[Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

User avatar
ManElevation
Member
 
Posts: 896
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 22:04
Location: Madrid,Spain
GitHub: ManElevation
IRC: ManElevation
In-game: ManElevation

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by ManElevation » Sun Jul 30, 2017 21:21

whats
Code: Select all
basic_machines.hardness
My Public Mods! Discord: Rottweiler Games#3368
 

hajo
Member
 
Posts: 596
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:45
Location: DE

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by hajo » Mon Jul 31, 2017 16:08

ManElevation wrote:whats
Code: Select all
basic_machines.hardness

Where did you see that?
 

User avatar
ManElevation
Member
 
Posts: 896
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 22:04
Location: Madrid,Spain
GitHub: ManElevation
IRC: ManElevation
In-game: ManElevation

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by ManElevation » Mon Jul 31, 2017 17:13

hajo wrote:
ManElevation wrote:whats
Code: Select all
basic_machines.hardness

Where did you see that?

in mover.lua
My Public Mods! Discord: Rottweiler Games#3368
 

hajo
Member
 
Posts: 596
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:45
Location: DE

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by hajo » Mon Jul 31, 2017 18:59

ManElevation wrote:whats
Code: Select all
basic_machines.hardness
in mover.lua

well, just read the comment in the line above the first occurrence:
Code: Select all
-- how hard it is to move blocks, default factor 1, ...
 

User avatar
ManElevation
Member
 
Posts: 896
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 22:04
Location: Madrid,Spain
GitHub: ManElevation
IRC: ManElevation
In-game: ManElevation

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by ManElevation » Mon Jul 31, 2017 21:24

hajo wrote:
ManElevation wrote:whats
Code: Select all
basic_machines.hardness
in mover.lua

well, just read the comment in the line above the first occurrence:
Code: Select all
-- how hard it is to move blocks, default factor 1, ...

ok thx
My Public Mods! Discord: Rottweiler Games#3368
 

dracmas
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 01:31

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by dracmas » Tue Aug 01, 2017 01:46

Can someone else test pressure plates beside doors crashing minetest with this mod active? Just wanted to see if it's just me. It occurs for me after stepping on the pressure plate.
 

User avatar
Beerholder
Member
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2016 20:23
GitHub: evrooije
In-game: Beerholder

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by Beerholder » Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:01

hajo wrote:well, just read the comment in the line above the first occurrence:
Code: Select all
-- how hard it is to move blocks, default factor 1, ...

Oh! I thought it was how hard you need to kick the machine to make it work ... O_o
 

User avatar
rnd
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:24
GitHub: ac-minetest
IRC: ac_minetest
In-game: rnd

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by rnd » Wed Aug 02, 2017 05:29

dracmas wrote:Can someone else test pressure plates beside doors crashing minetest with this mod active? Just wanted to see if it's just me. It occurs for me after stepping on the pressure plate.


UPDATE: fixed. also doors now open properly when activated.

Note: bug is caused by small but ever changing way how doors open each minetest version so for each new version fix is needed.
If you want to tell people the truth, make them laugh, otherwise they'll kill you. Oscar Wilde
 

hajo
Member
 
Posts: 596
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:45
Location: DE

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by hajo » Wed Aug 02, 2017 09:16

rnd wrote:
dracmas wrote:test pressure plates beside doors crashing minetest with this mod active?

UPDATE: fixed. also doors now open properly when activated.

I wonder if switches and pressure plates could be used to turn lights on/off ?

I was also thinking if it would make sense to make a mod 'BM-lite' (to go along with robots),
with just keypads and lights (and maybe a mini-constructor).
 

dracmas
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 01:31
 

SOULYMANE
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 20:57
GitHub: SLIMAN
IRC: SLIMAN
In-game: SOULAYMANE

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by SOULYMANE » Mon Aug 07, 2017 21:03

Hello rnd
When I transport the energy things from "chest(for example)" to the battery . He battery doesn't consume it
Can you fixe it and you did great job ;)
 

hajo
Member
 
Posts: 596
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 10:45
Location: DE

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by hajo » Tue Aug 08, 2017 18:07

SOULYMANE wrote:energy .. to the battery .. battery doesn't consume it.

Energy from a battery is used by the device powered by the battery, eg. a mover or grinder.
How much those need depends on the operation, eg. grinding diamonds uses more energy
than grinding dirt.
 

SOULYMANE
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 20:57
GitHub: SLIMAN
IRC: SLIMAN
In-game: SOULAYMANE

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by SOULYMANE » Thu Aug 10, 2017 22:04

hajo wrote:
SOULYMANE wrote:energy .. to the battery .. battery doesn't consume it.

Energy from a battery is used by the device powered by the battery, eg. a mover or grinder.
How much those need depends on the operation, eg. grinding diamonds uses more energy
than grinding dirt.

But what I want see that rnd must make the battery consum the energy auto for example I put 25 power rod it will be consumed auto
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by SaKeL » Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:13

Hi all, just got some weird error on the server, is that something known ?

Code: Select all
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod '' in callback on_playerReceiveFields(): Invalid float vector dimension range 'x' (expected -2.14748e+06 < x < 2.14748e+06 got 1.23457e+15).
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    [C]: in function 'get_areas_for_pos'
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    /root/.minetest/mods/areas/api.lua:6: in function 'getAreasAtPos'
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    /root/.minetest/mods/areas/api.lua:60: in function 'canInteract'
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    /root/.minetest/mods/areas/interact.lua:4: in function 'old_is_protected'
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    /root/.minetest/mods/basic_machines/protect.lua:12: in function 'is_protected'
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    /root/.minetest/mods/basic_machines/mover.lua:2145: in function </root/.minetest/mods/basic_machines/mover.lua:1971>
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    /usr/share/minetest/builtin/game/register.lua:412: in function </usr/share/minetest/builtin/game/register.lua:392>


UPDATE: nevermind seems like its not from this mod..
 

User avatar
ManElevation
Member
 
Posts: 896
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 22:04
Location: Madrid,Spain
GitHub: ManElevation
IRC: ManElevation
In-game: ManElevation

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by ManElevation » Fri Aug 18, 2017 10:19

SaKeL wrote:Hi all, just got some weird error on the server, is that something known ?

Code: Select all
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod '' in callback on_playerReceiveFields(): Invalid float vector dimension range 'x' (expected -2.14748e+06 < x < 2.14748e+06 got 1.23457e+15).
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    [C]: in function 'get_areas_for_pos'
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    /root/.minetest/mods/areas/api.lua:6: in function 'getAreasAtPos'
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    /root/.minetest/mods/areas/api.lua:60: in function 'canInteract'
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    /root/.minetest/mods/areas/interact.lua:4: in function 'old_is_protected'
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    /root/.minetest/mods/basic_machines/protect.lua:12: in function 'is_protected'
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    /root/.minetest/mods/basic_machines/mover.lua:2145: in function </root/.minetest/mods/basic_machines/mover.lua:1971>
2017-08-13 14:10:31: ERROR[Main]:    /usr/share/minetest/builtin/game/register.lua:412: in function </usr/share/minetest/builtin/game/register.lua:392>


UPDATE: nevermind seems like its not from this mod..

I got the same error it seems that basic machines is y as Ving problems protecting the mover, and says "protection fail"
My Public Mods! Discord: Rottweiler Games#3368
 

Rflm
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 08:28
GitHub: rfluis
IRC: Rflm
In-game: Rflm

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by Rflm » Thu Aug 24, 2017 01:18

Hello.
Is possible to make machines work if players are not playing?
It's easy or all code must be changed?

Regards
 

User avatar
SaKeL
Member
 
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 18:39
GitHub: JurajVajda
IRC: SaKeL
In-game: SaKeL

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by SaKeL » Thu Aug 24, 2017 02:42

Rflm wrote:Hello.
Is possible to make machines work if players are not playing?
It's easy or all code must be changed?

Regards


already in the code as far as i can see..
Code: Select all
-- MACHINE PRIVILEGE
minetest.register_privilege("machines", {
   description = "Player is expert basic_machine user: his machines work while not present on server, can spawn more than 2 balls at once",
})
 

Rflm
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 08:28
GitHub: rfluis
IRC: Rflm
In-game: Rflm

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by Rflm » Thu Aug 24, 2017 11:51

I have machines priv and doesn't work. :(

There aren't errors in debug.txt also.

Should I change or uncomment something in the lua files?

NOTE: I'm using a headless server on a Raspberry Pi and I'm not 'singleplayer'.

Regards, Rflm.
 

User avatar
rnd
Member
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 12:24
GitHub: ac-minetest
IRC: ac_minetest
In-game: rnd

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by rnd » Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:08

Machines only work if map chunk is loaded - for example if any player is near. You can force load chunk ( google it ) but is not recommended cause your server might start work slow with too many.
If you want to tell people the truth, make them laugh, otherwise they'll kill you. Oscar Wilde
 

User avatar
ufa
Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 14:19

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by ufa » Mon Sep 04, 2017 15:13

Can one use 'protected_chest' instead of a locked one?
I tried with a protected chest and couldn't make it work.
 

User avatar
ufa
Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2012 14:19

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by ufa » Mon Sep 04, 2017 16:51

Just a follow up, u can transfer from locked to protected in 'inventory' mode with another mover. Tnx rnd
 

User avatar
|FGH|
Member
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 08:34
Location: Rome,Italy
In-game: FGH

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by |FGH| » Sat Sep 09, 2017 17:38

Rnd watch all the screens. So this french guy quater with no life keeps griefing me, you said you dont ban right? Well his grief covers your area spawn too now. Go ban i cant take it anymore
Attachments
Screenshot_2017-09-09-19-34-36.png
(324.72 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot_2017-09-09-19-34-40.png
(320.85 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot_2017-09-09-19-35-10.png
(365.06 KiB) Not downloaded yet
I am the admin of Blazecraft,I'm recluting moderators
Last update:12/02/2019
 

User avatar
|FGH|
Member
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 08:34
Location: Rome,Italy
In-game: FGH

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by |FGH| » Sat Sep 09, 2017 17:44

Beg u to do the admin
Attachments
Screenshot_2017-09-09-19-43-06.png
(560.37 KiB) Not downloaded yet
I am the admin of Blazecraft,I'm recluting moderators
Last update:12/02/2019
 

User avatar
|FGH|
Member
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2017 08:34
Location: Rome,Italy
In-game: FGH

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by |FGH| » Sat Sep 09, 2017 18:22

.........
Attachments
Screenshot_2017-09-09-20-20-55.png
(255.65 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot_2017-09-09-20-20-43.png
(426.77 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Screenshot_2017-09-09-20-20-28.png
(253.67 KiB) Not downloaded yet
I am the admin of Blazecraft,I'm recluting moderators
Last update:12/02/2019
 

Chem871
Member
 
Posts: 921
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 21:49
Location: SCP-2935
GitHub: Chemguy99
In-game: Nyx Serris

Re: [Mod] basic_machines [basic_machines]

by Chem871 » Sat Sep 09, 2017 18:25

Can you add a machine that can use the ore module to generate any ore based on its rarity, for use on an Unternull server?
What is SCP-055 again? I forgot.
 

PreviousNext

Return to WIP Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: duane and 3 guests