[Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspec buttons

cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

[Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspec buttons

by cornernote » Post

Inventory Plus for Minetest

Allows additional formspec buttons to be added to the player inventory.

Documentation | GitHub Project

Image

About

This module is open source, so it's distributed freely. If you find it useful then I ask not for your wealth, but simply to spare your time to consider the world we share by watching Earthlings, a multi-award winning film available to watch online for free. A must-see for anyone who wishes to make the world a better place.

License

BSD-3-Clause, Copyright © 2014 Brett O'Donnell
Last edited by cornernote on Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:45, edited 1 time in total.

creeper96
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:52
Location: New Zealand

by creeper96 » Post

Hay maybe you could try adding camo to your Armors it would be EPIC you can use dye or make a paint mod to colour it in

cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Post

from NekoGloop in IRC:
thought of adding a trash can spot to the inventory?
this formspec has a field of slots and a button
when pressed, the button trashes the items

cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Post

Talking to <T_A_N_K> and <GloopMaster> in IRC.

T_A_N_K suggested a trading API, no need to have a formspec when you click a player.
GloopMaster suggested applying the trading API as an inventory_plus mod

so it would be something like this:

in inventory_plus, a new button "Trading"

Trading Overview

button[Request New Trade]

label[My Trade Requests]
for each outgoing trade request show a button with the other players name, button goes to player trade page

label[Incoming Trade Requests]
for each incoming trade request show a button with the other players name, button goes to player trade page


New Trade - done by trader

inventory[give, 3x3] <-- can drag items to here
inventory[player inventory]
input[player_name]
input[message] <-- message is sent to other player
input[price] <-- for support of a currency type mod
button[request] <-- sends the request to the other player



Trade Request - done by tradee

label[message] <-- message from trader
input[message] <-- message is sent to trader
inventory[get, 3x3] <-- this is locked
inventory[give, 3x3] <-- can drag items to here
inventory[player inventory]
button[request]
button[reject]


Trade Confirm - done by trader

label[message] <-- message from tradee
input[message] <-- message is sent to tradee
inventory[get, 3x3] <-- this is locked
inventory[give, 3x3] <-- can drag items to here, onchange cannot confirm
inventory[player inventory]
button[request] <-- can only do this if player changes "give", if this happens then the tradee will see this screen
button[confirm]
button[reject]
Last edited by cornernote on Wed Sep 19, 2012 00:54, edited 1 time in total.

cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Post

idea spawned from here: http://minetest.net/forum/viewtopic.php ... 463#p43463

add a slot for a craft table, start with a 2x2 (or 1x2 or 1x1) which allows you to craft the next biggest table

User avatar
Topywo
Member
Posts: 1721
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Post

cornernote wrote: when you click a player.
Could trade be made possible:
- Over (long) distance (Iike using an 'invisible' cargo transport)?
- On a virtual (or build by using a mod) trademarket?

You and some other modders seem to do miracles with lua the last few months.

cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Post

i was thinking more of an instant thing... once you accept, goods are transferred.

just had another idea... mailbox to message offline players

cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Post

now adds support for refill/trash (thanks @PilzAdam for code in your better vanilla game)

cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Post

UbuntuNerd wrote:You should Make a Node_Ownership GUI mod ;)
good idea

User avatar
GJH105775
Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 16:11
Location: Ohio, USA
Contact:

by GJH105775 » Post

Great mod.+1
Check out my mod xtrablocks, has some different types of marble that you can build with or mine at different depths

I am not here regularly as I just kind of pop in and out. If you want to find me I'll be on quadcopterforum.com helping with multirotor builds and spending other's money haha.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/ ... hicons.jpg

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6972
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: Bristol, United Kingdom
Contact:

by rubenwardy » Post

craft should be selected by default, or there should be a initial_selected_tab option (in the lua code)
Renewed Tab (my browser add-on) | Donate | Mods | Minetest Modding Book

Hello profile reader

cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

by cornernote » Post

rubenwardy wrote:craft should be selected by default, or there should be a initial_selected_tab option (in the lua code)
done, craft is default, you can change default in minetest.conf with a setting like this:

Code: Select all

inventory_default = main

Temperest
Member
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Post

I don't think the inventory_default setting is documented in the README. Otherwise, looking good. I love the refill and trash fields, especially.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.

User avatar
MirceaKitsune
Member
Posts: 924
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 22:31
GitHub: MirceaKitsune
IRC: Taoki
In-game: MirceaKitsune
Location: Romania, Bucharest

by MirceaKitsune » Post

Looks like a really amazing mod from the screenshots... I should check it out soon. Hope this + the workbench might become part of MineTest, it looks even nicer than MineCraft's inventory system at a first look :)

lolypop
New member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 17:22

by lolypop » Post

lol 1+

User avatar
davidpace
Member
Posts: 685
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2012 11:09
Location: United States

by davidpace » Post

Could you add a search bar? Maybe I'm just nuts, but it would really help me with my 22 pages of items :)
Taking a break for a while see ya guys!

In some of my posts I will be putting "Secret" White sentences.. Tell me if you see them!!! :D

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
Contact:

by kaeza » Post

davidpace wrote:Could you add a search bar? Maybe I'm just nuts, but it would really help me with my 22 pages of items :)
You may want to take a look at this. It's for latest 0.4.4 though, so update your client.
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal

User avatar
luk3yx
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2012 18:14
GitHub: luk3yx
IRC: luk3yx
In-game: luk3yx
Location: Earth
Contact:

by luk3yx » Post

This is an excellent mod and an excellent idea! I think all mods similar to this should also provide a library for third-party mods.
Last edited by luk3yx on Tue Dec 27, 2016 04:44, edited 1 time in total.
git_undo() { [ -e .git ] || return 1; local r=$(git remote get-url origin); cd ..; rm -rf "$OLDPWD"; git clone "$r" "$OLDPWD"; cd "$OLDPWD"; }

User avatar
Traxie21
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 10:48
Location: McKinney, Texas U.S.A.
Contact:

by Traxie21 » Post

I believe 0gb.us is maintaining a more updated version of this

User avatar
sfan5-bot
Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:19
Location: /usr/bin/python2.7

by sfan5-bot » Post

[EE] No Dependencies found


Please fix these Mistakes and report this post, a moderator will delete it
If you believe I have made a Mistake contact sfan5

CheerfulCherub
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Jan 25, 2014 23:03

by CheerfulCherub » Post

Thanks for this lovely mod, it works and I am so happy I can play as a girl now, since I am one lol.

amadin
Member
Posts: 549
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 16:23

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by amadin » Post

Do you can add an option to set background and buttons color? When you press i, the inventory that pops up is called a "formspec" in the modding api. But i don't know how to add color option in mod but i find example of this https://github.com/minetest-technic/uni ... ternal.lua

User avatar
TenPlus1
Member
Posts: 3715
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 13:38
In-game: TenPlus1
Contact:

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by TenPlus1 » Post

Update:

- Changes to formspec added, creative screen looks better
- Added trashcan to crafting screen
- Some error checking added

https://github.com/tenplus1/inventory_plus

cornernote
Member
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 15:02

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by cornernote » Post

Hey @TenPlus1, any chance you can do a PR with those changes? That would be awesome!

User avatar
Napiophelios
Member
Posts: 1035
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 01:14
GitHub: Napiophelios
IRC: Nappi
In-game: Nappi

Re: [Mod] Inventory Plus [inventory_plus] additional formspe

by Napiophelios » Post

If you use the workbench mod with this you get 2 different craft buttons;
Is there any way the mod can check if workbench is present and default to its craft grid?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests