Minetest 5.3.0

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
Posts: 2627
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
In-game: Linuxdirk
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by Linuxdirk » Post

From the message itself I'd say that this is not warning but an information. A warning would be things that caused by used up quota. So an issue or PR making this messages informations and not warnings would be a proper solution for this.

Otherwise you can only manually filter all the irrelevant things out when parsing the log in your monitoring solution.

Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1398
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: bye bye

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by Festus1965 » Post

/minetest/src/connectionthreads.cpp : line 775ff
I guess ... yeah, so many surprises in 5.3.0
Minetest has no future

User avatar
Walker
Member
Posts: 1146
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 09:22
In-game: Walker

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by Walker » Post

Linuxdirk wrote:
Fri Jul 17, 2020 11:49
From the message itself I'd say that this is not warning but an information. A warning would be things that caused by used up quota. So an issue or PR making this messages informations and not warnings would be a proper solution for this.

Otherwise you can only manually filter all the irrelevant things out when parsing the log in your monitoring solution.
Festus1965 wrote:
Fri Jul 17, 2020 13:54
/minetest/src/connectionthreads.cpp : line 775ff
I guess ... yeah, so many surprises in 5.3.0
ok -.-
i wait until its fixed and filter then my log ...
btw ... its src/network/connectionthreads.cpp

Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1398
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: bye bye

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by Festus1965 » Post

Walker wrote:
Fri Jul 17, 2020 20:19
...
btw ... its src/network/connectionthreads.cpp
yes Sir, ...network...

trying 5.3.0 again,
using new download ...
made sure, also new minetest_game 5.3.0 and own is SURE copied new in "STATIC_SHAREDIR="/usr/local/share/minetest"
* typical give 25% instead of 20% for ABM (= /4)
* commented that connection information out,
= cmake and make no complain ...

server started, no failure yet ...

update:
* tested that bamboo_frame = no crash anymore
* have no bucket_wooden = feel safe
Minetest has no future

Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1398
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: bye bye

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by Festus1965 » Post

and 5.3.0 is again out, deleted, de-installed ...
Minetest has no future

Mineminer
Member
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 04:05

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by Mineminer » Post

Hey, someone on Reddit is saying that F Driod does not ship 5.3 (only on 5.2?)?

Have that upstream been updated? If so how can I instruct them to "force" this on this thingy? Or in other words how come they are not able to "get" 5.3?

If not could we get this corrected?

Thanks very much in advance!

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6275
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by rubenwardy » Post

Oh right, I forgot about that. I started creating a PR, but I couldn't work out how to do it so gave up:

Merge/Pull Request: https://gitlab.com/fdroid/fdroiddata/-/ ... uests/7077
Issue: https://gitlab.com/fdroid/fdroiddata/-/issues/2116

The build process has changed. If you'd like it on F-Droid, then please make a pull request to fix it and add 5.3.0

Mineminer
Member
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 04:05

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by Mineminer » Post

rubenwardy wrote:
Wed Jul 22, 2020 21:01
Oh right, I forgot about that. I started creating a PR, but I couldn't work out how to do it so gave up:

Merge/Pull Request: https://gitlab.com/fdroid/fdroiddata/-/ ... uests/7077
Issue: https://gitlab.com/fdroid/fdroiddata/-/issues/2116

The build process has changed. If you'd like it on F-Droid, then please make a pull request to fix it and add 5.3.0

Seems good, thanks for informing us on what happened with that and maybe someone may be able to fix this for the greater good of the Minetest community.

User avatar
sirrobzeroone
Member
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2018 07:56

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by sirrobzeroone » Post

Awesome,

minor issue x2,:

1: win32 build on one machine and win64 build on other machine - nil mods, create new world, load it then come back to change keys menu and click either auto jump or double click to jump options and this error appears, dosent seem to affect functionality:

Code: Select all

2020-07-23 21:14:28: [Main]: GUIMainMenu: Not allowing focus change.
2: win64 machine only on the same screen and some of the others the text is not constrained to its areas - fix for this seems to be to simply change the font size down from 16 to about 10 under all settings...might just be my machine...my older machine which runs 32bit version looks beautiful.

User avatar
PolySaken
Member
Posts: 641
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 05:18
GitHub: PolySaken-I-Am
In-game: PolySaken
Location: Wānaka, Aotearoa
Contact:

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by PolySaken » Post

Nice that the zoom key can be used by mods now. I guess it's time to add zoom reticles to the guns in my mods.

Army_bloodcore2
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 19:29

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by Army_bloodcore2 » Post

https://f-droid.org/ru/packages/net.minetest.minetest/
Not updated here again. You should update also here.

Also, what about include minetest offline guide in game files? It will be free and useful.

User avatar
maikerumine
Member
Posts: 1387
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 14:27
GitHub: maikerumine
In-game: maikerumine

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by maikerumine » Post

Sweet! Time to start modding again!
Extreme Survival Minetest-->viewtopic.php?f=10&t=12959

User avatar
maikerumine
Member
Posts: 1387
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 14:27
GitHub: maikerumine
In-game: maikerumine

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by maikerumine » Post

Question: Is anybody getting a lot of crashes on lost variables? I have been getting many nil errors on different mods that always worked before. I may be out of the loop a bit.
Extreme Survival Minetest-->viewtopic.php?f=10&t=12959

parasite
Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 17:45
GitHub: Parasitoid

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by parasite » Post

maikerumine wrote:
Wed Aug 19, 2020 01:33
Question: Is anybody getting a lot of crashes on lost variables? I have been getting many nil errors on different mods that always worked before. I may be out of the loop a bit.
Hello! Welcome back! Nice to see you here! Well... I'm guessing the problem you mention is not common to most users. I don't know which version you switched to 5.3, but basically (very) old mods that worked with 0.4 may not work well with 5+. (And that's something to expect. If such mods are still maintained, you probably be able to get theirs updated versions), But if you mean that mods running on 5.2 don't work with 5.3, that would be a much worrying and bizarre situation.

User avatar
maikerumine
Member
Posts: 1387
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 14:27
GitHub: maikerumine
In-game: maikerumine

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by maikerumine » Post

parasite wrote:
Wed Aug 19, 2020 20:21
maikerumine wrote:
Wed Aug 19, 2020 01:33
Question: Is anybody getting a lot of crashes on lost variables? I have been getting many nil errors on different mods that always worked before. I may be out of the loop a bit.
Hello! Welcome back! Nice to see you here! Well... I'm guessing the problem you mention is not common to most users. I don't know which version you switched to 5.3, but basically (very) old mods that worked with 0.4 may not work well with 5+. (And that's something to expect. If such mods are still maintained, you probably be able to get theirs updated versions), But if you mean that mods running on 5.2 don't work with 5.3, that would be a much worrying and bizarre situation.
Thanks, man!

I am sad to say this happens from 5.2 and up.
No issues with 5 whatsoever.
Extreme Survival Minetest-->viewtopic.php?f=10&t=12959

Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1398
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: bye bye

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by Festus1965 » Post

maikerumine wrote:
Wed Aug 19, 2020 01:33
Question: Is anybody getting a lot of crashes on lost variables? I have been getting many nil errors on different mods that always worked before. I may be out of the loop a bit.
here, even with before stable 5.2.0-dev ...
since 3 or 4 weeks back to 5.2.0 with old mods,
and no crash anymore ... as before
just the mobs:dungeonmaster is off, crash with tnt when shoot
Minetest has no future

User avatar
sorcerykid
Member
Posts: 1451
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 15:36
GitHub: sorcerykid
In-game: Nemo
Location: Illinois, USA

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by sorcerykid » Post

maikerumine wrote:
Mon Aug 17, 2020 16:05
Sweet! Time to start modding again!
WOW! It's always good to see maikerumine back in action again! I can't wait to see what you come up with.

I've only just started updating my own mods with 5.x features. I'm taking kind of slo, as there are a ton of new features to check out. It's kind of like opening Christmas presents :)

User avatar
maikerumine
Member
Posts: 1387
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 14:27
GitHub: maikerumine
In-game: maikerumine

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by maikerumine » Post

sorcerykid wrote:
Thu Aug 20, 2020 17:43
maikerumine wrote:
Mon Aug 17, 2020 16:05
Sweet! Time to start modding again!
It's kind of like opening Christmas presents :)

I know, I know... I'm gettin' there :)

I saw your post was on for a min but down in a cave!
Extreme Survival Minetest-->viewtopic.php?f=10&t=12959

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 892
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper cHyper_de
In-game: cHyper cHyper_0815
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by cHyper » Post

Festus1965 wrote:
Thu Aug 20, 2020 09:32
maikerumine wrote:
Wed Aug 19, 2020 01:33
Question: Is anybody getting a lot of crashes on lost variables? I have been getting many nil errors on different mods that always worked before. I may be out of the loop a bit.
here, even with before stable 5.2.0-dev ...
since 3 or 4 weeks back to 5.2.0 with old mods,
and no crash anymore ... as before
just the mobs:dungeonmaster is off, crash with tnt when shoot
just the mobs:dungeonmaster is off, crash with tnt when shoot

there should be mobs-support in the vanilla game...
hope anytime in the near future or so ;-)

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
Posts: 436
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
IRC: Miniontoby
In-game: Miniontoby
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Minetest 5.3.0

by Miniontoby » Post

I got a problem.

I have mt on my mobile and on my pc.

At my pc if i set language to NL it translates all to NL. If i do the same at my mobile it is still all EN.

Is this a problem Android has or is it a problem in code?

I really want to have it translated for some reason which idk really
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch ---- Check my mod "Doorbell" Vote your gang

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests