Minetest 0.4.16

User avatar
DS-minetest
Member
 
Posts: 1000
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 19:49
Location: in front of my pc (which is at home)
GitHub: DS-Minetest
In-game: DS

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by DS-minetest » Sat Jun 24, 2017 17:03

ForgiveAndromedalol wrote:Hi, I want to report a problem: there's a conflict between moreores and the upgraded default mod. Both contains tin lumps. Now in my server I've got two tin lumps biomes but with different itemstrings :V.

Update moreores.
Do not call me -minetest.
Call me DS or DS-minetest.
I am German, so you don't have to pm me English if you are also German.
The background is a lie.
 

User avatar
octacian
Member
 
Posts: 593
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 22:18
Location: BC, Canada
GitHub: octacian
IRC: octacian
In-game: octacian

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by octacian » Sun Jun 25, 2017 16:24

azekill_DIABLO wrote:WHERE DID CONSOLE WINDOW GO?


The console was disabled by default in 0.4.16 - nobody really wanted it. If you do want it still, go to advanced settings and search for "Enable console window"
MicroExpansion, Working Computers, All Projects - Check out my YouTube channel! (octacian)
 

User avatar
Chibi ghost
Member
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by Chibi ghost » Mon Jun 26, 2017 08:49

has any one tried to burn anything yet?
not for griething but for area clearance
I had a area to clear out but didn't want to mess with WE
and I got a flint and steel and fire then 5 seconds of flame then nothing
I tested this out on default trunk and the same
is this a break or a privilege I'm missing
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2377
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by TenPlus1 » Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:15

chibi, fire spreading on multi player is disabled by default
 

User avatar
Chibi ghost
Member
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by Chibi ghost » Mon Jun 26, 2017 10:53

not on multi player and I'm hosing my own little world so I should have full privs by default
this buggers my cauldron
 

User avatar
muhdnurhidayat
Member
 
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 22:55
Location: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
GitHub: MuhdNurHidayat
IRC: muhdnurhidayat
In-game: muhdnurhidayat

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by muhdnurhidayat » Mon Jun 26, 2017 19:05

Chibi ghost wrote:not on multi player and I'm hosing my own little world so I should have full privs by default
this buggers my cauldron

is it really on singleplayer, as in you start it from menu in-game in graphical user interface?

if you start it via console, or command line, or on some kind of server on local network, or something related, even if it's self-hosted, it's considered multiplayer and fire is disabled by default on it...
[ Full signature ] - UTC+8 here, contributing to Minetest Wiki. I'm muhdnurhidayat in IFS (mod), HOMETOWN & others. / Twitter / MT Offtopic ✂️- - - - - -

You just read my profile, right?
Because these few texts of signature only appear on profile page as the texts are cut in signature. xD
 

User avatar
Chibi ghost
Member
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by Chibi ghost » Mon Jun 26, 2017 19:17

so is there anyway I can enable fire?
that doesn’t involve reams of code
because it really does bugger up cauldrons and simple clearance
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2377
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by TenPlus1 » Mon Jun 26, 2017 19:26

go into advanced settings, type 'fire' into the search box and look for enable_fire and make it true.
 

User avatar
trev
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2014 16:49
In-game: trev

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by trev » Tue Jun 27, 2017 18:13

Nice!
Do what you love, and you will love what you do! :)
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7434
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by azekill_DIABLO » Wed Jun 28, 2017 13:28

octacian wrote:
azekill_DIABLO wrote:WHERE DID CONSOLE WINDOW GO?


The console was disabled by default in 0.4.16 - nobody really wanted it. If you do want it still, go to advanced settings and search for "Enable console window"

i found it. nevermind.
 

User avatar
Chibi ghost
Member
 
Posts: 770
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 21:17
In-game: Ghost

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by Chibi ghost » Wed Jun 28, 2017 16:29

TenPlus1 wrote:go into advanced settings, type 'fire' into the search box and look for enable_fire and make it true.

thank you very much
Image
 

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 2128
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
Location: Russia, Moscow
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by Andrey01 » Fri Jul 07, 2017 12:26

Why when i close the game (server) it is completing very long time? Maybe for plenty of mods that i use?
DL9Eh7xVBw7DXwLAMX1lStE21bSD2XUQ
 

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 2128
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
Location: Russia, Moscow
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by Andrey01 » Sat Jul 08, 2017 09:50

Ruggero wrote:Singleplayer world takes much time to close? Yeah it may be mods fault.
By the way this topic is not meant for troubleshooting. Please go check Bugs and problems for that.

Ok.
DL9Eh7xVBw7DXwLAMX1lStE21bSD2XUQ
 

ABJ
Member
 
Posts: 3015
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 13:02
Location: In Earth orbit, with a perigee of 1048 km and an apogee of 1337 km and an inclination of 69 degrees.
GitHub: ABJ-MV
In-game: ABJ

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by ABJ » Sat Jul 08, 2017 12:48

Great work. You guys do more for Minetest in an hour than I did in 2 years. You're awesome.
 

virmanam
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2017 14:49
In-game: papo

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by virmanam » Sat Aug 12, 2017 15:11

Hi. I would like to talk about an bug that has this game - minetest. This error causes that the game freeze, and can't be playable. I'm going to talk about books mod. It allows infinite strings of text to be copied in a book - and this will cause crash the game.

So many players would have this issue, and I need an answer about how to fix this problem. Thanks.
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=18285
 

User avatar
Sergey
Member
 
Posts: 784
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 13:28
Location: Russia

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by Sergey » Sun Sep 03, 2017 14:39

I changed standard shortcuts.
Escpecially I changed [F10] key (console switch) to tilda/backticks button [~], but MT displays this button as OEM3. Why?
 

User avatar
azekill_DIABLO
Member
 
Posts: 7434
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 20:05
Location: OMICRON
GitHub: azekillDIABLO
In-game: azekill_DIABLO

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by azekill_DIABLO » Sun Sep 03, 2017 17:12

probably encoding, which may be not supported. nothing to important.
 

User avatar
Sergey
Member
 
Posts: 784
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 13:28
Location: Russia

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by Sergey » Mon Sep 04, 2017 16:17

Now active_block_range = 3. It was 2 AFAIK.
It is more CPU processing. Do you agree with it?
 

User avatar
Punk
Member
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 06:52

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by Punk » Sun Nov 12, 2017 00:53

Is it a good idea or even necessary to change "player_backend = files" to "player_backend = sqlite3" in file world.mt?

I know, if I do it I'll lose all my items and other things.
DON'T STEAL! The government hates competition.
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by rubenwardy » Sun Nov 12, 2017 00:55

Punk wrote:Is it a good idea or even necessary to change "player_backend = files" to "player_backend = sqlite3" in file world.mt?

I know, if I do it I'll lose all my items and other things.


I'd hold off for now as it causes performance issues for a lot of server owners
 

User avatar
Punk
Member
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 06:52

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by Punk » Sun Nov 12, 2017 00:59

I'd hold off for now as it causes performance issues for a lot of server owners


And a singleplayer game?
DON'T STEAL! The government hates competition.
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

Re: Minetest 0.4.16

by rubenwardy » Sun Nov 12, 2017 01:00

Punk wrote:
I'd hold off for now as it causes performance issues for a lot of server owners


And a singleplayer game?


There's no need
 

getinfonanyang
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 03:55
GitHub: nanyangjoss
 

Previous

Return to News



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests