[Mod] Mobs Redo [1.50] [mobs]

User avatar
runs
Member
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.48] [mobs]

by runs » Sun Dec 16, 2018 22:33

TenPlus1 wrote:mobs:capture_mob() does indeed return true or false when attempting to capture a mob...

Chibi + Lupercus: mobs animals updated with fix for 5.0x error.


I mean in some line of your code:

Code: Select all
return true --false


Why it returns 'true' instead of false as comment say?
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2628
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.48] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Mon Dec 17, 2018 09:23

runs: those were testing edits, forgot to remove them... my bad! has been fixed now.
 

User avatar
runs
Member
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.48] [mobs]

by runs » Wed Dec 19, 2018 21:36

Bug?

I've created a mob. Then I capture it (with force_take = true). All Ok. But when I put the egg on the world, no mob appears. I get the following warning:

Code: Select all
2018-12-19 22:33:45: WARNING[Server]:
ScriptApiBase::objectrefGetOrCreate(): Pushing ObjectRef to removed/deactivated object, this is probably a bug.


Well, I have other mobs like turtles and these are captured and placed OK. It's a problem of my created mob (monster). I've tried to change only my mob type from 'monster' to 'animal', and then it works OK. I think there is a problem when you force to capture a monster type of mob (not tamed nor owner, but now is allowed to be captured) and then you try to put it on the world.

A workaround would be to turn monsters when captured into tamed animals with an owner.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2628
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.48] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Thu Dec 20, 2018 08:51

That's why we have multiple entities for things like wolves to dogs so it's a tamed monster and we can pick it up, same with some dragons... I'll have a look and maybe make the force_take useable with monsters as well...

Note: You could make a special tool that when used on monsters could tame it by changing some internal self.* settings and make it an npc :)
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2628
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Thu Dec 20, 2018 11:16

Updated to version 1.49:

- Added mobs:force_capture(self, player) function (check sand_monster.lua for example)
- Mob API now uses meta tables thanks to bell07
 

User avatar
runs
Member
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by runs » Sun Dec 23, 2018 23:10

I get an error with the last commit (If I come back to the previous version,it works OK again).

When I do in my mod:
Code: Select all
entity.object:remove()


It appears an error: 'Object nil'. But with all the previous versions of mobs redo (til 2 months ago at least) this error does not appear.

I guess is a problem with the new metadata stuff added (200+ new lines of code added).
 

mase
Member
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 20:16
In-game: mase

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by mase » Tue Dec 25, 2018 18:51

I cannot craft a beehive. I have 3 tamed bees in a row, but nothing happens.
 

User avatar
GreenDimond
Member
 
Posts: 1272
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 01:26
Location: SCP-3008
GitHub: GreenXenith
IRC: GreenDimond
In-game: GreenDimond

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by GreenDimond » Wed Dec 26, 2018 06:21

runs wrote:I get an error with the last commit (If I come back to the previous version,it works OK again).

When I do in my mod:
Code: Select all
entity.object:remove()


It appears an error: 'Object nil'. But with all the previous versions of mobs redo (til 2 months ago at least) this error does not appear.

I guess is a problem with the new metadata stuff added (200+ new lines of code added).

Yes, this is a somewhat critical bug introduced in the latest update due to line 2924 failing to pass self. I discovered this a few minutes ago and it is quite inhibiting.
Y▹uTube | Mods | Patre●n | Twitter | Minetest Discord | GreenDimond#3232

Hey, you. You're finally awake.
You were trying to view their profile, right? Found the rest of their signature, same as us, and that guest over there.
 

1wsx10
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 02:04
GitHub: 1wsx10

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by 1wsx10 » Fri Dec 28, 2018 02:06

all of your notabug.org links seem to be dead
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2628
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Fri Dec 28, 2018 07:18

notabug.org is having tech issues at present, will be back up soon...
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by DoyleChris » Sun Dec 30, 2018 02:35

I ran into a bug tonight with the mod. I grew some wheat and tame the sheep. And made tags to put on them. The bug is when I go to feed the sheep wheat to tame it, the wheat is not removed from inventory. Also the tags don't get removed from inventory.
 

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
 
Posts: 2628
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
GitHub: tenplus1

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by TenPlus1 » Sun Dec 30, 2018 11:12

are you in creative mode? or have creative priv set?
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by DoyleChris » Sun Dec 30, 2018 13:36

Yep i created a server for my son and me and it gave me creative privs.
 

User avatar
GreenDimond
Member
 
Posts: 1272
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 01:26
Location: SCP-3008
GitHub: GreenXenith
IRC: GreenDimond
In-game: GreenDimond

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by GreenDimond » Sun Dec 30, 2018 23:23

Please fix self not being passed, I am forced to stay on a previous commit in order to not break everything :(
Also, on_spawn runs every spawn regardless of returning true, which is also quite annoying.
Y▹uTube | Mods | Patre●n | Twitter | Minetest Discord | GreenDimond#3232

Hey, you. You're finally awake.
You were trying to view their profile, right? Found the rest of their signature, same as us, and that guest over there.
 

User avatar
runs
Member
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by runs » Mon Dec 31, 2018 00:00

Yes, please, I'm still on the olde version too. :-(

Tenplus, it would be cool if you use 'Releases' for stable builds and 'master' for experimental things.

Don't take this the wrong way, it's just a suggestion. :-)
 

DoyleChris
Member
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by DoyleChris » Mon Dec 31, 2018 20:57

Cats and Fish. I have downloaded the Fish Mod and fishing mod. So i can catch a puffer fish and try to go feed it to the cat and it wont take it. But then i try to cook it it wont cook. but all i get when i fish is puffer fish.
 

User avatar
PEAK
Member
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2015 20:32
In-game: PEAK

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by PEAK » Tue Jan 01, 2019 10:27

@TenPlus1

The horses are so silent!... I found a PD sound that fits very well:
https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Datei:Wiehern.ogg
I am okay with using the screenshots in all my posts for the website of Minetest (http://minetest.net).
 

User avatar
runs
Member
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 08:32
GitHub: runsy

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by runs » Tue Jan 01, 2019 15:53

DoyleChris wrote:Cats and Fish. I have downloaded the Fish Mod and fishing mod. So i can catch a puffer fish and try to go feed it to the cat and it wont take it. But then i try to cook it it wont cook. but all i get when i fish is puffer fish.


If it is my fishing mod: Because Puffer Fish is a poisonous fish. In the sea another fish is clown fish. To cookable fishes search for them in rivers.

Well, I think is unbalanced, and it is no food for mods, so I will tweak this mod. I will add more sea/river cookable/eatable fishes.

P.S.: My Fishing Mod was updated right now.
 

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by Napiophelios » Wed Jan 02, 2019 19:09

NEVER MIND I Is Using a Broken Dev Build
I am Having a problem with Mobs_Redo loading when placed in the mods folder.
The game menu allows me to enable the mods but isn't loaded into the game.

Code: Select all
2019-01-02 12:26:50: ERROR[Main]: The following mods could not be found: "mobs_redo"
2019-01-02 12:26:50: ERROR[Main]: mod "ccmobs2" has unsatisfied dependencies:  "mobs"

When placed in the sub-game's mods folder everything works fine.

I tried making a modpack, but still no dice.
The game menu allows me to enable the pack
but nothing appears in the game.

I am using Sfan5's latest dev build: minetest-5.0.0-a7025c7-win64.
I am testing with the latest dev Minetest game release from Github.

This is probably an issue with the windows (dev) builds,
stable release (from Minetest.net) works as expected.

I can't reproduce this with any other mods so far
And I have made no changes to mobs_redo mod.

+ Debug.txt


viewtopic.php?f=6&t=21715
 

wziard
Member
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 19:12

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by wziard » Sun Jan 13, 2019 13:16

I found a bug (either in mobs_redo, or in cottages)

when clicking a horse with cottages:staw_ground the server crashes.

from debug.txt:
Code: Select all
019-01-13 14:03:15: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod '' in callback luaentity_Punch(): .minetest/mods/mobs_redo/api.lua:2586: attempt to get length of field 'sounds' (a function value)
2019-01-13 14:03:15: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2019-01-13 14:03:15: ERROR[Main]:       .minetest/mods/mobs_redo/api.lua:2586: in function <.minetest/mods/mobs_redo/api.lua:2469>


I also created an issue on notabug.
 

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
 
Posts: 983
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by Napiophelios » Sun Jan 13, 2019 15:35

wziard wrote:I found a bug (either in mobs_redo, or in cottages)

when clicking a horse with cottages:staw_ground the server crashes.

not sure if it matters, but Sokomine doesn't have the parentheses:

sounds = default.node_sound_dirt_defaults(),
 

wziard
Member
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 19:12

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by wziard » Sun Jan 13, 2019 18:44

Napiophelios wrote:
wziard wrote:I found a bug (either in mobs_redo, or in cottages)

when clicking a horse with cottages:staw_ground the server crashes.

not sure if it matters, but Sokomine doesn't have the parentheses:

sounds = default.node_sound_dirt_defaults(),


I think that's it!
So the problem is in cottages. I'll delete the issue in mobs_redo and post a patch in cottages.
 

Sokomine
Member
 
Posts: 3890
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by Sokomine » Fri Jan 18, 2019 23:19

wziard wrote:I think that's it!
So the problem is in cottages. I'll delete the issue in mobs_redo and post a patch in cottages.

Quite possible. I've had issues with the sound definition as well and did some local, not yet published fixes. It's something I'll have to take a close look at once I'm done reading the forum (the end is in sight! Just a couple more threads left)
A list of my mods can be found here.
 

SystemError
Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2018 15:02
In-game: Havoc

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by SystemError » Fri Jan 25, 2019 01:58

thanks for this "do_stay_near function"
Are you threatening me !?
 

Termos
Member
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2018 12:50

Re: [Mod] Mobs Redo [1.49] [mobs]

by Termos » Mon Feb 04, 2019 18:25

I noticed this mod's entities make use of the stepheight parameter. Recently I found out this MT functionality is inherently glitchy in 4.17, entities turn black and jump back and forth several times while making a step.

Do you guys know if this is planned to be fixed in the next MT release?
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 4 guests