Minetest mapserver

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Release 2.2.0

Changes:
  • Added ATM overlay
  • Added locator overlay
  • Add ability for bone-owner search
  • Separate mapserver_mod into own repository
  • prettify world-info (icons)
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Not active here anymore, contact me on the minetest discord, irc, lemmy or github (for programming issues)

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: smb3

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

Ooooh yay
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
Posts: 616
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
GitHub: Miniontoby
IRC: Miniontoby
In-game: Miniontoby
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Post

I can't see my train/trainlines and not players(, too) when I do server with players. Does anyone has any idea??
Working on mtctl ---- Check my mod "Doorbell" -- Stay safe

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: smb3

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

Try adding the mapserver md to your server then make sure it’s in active mod and not passive.
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
Posts: 616
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
GitHub: Miniontoby
IRC: Miniontoby
In-game: Miniontoby
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Post

But then I get an error look like this

Code: Select all

ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found 
Last edited by Miniontoby on Fri May 24, 2019 16:42, edited 1 time in total.
Working on mtctl ---- Check my mod "Doorbell" -- Stay safe

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: smb3

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

I got the same error when I tried this for the first time. I’ll get back to you when I remember how I fixed it
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Miniontoby wrote:But then I get an error look like this

Code: Select all

ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found 
I wrote some docs, just fyi: https://github.com/thomasrudin-mt/mapse ... doc/mod.md
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Not active here anymore, contact me on the minetest discord, irc, lemmy or github (for programming issues)

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: smb3

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

MinionToby you might read this (from the docs)

The mod communicates via http with the mapserver. You need to configure the url and the secretkey in your minetest.conf

Install the mapserver mod in your minetest instance
Copy the secretkey from your mapserver.json (this is an autogenerated key)
Enable http for the mapserver mod in your minetest.conf
Configure your minetest.conf with the settings: mapserver.url and mapserver.key
Example config:

secure.http_mods = mapserver
mapserver.url = http://127.0.0.1:8080
mapserver.key = ZJoSpysiKGlYexof
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
Posts: 616
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
GitHub: Miniontoby
IRC: Miniontoby
In-game: Miniontoby
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Post

The whole error is:

Code: Select all

2019-05-24 19:44:33: ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 403)

And I had done everything what you had posted
Last edited by Miniontoby on Fri May 24, 2019 18:12, edited 1 time in total.
Working on mtctl ---- Check my mod "Doorbell" -- Stay safe

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Miniontoby wrote:The whole error is:

Code: Select all

2019-05-24 19:44:33: ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 403)
RTFM: https://github.com/thomasrudin-mt/mapse ... doc/mod.md

You have to paste the key from the mapserver.json into your minetest.conf:

Code: Select all

mapserver.key = ZJoSpysiKGlYexof
This is an example, don't copy/paste the above snippet, you have to copy the value from the mapserver.json...

Code: Select all

{
	"port": 8080,
	"enableprometheus": true,
	"enablerendering": true,
	"enabletransparency": true,
	"webdev": false,
	"webapi": {
		"enablemapblock": false,
		"secretkey": "LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK"
	}
}
In the above example is the key LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK
This value (yours i mean) should be copied to the minetest.conf:

Code: Select all

mapserver.key = LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Not active here anymore, contact me on the minetest discord, irc, lemmy or github (for programming issues)

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
Posts: 616
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
GitHub: Miniontoby
IRC: Miniontoby
In-game: Miniontoby
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Post

BuckarooBanzay wrote:
Miniontoby wrote:The whole error is:

Code: Select all

2019-05-24 19:44:33: ACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
2019-05-24 19:44:33: ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 403)
RTFM: https://github.com/thomasrudin-mt/mapse ... doc/mod.md

You have to paste the key from the mapserver.json into your minetest.conf:

Code: Select all

mapserver.key = ZJoSpysiKGlYexof
This is an example, don't copy/paste the above snippet, you have to copy the value from the mapserver.json...

Code: Select all

{
	"port": 8080,
	"enableprometheus": true,
	"enablerendering": true,
	"enabletransparency": true,
	"webdev": false,
	"webapi": {
		"enablemapblock": false,
		"secretkey": "LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK"
	}
}
In the above example is the key LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK
This value (yours i mean) should be copied to the minetest.conf:

Code: Select all

mapserver.key = LlFPBOamvBNaaZsK
I had done that
Working on mtctl ---- Check my mod "Doorbell" -- Stay safe

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: smb3

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

Does the map work even though it isn’t connecting to the mod? Your trying to use the bridge mod meaning the mod connects to the mapserver but the mapserver will still work (without showing players) even without the mod. Also make sure the mapserver is running. Also, I did have trouble with my antivirus thinking the mapserver was a virus so it could be blocking it.
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
Posts: 616
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
GitHub: Miniontoby
IRC: Miniontoby
In-game: Miniontoby
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Post

It does working! I hasn't done run the ".exe" when I run minetest server.
Working on mtctl ---- Check my mod "Doorbell" -- Stay safe

User avatar
texmex
Member
Posts: 1753
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 21:08
GitHub: tacotexmex
In-game: tacotexmex

Re: Minetest mapserver

by texmex » Post

This is some kickass software (:

User avatar
Joseph16
Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 05:35
In-game: smb3

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Joseph16 » Post

I agree
Testin' mines since 1989

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Release 3.0.0
  • param2 coloring support
  • improved search
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Not active here anymore, contact me on the minetest discord, irc, lemmy or github (for programming issues)

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

Git repo update

The git repos for the mapserver and the mod have moved to: https://github.com/minetest-tools
Existing links should redirect though...

PS: If you have used the mapserver, please leave some feedback (the positive or negative kind)
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Not active here anymore, contact me on the minetest discord, irc, lemmy or github (for programming issues)

User avatar
Festus1965
Member
Posts: 4181
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
GitHub: Festus1965
In-game: Festus1965 Thomas Thailand Explorer
Location: Thailand ChiangMai
Contact:

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Festus1965 » Post

BuckarooBanzay wrote:PS: If you have used the mapserver, please leave some feedback (the positive or negative kind)
I have used the mapserver, but after realizing that is used about 80 Watt more on my server than without (only MTS takes 150 Watt), I stopped it. Mean instead of 15 Euro a month, it is than 23 Euro a Month electric, even I have here only 1/2 price than in D it is also a question of CO2 emissions.
Human has no future (climate change)
If urgend, you find me in Roblox (as CNXThomas)

DoyleChris
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: Minetest mapserver

by DoyleChris » Post

I have used and liked it but still trying to get players to be seen on the map.

User avatar
BuckarooBanzay
Member
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 05:58
GitHub: BuckarooBanzay
IRC: BuckarooBanzai
In-game: BuckarooBanzai

Re: Minetest mapserver

by BuckarooBanzay » Post

DoyleChris wrote:I have used and liked it but still trying to get players to be seen on the map.
Last time you had problems, i asked you a question you haven't answered yet:
BuckarooBanzay wrote: The "response code 500" is an error case though...
Alternatively: can you describe your setup? (sqlite/postgres, mods, version, etc)
If i have more info on your problem i can actually help :)
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Not active here anymore, contact me on the minetest discord, irc, lemmy or github (for programming issues)

DoyleChris
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: Minetest mapserver

by DoyleChris » Post

Im sorry i didnt answer, ill read back through the thread.

DoyleChris
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: Minetest mapserver

by DoyleChris » Post

[codeACTION[Server]: Mod performs HTTP request with URL http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest
ERROR[CurlFetch]: http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/minetest not found (HTTP response code said error) (response code 500)][/code]

Yes i do get that error i will try and work on it today to see if i can get it to work.

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
Posts: 616
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
GitHub: Miniontoby
IRC: Miniontoby
In-game: Miniontoby
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Minetest mapserver

by Miniontoby » Post

You need to run also the "mapserver.exe" in the folder of the world
Working on mtctl ---- Check my mod "Doorbell" -- Stay safe

DoyleChris
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: Minetest mapserver

by DoyleChris » Post

So i have the mod in place and active on the world.
I have mapserver running without errors on the world.
and i have this added into the minetest.conf.

Code: Select all

secure.http_mods = mapserver_mod
mapserver.url = http://192.168.1.1501:8080
mapserver.key = JHtYOPtiQbOjhxoK
that is the ip of the server and the key from the mapserver.json.

DoyleChris
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 19:54
In-game: DoyleChris

Re: Minetest mapserver

by DoyleChris » Post

i go to run minetest server i get this

Code: Select all

2019-07-28 08:10:03: ERROR[Main]: The following mods could not be found: "mapserver_mod

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests