alias to replace stairs(...)

ektor
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:59

alias to replace stairs(...)

by ektor » Tue Feb 27, 2018 11:38

Hello,

I want to remove the nether mod because of the lag on my server.
Every nether blocs are easy to replace in an aliases/init.lua file but the stairs doesn't work.
I write in the file:
Code: Select all
...
minetest.register_alias("stairs:stair_nether_brick", "stairs:stair_desert_stonebrick")
minetest.register_alias("stairs:slab_nether_brick", "stairs:slab_desert_stonebrick")
...

but in the world when I remove the nether mod, I find at the nether stairs place an unknow node...

How can I solve this?
Last edited by ektor on Wed Feb 28, 2018 09:43, edited 3 times in total.
 

User avatar
TumeniNodes
Member
 
Posts: 2697
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 19:49
Location: in the dark recesses of the mind
GitHub: TumeniNodes
IRC: tumeninodes
In-game: TumeniNodes

Re: can't replace stairs:stair_nether_brick...

by TumeniNodes » Tue Feb 27, 2018 12:17

Code: Select all
minetest.register_alias_force

this will unregister the nether brick stairs

http://dev.minetest.net/register_alias_force
I couldn't fix your brakes, so I made your horn louder.
 

ektor
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:59

Re: can't replace stairs:stair_nether_brick...

by ektor » Tue Feb 27, 2018 12:59

Oh thanks TumeniNodes :) i'll try it!

Edit1:
It did not work,

but when I take it off, it gives me in the inventory the right object, and I can put it back in place ...

really weird

+ "images"


Edit2:
SORRY, it's work with the default stairs mod. :) But with the stairs_redo (that I use to have the corners stairs and other cool stuff) mod of TenPlus1, I always have unknows nodes...
 

User avatar
TumeniNodes
Member
 
Posts: 2697
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 19:49
Location: in the dark recesses of the mind
GitHub: TumeniNodes
IRC: tumeninodes
In-game: TumeniNodes

Re: [SOLVED]alias to replace stairs(...)

by TumeniNodes » Tue Feb 27, 2018 14:39

Well, the default stairs mod does have corner stairs now, ...not "the other cool stuff" though.
If the issue is due to stairs redo, I would refer to TenPlus1. Just post your situation in the thread for that mod
I couldn't fix your brakes, so I made your horn louder.
 

ektor
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:59

Re: [SOLVED]alias to replace stairs(...)

by ektor » Tue Feb 27, 2018 17:37

TumeniNodes wrote:Well, the default stairs mod does have corner stairs now.


Oh yes I see it in servers in 0.5, great !


TumeniNodes wrote:If the issue is due to stairs redo, I would refer to TenPlus1. Just post your situation in the thread for that mod


I'll do this, thanks.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [notSOLVED]alias to replace stairs(...)

by TenPlus1 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 08:04

try this:

minetest.register_alias("stairs:slab_nether_brick", "stairs:slab_desert_stonebrick")
minetest.register_alias("stairs:stair_nether_brick", "stairs:stair_desert_stonebrick")
 

ektor
Member
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:59

Re: [notSOLVED]alias to replace stairs(...)

by ektor » Wed Feb 28, 2018 09:41

TenPlus1 wrote:try this:

minetest.register_alias("stairs:slab_nether_brick", "stairs:slab_desert_stonebrick")
minetest.register_alias("stairs:stair_nether_brick", "stairs:stair_desert_stonebrick")


Thanks TenPlus1 to look at this post.
It's what I do in first place, but doesn't do the job.
And finally the 4 lines are now in my file:
Code: Select all
minetest.register_alias("stairs:stair_nether_brick", "stairs:stair_desert_stonebrick")
minetest.register_alias("stairs:slab_nether_brick", "stairs:slab_desert_stonebrick")
minetest.register_alias_force("stairs:stair_nether_brick", "stairs:stair_desert_stonebrick")
minetest.register_alias_force("stairs:slab_nether_brick", "stairs:slab_desert_stonebrick")

weird, isn't it?
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2554
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: alias to replace stairs(...)

by TenPlus1 » Wed Feb 28, 2018 17:26

the other way to handle this is re-enable nether mod and comment out the on_generated section which slows things down...

at line 606 in init.lua add: --[[

at very end of file add: --]]

and that's it :)
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests