[Mod] growing trees [0.0.9] [growing_trees]

sapier
Developer
 
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Tue Sep 18, 2012 20:47

Thanks it's always good to hear someone likes your work.

0.0.8 fixes the bug

I hope this was the last one to occurr for some time, I'm getting a little bit ashamed by that simple bugs :)
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved
 

Spots
Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 12:12
Location: Outta my mind someplace.

by Spots » Tue Sep 18, 2012 21:48

no worries man it's all good just keep up the great work
 

User avatar
Neuromancer
Member
 
Posts: 794
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 22:28
GitHub: Neuromancer56

by Neuromancer » Wed Sep 19, 2012 02:40

I'm still getting the really tall trees that have no branches and just a clump of leaves at the top in vesion .8. After a while last time they eventually started growing branches.
 

sapier
Developer
 
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Wed Sep 19, 2012 06:02

bug was most likely introduced in 0.0.7 ...
abms.lua line 132 replace "local node_at_pos = minetest.env:get_node(pos)"
by "local node_at_pos = minetest.env:get_node(growpos)"

I'll do some more testing this time prior to release of 0.0.9
Last edited by sapier on Wed Sep 19, 2012 06:02, edited 1 time in total.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved
 

fgr
Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 08:22

by fgr » Wed Sep 19, 2012 07:57

Hi, i am looking forward for your next release. I am also a big fan of this brilliant addon it makes the map look really nice !!! :)
 

fgr
Member
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 08:22

by fgr » Thu Sep 20, 2012 08:39

yesterday i reimplemented growing_trees mod. so far i can tell the trees are only growing really high without branches ... this might be a bug?
 

sapier
Developer
 
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Thu Sep 20, 2012 17:29

Sorry I don't understad what did you do?
I'm a little bit surprised you reimplemented it in only one day :-)

Is 0.0.9 still not growing branches for you?
Last edited by sapier on Thu Sep 20, 2012 19:38, edited 1 time in total.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved
 

Spots
Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 12:12
Location: Outta my mind someplace.

by Spots » Thu Sep 20, 2012 19:23

i have 0.0.9 installed and having no issues at all the last bug fix is working great
 

User avatar
GJH105775
Member
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 16:11
Location: Ohio, USA

by GJH105775 » Sun Oct 21, 2012 00:07

Could you try to use another site such as 2shared that is free to download. It has hit the max downloaders.
Check out my mod xtrablocks, has some different types of marble that you can build with or mine at different depths

I am not here regularly as I just kind of pop in and out. If you want to find me I'll be on quadcopterforum.com helping with multirotor builds and spending other's money haha.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a119/ ... hicons.jpg
 

Shadowmang
 

by Shadowmang » Mon Oct 22, 2012 17:02

Can you rehost the files? perhaps on ompldr.org or github. because mediafire won't let me access it
 

vtty0
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:51

by vtty0 » Fri Oct 26, 2012 13:06

Shadowmang wrote:Can you rehost the files? perhaps on ompldr.org or github. because mediafire won't let me access it

me too can't get files (
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27

by Topywo » Fri Oct 26, 2012 18:30

Looking at the license, I think it's no problem if I put the zip here for a while.

Edit: Post 1 link works again.
Last edited by Topywo on Sat Nov 10, 2012 19:35, edited 1 time in total.
 

vtty0
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:51

by vtty0 » Sat Oct 27, 2012 15:21

Hello, Topywo.
Thanks too much, friend!
 

Dragonop
Member
 
Posts: 1178
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
Location: Argentina
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop

by Dragonop » Sat Oct 27, 2012 19:28

i can't download it D:
It's "Drag" for the friends.

Sorry I haven't been online as much lately, I'm real busy.
https://forum.minetest.net/download/file.php?id=4472
 

User avatar
RealBadAngel
Member
 
Posts: 556
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 16:30

by RealBadAngel » Sat Oct 27, 2012 20:01

Dragonop wrote:i can't download it D:

Added value of using shitty file hosting sites ;)
 

Dragonop
Member
 
Posts: 1178
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
Location: Argentina
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop

by Dragonop » Sat Oct 27, 2012 20:20

Dragonop wrote:
i can't download it D:
Added value of using shitty file hosting sites ;)

hahahahaha
It's "Drag" for the friends.

Sorry I haven't been online as much lately, I'm real busy.
https://forum.minetest.net/download/file.php?id=4472
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Sat Oct 27, 2012 20:20

Look a post or two higher, it's been rehosted on DropBox...
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

Dragonop
Member
 
Posts: 1178
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:59
Location: Argentina
GitHub: Dragonop
IRC: Dragonop
In-game: Dragonop

by Dragonop » Sat Oct 27, 2012 20:22

ok
It's "Drag" for the friends.

Sorry I haven't been online as much lately, I'm real busy.
https://forum.minetest.net/download/file.php?id=4472
 

sapier
Developer
 
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Sat Nov 10, 2012 19:08

Is download from mediafire still not working for you?
I've Just tried and it did work for me without beeing logged in.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved
 

User avatar
Topywo
Member
 
Posts: 1720
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 20:27
 

sapier
Developer
 
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Sat Jan 05, 2013 00:44

bump ... is anyone still using this mod?
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved
 

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 3009
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Sat Jan 05, 2013 03:36

I do believe that alongside the new trees of the L-System's tree generation, this can look rather nice. You could even use the tree generator of the L-System to tweak the trees of this mod in the future.
My whole legacy is an abomination.
 

User avatar
addi
Member
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 03:16
Location: Black-Forest, Germany
GitHub: adrido

by addi » Sat Jan 05, 2013 09:50

no L System!!!!!!

please keep this mod!!!!!!

this is realy nice and L-systems dont work with 0.4.3!!!

and i didnt like the 0.4.4 game
its too buggy
laggy carts,

Please keep this mod working on 0.4.3!!!!!
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sat Jan 05, 2013 11:52

addi wrote:no L System!!!!!!

please keep this mod!!!!!!

this is realy nice and L-systems dont work with 0.4.3!!!

and i didnt like the 0.4.4 game
its too buggy
laggy carts,

Please keep this mod working on 0.4.3!!!!!

1st: 0.4.4 has many bugfixes.
2nd: carts are not part of the default game.
 

4aiman
Member
 
Posts: 1208
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 05:47

by 4aiman » Sat Jan 05, 2013 15:45

I do not see why L-System and this can coexist ;)
Just create some other trees... IDK... Lets call their trunk nodes a "simple_tree" or a "growing_tree" of smth like that.
That way we could use new L-system trees in the biomes like "woods" or "jungle" and your simple, yet nice, trees for the "plains" or "orchard" biomes. Small trees with apples are just rigth :)
Could you update this mod in this way?
 

PreviousNext

Return to Old Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests