alias to replace stairs(...)

Post Reply
ektor
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:59
IRC: dtarcz
In-game: ektor
Contact:

alias to replace stairs(...)

by ektor » Post

Hello,

I want to remove the nether mod because of the lag on my server.
Every nether blocs are easy to replace in an aliases/init.lua file but the stairs doesn't work.
I write in the file:

Code: Select all

...
minetest.register_alias("stairs:stair_nether_brick", "stairs:stair_desert_stonebrick")
minetest.register_alias("stairs:slab_nether_brick", "stairs:slab_desert_stonebrick")
...
but in the world when I remove the nether mod, I find at the nether stairs place an unknow node...

How can I solve this?
Last edited by ektor on Wed Feb 28, 2018 09:43, edited 3 times in total.
Vive Minetest!

User avatar
TumeniNodes
Member
Posts: 2853
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 19:49
GitHub: TumeniNodes
IRC: tumeninodes
In-game: TumeniNodes
Location: in the dark recesses of the mind
Contact:

Re: can't replace stairs:stair_nether_brick...

by TumeniNodes » Post

Code: Select all

minetest.register_alias_force
this will unregister the nether brick stairs

http://dev.minetest.net/register_alias_force
Ich mag keine grünen Eier und Schinken, ich mag sie nicht Sam I Am

ektor
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:59
IRC: dtarcz
In-game: ektor
Contact:

Re: can't replace stairs:stair_nether_brick...

by ektor » Post

Oh thanks TumeniNodes :) i'll try it!

Edit1:
It did not work,

but when I take it off, it gives me in the inventory the right object, and I can put it back in place ...

really weird
+ Spoiler
Edit2:
SORRY, it's work with the default stairs mod. :) But with the stairs_redo (that I use to have the corners stairs and other cool stuff) mod of TenPlus1, I always have unknows nodes...
Vive Minetest!

User avatar
TumeniNodes
Member
Posts: 2853
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 19:49
GitHub: TumeniNodes
IRC: tumeninodes
In-game: TumeniNodes
Location: in the dark recesses of the mind
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED]alias to replace stairs(...)

by TumeniNodes » Post

Well, the default stairs mod does have corner stairs now, ...not "the other cool stuff" though.
If the issue is due to stairs redo, I would refer to TenPlus1. Just post your situation in the thread for that mod
Ich mag keine grünen Eier und Schinken, ich mag sie nicht Sam I Am

ektor
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:59
IRC: dtarcz
In-game: ektor
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED]alias to replace stairs(...)

by ektor » Post

TumeniNodes wrote:Well, the default stairs mod does have corner stairs now.
Oh yes I see it in servers in 0.5, great !

TumeniNodes wrote:If the issue is due to stairs redo, I would refer to TenPlus1. Just post your situation in the thread for that mod
I'll do this, thanks.
Vive Minetest!

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2720
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [notSOLVED]alias to replace stairs(...)

by TenPlus1 » Post

try this:

minetest.register_alias("stairs:slab_nether_brick", "stairs:slab_desert_stonebrick")
minetest.register_alias("stairs:stair_nether_brick", "stairs:stair_desert_stonebrick")

ektor
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:59
IRC: dtarcz
In-game: ektor
Contact:

Re: [notSOLVED]alias to replace stairs(...)

by ektor » Post

TenPlus1 wrote:try this:

minetest.register_alias("stairs:slab_nether_brick", "stairs:slab_desert_stonebrick")
minetest.register_alias("stairs:stair_nether_brick", "stairs:stair_desert_stonebrick")
Thanks TenPlus1 to look at this post.
It's what I do in first place, but doesn't do the job.
And finally the 4 lines are now in my file:

Code: Select all

minetest.register_alias("stairs:stair_nether_brick", "stairs:stair_desert_stonebrick")
minetest.register_alias("stairs:slab_nether_brick", "stairs:slab_desert_stonebrick")
minetest.register_alias_force("stairs:stair_nether_brick", "stairs:stair_desert_stonebrick")
minetest.register_alias_force("stairs:slab_nether_brick", "stairs:slab_desert_stonebrick")
weird, isn't it?
Vive Minetest!

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 2720
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: alias to replace stairs(...)

by TenPlus1 » Post

the other way to handle this is re-enable nether mod and comment out the on_generated section which slows things down...

at line 606 in init.lua add: --[[

at very end of file add: --]]

and that's it :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests