Enable Zoom on server

Post Reply
User avatar
ratmix
Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 19:45
In-game: ratmix
Contact:

Enable Zoom on server

by ratmix » Post

When I host a server on my local PC, zoom works fine. When I deploy the same game on a remote, dedicated server zoom does not work. I read that zoom is a privilege but I cannot grant it on the server; it is an unknown privilege.
King of the Hill :: Modern Warfare Server RATMIX.COM:30000 | King of the Hill Community Site

User avatar
jas
Member
Posts: 550
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 18:15
Location: Within

Re: Enable Zoom on server

by jas » Post

it's a priv pre-5.0, but a property post 5.0
https://github.com/minetest/minetest/bl ... .txt#L5528
2012-06-18 14:44:50: INFO[Server]: deactivateFarObjects: Static data changed considerably 1x 2

User avatar
ratmix
Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 19:45
In-game: ratmix
Contact:

Re: Enable Zoom on server

by ratmix » Post

Thanks, I will try this.

UPDATE

Works great! Thanks again.
King of the Hill :: Modern Warfare Server RATMIX.COM:30000 | King of the Hill Community Site

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest