MineClone 2 0.71.0+ on Minetest 5.4.0

Cartmic
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 18:03

Re: MineClone 2 0.69.1+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by Cartmic » Post

Scratch that sorry, the password was remembered.

Cartmic
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 18:03

Re: MineClone 2 0.69.1+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by Cartmic » Post

Just got kicked from the server by someone called REALDANNYGAMING.

Cartmic
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 18:03

Re: MineClone 2 0.69.1+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by Cartmic » Post

Now my IP's been banned!
RGbanned.png
(49.67 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Edit: I've been unbanned but might be worth looking into.

Second Edit: I forgot to mention that this is on your RG Survival server and it started at the new Spawn of somewhere near 285, 56, -35. I'm starting to doubt that it was you Kay that moved the spawn point to the mountain in the first place.

Some further developments REALDANNYGAMING guy replaced the protection block I placed down in a hut I built myself:
StolenHutOutside.png
(442.84 KiB) Not downloaded yet
StolenHutInside.png
(329.97 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Mallo1234
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 19:22

Re: MineClone 2 0.69.1+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by Mallo1234 » Post

The person REALDANNYGAMING has broke the house of my friend and me and do many things who are not ok

Mallo1234
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 19:22

Re: MineClone 2 0.69.1+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by Mallo1234 » Post

and he do it again

Mallo1234
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 19:22

Re: MineClone 2 0.69.1+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by Mallo1234 » Post

everithing was ok until then he kome online

Mallo1234
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2021 19:22

Re: MineClone 2 0.69.1+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by Mallo1234 » Post

and he repleace my protection blocks

Cartmic
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2018 18:03

Re: MineClone 2 0.69.1+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by Cartmic » Post

The server is also lagging a little now but earlier on it was fine.

r1bnc
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2019 07:57
GitHub: r1bnc
IRC: r1bnc
In-game: r1bnc
Location: Philippines
Contact:

Re: MineClone 2 0.69.1+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by r1bnc » Post

Mallo1234 wrote:
Thu Jan 14, 2021 19:52
The person REALDANNYGAMING has broke the house of my friend and me and do many things who are not ok
does the server has discord or matrix server?
you should try to contact the mods about it
twitch.tv/r1bnc

User avatar
goats
Member
Posts: 205
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2019 05:29

Re: MineClone 2 0.69.1+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by goats » Post

They are posting to the mod's/owner's thread. They know what they are doing.

User avatar
kay27
Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 19:26
GitHub: kay27
Location: Izhevsk, Russia
Contact:

Re: MineClone 2 0.70.0+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by kay27 » Post

Thanks @goats. Yep, I really host RG server, but actually I'm not an admin there.
What I can do?
First of all:
I do apologize for all inconvenient actions of the admin.
Basically it's the world of RG, and the rules of RG.
And of course I can take some actions if he will do something inappropriate... He told me that he does his best to be the best admin though (big sad smile).

universales
Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2020 14:55
GitHub: wuniversales

Re: MineClone 2 0.70.0+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by universales » Post

Please add minetest illumination mod.
https://notabug.org/Piezo_/minetest-illumination/
Thanks

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 1014
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper cHyper_de
In-game: cHyper
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: MineClone 2 0.70.0+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by cHyper » Post

universales wrote:
Mon Jan 18, 2021 17:39
Please add minetest illumination mod.
https://notabug.org/Piezo_/minetest-illumination/
Thanks
cool mod i also use it for my little server. it also works for mc2 ;-)

User avatar
cHyper
Member
Posts: 1014
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper cHyper_de
In-game: cHyper
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: MineClone 2 0.70.0+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by cHyper » Post

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25043
Image

i use this for my server ;-) lighting where you are looking ;-)

User avatar
kay27
Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 19:26
GitHub: kay27
Location: Izhevsk, Russia
Contact:

Re: MineClone 2 0.70.0+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by kay27 » Post

minetest-illumination mod looks really nice
thanks for the info
but we'd like to keep the worlds similar to minecraft still...
maybe one day i will run yet another server with some other game... but i tried so much of them and the best choice for me was MineClone 2 so really not sure, but thanks

p.s. servers updated to latest MCL2 repo state

markr
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2020 18:29
GitHub: CableGuy67

Re: MineClone 2 0.70.0+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by markr » Post

hey @kay27 is the survival server being down related to this?

https://git.minetest.land/Wuzzy/MineClone2/issues/992

It vanished yesterday then never came back. I also noted an issue with end portals that I'm not sure what to do about. I finally located a portal only to not allow it to be activated because the frame blocks appear to be in backwards. Well, 180 degrees rotated on the y-axis. I tried on my local machine with a new world as well and the generated ones do the same thing so you can't activate them without replacing the frame blocks.

User avatar
kay27
Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 19:26
GitHub: kay27
Location: Izhevsk, Russia
Contact:

Re: MineClone 2 0.70.0+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by kay27 » Post

i'm so sorry - i had added an error in script which checks and restarts the server
and the server was down for some time after the error
fixed now

markr
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2020 18:29
GitHub: CableGuy67

Re: MineClone 2 0.70.0+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by markr » Post

kay27 wrote:
Thu Jan 21, 2021 19:35
i'm so sorry - i had added an error in script which checks and restarts the server
and the server was down for some time after the error
fixed now
Not a problem @kay27, just glad you got it sorted.

I have a question about the armor stand. I tried to craft one but it doesn't seem to be craftable? I can see the recipe in .minetest/games/MineClone2/mods/ITEMS/mcl_armor_stand/init.lua but no matter what I tried it won't create. I even tried giving one to myself in creative then jumping back to survival but it still didn't show. Is it some issue from the block vs entity thing that @Wuzzy was talking about some years ago perhaps that causes this? It's not a big deal since I was just going to use them to fill some space but more of a curiosity.

User avatar
kay27
Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 19:26
GitHub: kay27
Location: Izhevsk, Russia
Contact:

Re: MineClone 2 0.70.0+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by kay27 » Post

markr wrote:
Sat Jan 23, 2021 19:19
I have a question about the armor stand. I tried to craft one but it doesn't seem to be craftable? I can see the recipe in .minetest/games/MineClone2/mods/ITEMS/mcl_armor_stand/init.lua but no matter what I tried it won't create. I even tried giving one to myself in creative then jumping back to survival but it still didn't show. Is it some issue from the block vs entity thing that @Wuzzy was talking about some years ago perhaps that causes this? It's not a big deal since I was just going to use them to fill some space but more of a curiosity.
We've checked it, and please take a look - it works:
Image
Image

Did you use smooth stone slab for receipt?
Attachments
screen210.png
(54.37 KiB) Not downloaded yet
screen208.png
(13.29 KiB) Not downloaded yet

markr
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2020 18:29
GitHub: CableGuy67

Re: MineClone 2 0.70.0+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by markr » Post

kay27 wrote:
Sat Jan 23, 2021 21:23
markr wrote:
Sat Jan 23, 2021 19:19
I have a question about the armor stand. I tried to craft one but it doesn't seem to be craftable? I can see the recipe in .minetest/games/MineClone2/mods/ITEMS/mcl_armor_stand/init.lua but no matter what I tried it won't create. I even tried giving one to myself in creative then jumping back to survival but it still didn't show. Is it some issue from the block vs entity thing that @Wuzzy was talking about some years ago perhaps that causes this? It's not a big deal since I was just going to use them to fill some space but more of a curiosity.
We've checked it, and please take a look - it works:
Image
Image

Did you use smooth stone slab for receipt?
Ahhhhh, the problem was that the recipe for smooth (well, polished stone) is done in the furnace, while the other stones are done by making a 2x2 grid of them. Thank you for pointing me in the right direction. Sometimes it is a pain that I can only see the recipes that I have the items to make but I'm guessing that is how MC works.
Once I cooked some stone I was able to make the proper slab and the stand. Much appreciated @kay27!

markr
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2020 18:29
GitHub: CableGuy67

Re: MineClone 2 0.70.0+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by markr » Post

This was the part that was confusing me. I thought it was a stone slab so didn't look further for the smooth one.

Code: Select all

minetest.register_craft({
	output = "mcl_armor_stand:armor_stand",
	recipe = {
		{"mcl_core:stick", "mcl_core:stick", "mcl_core:stick"},
		{"", "mcl_core:stick", ""},
		{"mcl_core:stick", "mcl_stairs:slab_stone", "mcl_core:stick"},
	}
})
I kept trying with the regular stone slab and when I tried to make a smooth one I would (of course) get stone bricks from the 2x2 stone.

User avatar
kay27
Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 19:26
GitHub: kay27
Location: Izhevsk, Russia
Contact:

Re: MineClone 2 0.70.0+ on Minetest 5.3.0

by kay27 » Post

server platform updated to v.5.4

markr
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2020 18:29
GitHub: CableGuy67

Re: MineClone 2 0.70.0+ on Minetest 5.4.0

by markr » Post

hey @kay27. There is a weird effect right now when you are in a doorway you are pushed into a crouch. If you jump I can hear the damage sound like you stuffed your head into a block. It doesn't seem to cause damage but maybe because it is so quick, In any case, the player shouldn't be crouching in a doorframe nor should the player be able to jump into a solid block. It's relatively new.

One other question. Is there any issue using the 5.3 client? I know I read that the next step for MC2 is to support 5.4 but I thought that was still the dev version? Thanks!

Oh yes. The nether is incredibly laggy even when I'm the only one on your server. Magma cubes seem to not move but in reality (well, MC2 reality) they are hitting the player and causing damage. It makes it almost impossible to collect stuff in the nether at the moment. This only started being this bad recently. Before it was troublesome but not impossible to work around.

User avatar
kay27
Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 19:26
GitHub: kay27
Location: Izhevsk, Russia
Contact:

Re: MineClone 2 0.71.0+ on Minetest 5.4.0

by kay27 » Post

updated to 0.71.0
@markr 5.3 should be okay now, as well as the doorways, etc

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests