[Solved] How to animate objects?

Post Reply
User avatar
HimbeerserverDE
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 07:10
GitHub: HimbeerserverDE
IRC: HimbeerserverDE
In-game: HimbeerserverDE
Contact:

[Solved] How to animate objects?

by HimbeerserverDE » Post

I'm trying to create my first simple animation in Blender 2.79. I'm using the official MT B3D exporter plugin. I want to animate a cube and make it change its position by 1m. In Blender it is working correctly, but in MT there is no animation at all. I'm pretty sure my animation is the problem because if I export downloaded blender files the animations work.
How I exported:
1. Object mode
2. Shift C
3. A (2x so that everything is selected)
4. CTRL J
5. File > Export > B3D
I attached a zip archive containing my init.lua, .blend and .b3d files
I have looked at solutions on the forum but none of them worked. I'm probably missing something obvious.
Attachments
relevant.zip
(71.45 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
Last edited by HimbeerserverDE on Tue Feb 16, 2021 06:44, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Nathan.S
Member
Posts: 1074
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 17:47
GitHub: NathanSalapat
IRC: NathanS21
In-game: NathanS21
Location: Bigsby Texas
Contact:

Re: How to animate objects?

by Nathan.S » Post

I spent way too much time trying to figure this out, for such a simple solution.
You have to animate the armature in pose mode, simple as that. Your animation is in object mode, and when exporting that get's lost.
I record Minetest videos, Mod reviews, Modding tutorials, and Lets plays.
Check out my website, and brand new Minetest Modding Course

User avatar
HimbeerserverDE
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 14, 2020 07:10
GitHub: HimbeerserverDE
IRC: HimbeerserverDE
In-game: HimbeerserverDE
Contact:

Re: How to animate objects?

by HimbeerserverDE » Post

It's working now, thank you!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests