glomie's server

Post Reply
User avatar
glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

Viron wrote:I just checked and fire is still enabled...
now is not
Inocudom wrote:There is a mod known as craft guide. It might be useful.
installed
Sorry for my bad english...

User avatar
trukoil
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:32
Location: Minetest

by trukoil » Post

glomie, what do you think about this mod? It can be installed?
I don't always sign a post
but when i do, i dig.

User avatar
glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

trukoil wrote:glomie, what do you think about this mod? It can be installed?
Now installed, but world generated before this mod was installed, so ore generated by this mod, not in this map.
Last edited by glomie on Tue Nov 13, 2012 18:21, edited 1 time in total.
Sorry for my bad english...

User avatar
glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

globis.tk is now available here : http://94.23.33.108/
Last edited by glomie on Tue Nov 13, 2012 18:31, edited 1 time in total.
Sorry for my bad english...

User avatar
Tom_Servo
New member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2012 06:31

by Tom_Servo » Post

I play on your server under the handle of Udo, a player named Bes placed several protect blocks all over my buildings and I can't get rid of them.

User avatar
trukoil
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:32
Location: Minetest

by trukoil » Post

It shouldn't be hard to cancel all the griefs of Bes by editing the map file.I don't know how Minetest saves data on the sqlite database, but it wouldn't be hard to write a script that deletes all the properties of a named player, given a nickname list.
I don't always sign a post
but when i do, i dig.

User avatar
Viron
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 22:22
Location: United States

by Viron » Post

Tom_Servo wrote:I play on your server under the handle of Udo, a player named Bes placed several protect blocks all over my buildings and I can't get rid of them.
I've experienced the same things. I see bes's protects all over the map. Just don't forget to use protects.

User avatar
trukoil
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:32
Location: Minetest

by trukoil » Post

I found some problems on the technic mod. All recipes requiring diamonds are requiring technic:diamond instead of diamonds:diamond, and the node breaker is requiring a mese pickaxe, that could be changed to a diamond/diamondsteel pickaxe.
Last edited by trukoil on Thu Nov 15, 2012 22:33, edited 1 time in total.
I don't always sign a post
but when i do, i dig.

User avatar
Viron
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 22:22
Location: United States

by Viron » Post

Glomie I'm very angry with your server. Why can't I build past third coordinate 0? My house is near spawn, and I can't even build that!
Last edited by Viron on Sat Nov 17, 2012 22:36, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

what you call "past third coordinate 0" ?
if you can't build is because there are protect block. (except for server port 30002, i don't want a big map.sqlite)
Sorry for my bad english...

User avatar
trukoil
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:32
Location: Minetest

by trukoil » Post

Glomie, it is possible to recognize floating blocks given from dig that stay around the map? If yes, would be easy coding a script that clear them from the map after the server shutdown (oh, today it shutted down 3-4 times)
I don't always sign a post
but when i do, i dig.

User avatar
Viron
Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 22:22
Location: United States

by Viron » Post

glomie wrote:what you call "past third coordinate 0" ?
if you can't build is because there are protect block. (except for server port 30002, i don't want a big map.sqlite)
I mean that you know how there are coordinates when you press f5? Like (246,80,0). If the third coordinate is in the negatives, I cant build anywhere. My house is in the negatives of the third coordinate and I can't build on to it.

User avatar
thefamilygrog66
Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 19:08
Location: Ontario, Canada

by thefamilygrog66 » Post

Have you put a global protect on everything around spawn, globis? I can't build onto my house near there, though I can interact elsewhere.

User avatar
trukoil
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:32
Location: Minetest

by trukoil » Post

I tried to build something of the pipeworks mod, but nothing works, strange.
I don't always sign a post
but when i do, i dig.

User avatar
glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

Viron wrote:
glomie wrote:what you call "past third coordinate 0" ?
if you can't build is because there are protect block. (except for server port 30002, i don't want a big map.sqlite)
I mean that you know how there are coordinates when you press f5? Like (246,80,0). If the third coordinate is in the negatives, I cant build anywhere. My house is in the negatives of the third coordinate and I can't build on to it.
corrected.
Sorry for my bad english...

User avatar
durtective6
Member
Posts: 186
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 14:19
In-game: derplez or BlockFrog
Location: a shed in the desert

by durtective6 » Post

aww what theres a password now... i loved this server plz send the password
I'm still here, last time I checked at least.

User avatar
glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

durtective6 wrote:aww what theres a password now... i loved this server plz send the password
There no password, except the one you typed by accident, if you can't found it try another username.
Sorry for my bad english...

User avatar
glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

New ip adsress, first post edited
Sorry for my bad english...

User avatar
glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

Come back to the old IP, Atom cpu is not enough for a minetest server with lot of mods.
Sorry for my bad english...

User avatar
HeresTommy
Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 06:57

by HeresTommy » Post

Longtime To connect to the server but totally worth it Image
()-()=|---|> BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO,

User avatar
lesto
New member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 20:00

by lesto » Post

glomie, can you please update carts mod to latest version? thanks

User avatar
glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

lesto wrote:glomie, can you please update carts mod to latest version? thanks
updated
Sorry for my bad english...

User avatar
trukoil
Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 03:32
Location: Minetest

by trukoil » Post

I'll be out for a while, because the minetest-git package updated to version 0.4.4.

Keep going Glomie!

Ps: an Atom for a server? well, that's explain the slowness...
I don't always sign a post
but when i do, i dig.

User avatar
glomie
Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 19:41

by glomie » Post

updated to 0.4.4
Sorry for my bad english...

User avatar
Zigz1
Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 11:49
Location: Poland
Contact:

by Zigz1 » Post

glomie wrote:version: 0.4.4 (latest, if not tell me)
I can't even find the version.
Misled by shadows..

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests