=-range, range do
	for y=-range, range do
	for x=-range, range do
		if x*x+y*y+z*z <= range*range + range then
			local nodepos = vector.add(pos, {x=x, y=y, z=z})
			local p_pos = area:index(pos.x+x,pos.y+y,pos.z+z)
			local n = minetest.get_name_from_content_id(data[p_pos])
			if n ~= "air" then
				activate_if_tnt(n, nodepos, pos, range)
				data[p_pos] = air
			end
		end
	end
	end
	end
	--vm:calculate_lighting()
	vm:set_data(data)
	vm:write_to_map()
	vm:update_map()
	
	apply_tnt_physics(pos, range)
end
hello, am program. do language in rust. make computer do. okay i go now.

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
Posts: 2828
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46
GitHub: HybridDog

by Hybrid Dog » Post

jordan4ibanez, it's missing security:
— protection tests
— call nodes' on_blast
— call nodes' on_destruct

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪

sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 4094
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by sfan5 » Post

An update yet again...

The new version is 2.1 and can the downloaded in the original post; Changelog:
  • Physics was rewritten and now behaves in a more logical way
  • Made Extreme TNT a little more extreme again
  • Physics are applied even if TNT explodes in water (you can build TNT cannons again!)
  • When TNT is ignited by other TNT it explodes sooner and randomly (idea stolen from jordan4ibanez)
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

User avatar
jordan4ibanez
Member
Posts: 1923
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 18:44
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by jordan4ibanez » Post

Sfan5, I did slight modifications and greatly sped up the nuke mod to benefit everyone, it now uses vector function to calculate radius which seems to allowed bigger faster explosions!
https://github.com/jordan4ibanez/nuke/c ... 325f668853
hello, am program. do language in rust. make computer do. okay i go now.

User avatar
Codesound
Member
Posts: 365
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 14:56

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by Codesound » Post

Hi,

thanks for your beautiful mod!

But not all the different TNT exploding when I am very far away from them. It's a bug or I wrong to use them?

Many and many thanks!!!

R

User avatar
Diamond knight
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 19:50
GitHub: Diamondknight
In-game: Ferrumprinceps
Location: Chilling in Constantinople
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by Diamond knight » Post

I think this mod should be updated to use new TNT API.

User avatar
Desour
Member
Posts: 1469
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
GitHub: Desour
IRC: Desour
In-game: DS
Location: I'm scared that if this is too exact, I will be unable to use my keyboard.

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by Desour » Post

Diamond knight wrote:I think this mod should be updated to use new TNT API.
no, the tnt api lags extremely with a huge radius and the hole isnt that nice
the tnt api is good for small explosions but for big ones not
he/him; Codeberg; GitHub; ContentDB; public personal TODO list; "DS" is preferred (but often too short)

User avatar
Fixer
Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer
Location: Ukraine

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by Fixer » Post

Can you post it to your github?

User avatar
Codesound
Member
Posts: 365
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 14:56

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by Codesound » Post

Hi,

thanks for reply. Now I try to use the new 2.1 version....

thanks again

R

User avatar
ManElevation
Member
Posts: 896
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 22:04
GitHub: ManElevation
IRC: ManElevation
In-game: ManElevation
Location: Madrid,Spain

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by ManElevation » Post

dropbox is not working on my pc can you please put it on github.com

thank you
My Public Mods! Discord: Rottweiler Games#3368

jcjordyn120
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 14:56
GitHub: jcjordyn120
IRC: jcjordyn120
In-game: jcjordyn120

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by jcjordyn120 » Post

Can you please add a privilege to use the tnt? thanks :)

R-One
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2017 23:06
Location: Nice, France

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by R-One » Post

sfan5 wrote:An update yet again...
Physics are applied even if TNT explodes in water (you can build TNT cannons again!)
hi, what is the design of the cannon ?

sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 4094
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

Re: [Mod] Nuke Mod [2.1] [nuke]

by sfan5 » Post

R-One wrote:hi, what is the design of the cannon ?
Here's a quite basic design:
Image
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto_2018-07-05_22-50-23.png
Bildschirmfoto_2018-07-05_22-50-23.png (303.38 KiB) Viewed 1270 times
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 23 guests