[Mod] MOB Framework Settings [0.0.4] [mobf_settings]

Post Reply
sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

[Mod] MOB Framework Settings [0.0.4] [mobf_settings]

by sapier » Post

This was integrated to MOBF!

I've created a simple GUI menu to MOBF.

Image
Image

Changes 0.0.4:
-fixed inverse logic bug for spawning algorithm etc

Changes 0.0.3:
-added en/disable support for secondary spawning algorithm

Changes 0.0.2:
-added blacklist animals support
-added privilege support with reasonable new inventory_plus version (hopefully I couldn't test it)

Changes 0.0.1:
-show list of known mobs
-change settings for
*3d-Mode
*Spawning

Depends:
inventory_plus


Minimum minetest version 0.4.3
Minimum Mobf version 1.4.5


License: GPLv2

Download:
Version 0.0.4
Version 0.0.3
Version 0.0.2
Version 0.0.1

What do you think about it? Is it usefull? Does it require additional features?
Last edited by sapier on Sun Jan 27, 2013 09:28, edited 1 time in total.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

sfan5
Moderator
Posts: 4094
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5
Location: Germany

by sfan5 » Post

Nice!
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Post

Awesome, another inventory gui!

just 1 quick thing.. i changed the API to inventory_plus, can you change this line:

Code: Select all

FROM:
inventory_plus.pages["mobf"] = "  Mobf Settings  "

TO:
minetest.register_on_joinplayer(function(player)
    inventory_plus.register_button(player,"mobf","Mobf Settings")
end)
The reason for the change was because i want some players to have additional buttons (eg, admins can control things). You will probably find that useful in your mod.

eg:

Code: Select all

minetest.register_on_joinplayer(function(player)
    if minetest.check_player_privs(name, {mobfw_admin=true}) then 
        inventory_plus.register_button(player,"mobf","Mobf Settings")
    end
end)
mobfw_admin is whatever priv you want to check

creeper96
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:52
Location: New Zealand

by creeper96 » Post

Hay cornernote if u are reading this can you help me out with downloading mods I REALLY SUCK AT PC GAMING\

irksomeduck
Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 21:45
Location: Littleroot town, Hoenn region

by irksomeduck » Post

creeper96 wrote:Hay cornernote if u are reading this can you help me out with downloading mods I REALLY SUCK AT PC GAMING\
I know i'm not cornernote, but here's how you download and install mods

1.Download and install Winrar (google it)
2. Download mod of choice
3.Double click mod
4. Winrar will open, look on the bar with the buttons. Select the one that says unzip/ unpack or extract or something
5. It will pop up with a window, on the right with all of the files and stuff find the place where you saved the minetest folder.
6. Open the mods folder
7. Click on, but don't open the folder labeled "minetest"
8. Click extract
9. Open and play minetest
10. Enjoy mod.
I love exploring minetest worlds :D
If you have a good seed let me know
--------------------------------------------------
My world/house pack- http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=3066

sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Post

I've added support for disabling mobs. You require LATEST 1.4.5 mobf version if you wanna try it.

Disable mobs at your own risk, it's mostly untested!

EDIT1:
To disable a mob a restart is required too!

EDIT2:
@cornernote
If you get inventoryplus to default game I'll be possible to add this menu to animals_modpack. I can't add it by now as It'll result in endless posts of sort "I've installed animals modpack but it doesn't work telling missing ... " ;-)
Last edited by sapier on Tue Sep 18, 2012 21:26, edited 1 time in total.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

ruca
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2012 11:31

by ruca » Post

Failed to load and run .../worldmods/mobf_settings/init.lua
I'm running minetest 0.4.3 and mobf 1.4.5 and latest inventory_plus.

Sapier, are you sure that you uploaded the correct files?
The init.lua of version 0.0.2 says "mobf_settings_version = "0.0.1""

sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Post

@ruca you're right, it's wrong version I'll update to 0.0.3 soon forget about 0.0.2

EDIT1:
Secondary spawn algorithms will be supported in next mobf version setting doesn't have any effect for now
Last edited by sapier on Wed Sep 19, 2012 20:45, edited 1 time in total.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Post

a new settings version to match 1.4.6 ... to disable mobs you need to restart game too!
Last edited by sapier on Wed Sep 26, 2012 20:39, edited 1 time in total.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

LilLink21
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 23:38

by LilLink21 » Post

there is something wrong with the lua

sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Post

can you post additional information what you mean by "something" ?
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

User avatar
terminalerror
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 22:46
Location: The Sar-Chasm

by terminalerror » Post

sapier wrote:to disable mobs you need to restart game too!
Is it possible to disable mods ingame without restarting? It seems as if you could automatically do a /clearobjects after you disable a mob to get rid of those "unknown object" floating thingies.
ERROR[main]: ModError: Failed to load and run a sarcastic remark.

sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Post

1) disabling mobs without restarting is a little bit difficult as there's no way to deregister entities. Probably I could add some mechanism that will result in somethin similar to disable but it's lots of work to do. As of now I consider other features more important than this one.

2) automatic clearobjects is dangerous, if I add this and someone did create an animal farm his farm is history ... but I've got an idea how to avoid having unkown entities floating around. I'll add to mobf for next release.
Last edited by sapier on Sun Nov 11, 2012 09:32, edited 1 time in total.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

Iqualfragile
Member
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 22:11

by Iqualfragile » Post

can you please point out that one needs a specific privilege?
allso i was unable to save any setting, after restarting the server everything was back to default, even when i was not restarting the server nothing changed…
Gr8 b8, m8. I rel8, str8 appreci8, and congratul8. I r8 this b8 an 8/8. Plz no h8, I'm str8 ir8. Cr8 more, can't w8. We should convers8, I won't ber8, my number is 8888888, ask for N8. No calls l8 or out of st8. If on a d8, ask K8 to loc8. Even with a full pl8, I always have time to communic8 so don't hesit8.

sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Post

this mod is tested singleplayer only by now, I'll have a look how to make it work on server

it got integrated into mobf 1.9.0
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

tomer
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 21:17

Re: [Mod] MOB Framework Settings [0.0.4] [mobf_settings]

by tomer » Post

why can i see only the rat in my creative inventory?

User avatar
v-rob
Developer
Posts: 970
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
GitHub: v-rob
IRC: v-rob
Location: Right behind you.

Re: [Mod] MOB Framework Settings [0.0.4] [mobf_settings]

by v-rob » Post

tomer wrote:why can i see only the rat in my creative inventory?
This is a mod from 2012. Look at the date before you post, and don't bump old topics. The mod's almost certainly incompatible with the latest versions of Minetest.
Core Developer | My Best Mods: Bridger - Slats - Stained Glass

Sokomine
Member
Posts: 4276
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 17:31
GitHub: Sokomine
IRC: Sokomine
In-game: Sokomine

Re: [Mod] MOB Framework Settings [0.0.4] [mobf_settings]

by Sokomine » Post

AFAIK the gui still exists and is part of mobf. Try typing /mobf or /mob or so. I forgot the right command. It allows some checks and settings.
A list of my mods can be found here.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests