Redcrab's server 0.4 dev20120106-1 (git pull 14/01/2012)

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

2nd change : the server will migrate to a new server with a better bandwidth (I hope)
during migration , current server may be down and have lag and low bandwidth (heavy internet transfer)
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

3rd change : server migrated on redcrab.suret.net port 30000

if your inventory icon looks scramble .. try to restart your client, disconnect/reconnect is not enough (texture cache issue ? )

For technical details see first post.
Last edited by redcrab on Sat Jan 14, 2012 01:19, edited 1 time in total.
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
DarkLess
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 01:04

by DarkLess » Post

I cannot add anything to my inventory anymore, I think this has to do with new players don't being able to build anything but i've been playing for about 3 days now, I have a house on -80 3.5 315 it was hard and took time to build. Can you please check this Redcrab?

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

DarkLess wrote:I cannot add anything to my inventory anymore, I think this has to do with new players don't being able to build anything but i've been playing for about 3 days now, I have a house on -80 3.5 315 it was hard and took time to build. Can you please check this Redcrab?
Granted
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
DarkLess
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 01:04

by DarkLess » Post

Thank you :)

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

Wiki updated with redcrab's server reference :)

http://c55.me/minetest/wiki/doku.php?id ... b_s_server
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
DarkLess
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 01:04

by DarkLess » Post

Image

I've noticied a strange behavior on the server, things geting "undone", in this pic I have filled this sand hole with smooth stone not one but three times and it always disapear and get to the original "sand hole" state. It gets filled then disapear after some minutes.

My english is awful, sorry.

User avatar
XCalibur54
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 01:29

by XCalibur54 » Post

The new server is a good upgrade. I've noticed almost no lag.

Also, I seem to have lost my house... -_- If possible (and if it's not too much trouble) can I get the coordinates? I have a "den" that might be hard to find but I remember it was near Tom's house, so the coords to that should get me on the right track...
Moderator of redcrab's 0.4 server: http://c55.me/minetest/forum/viewtopic.php?id=606

User avatar
Daraku
Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 14:21

by Daraku » Post

DarkLess wrote:Image

I've noticied a strange behavior on the server, things geting "undone", in this pic I have filled this sand hole with smooth stone not one but three times and it always disapear and get to the original "sand hole" state. It gets filled then disapear after some minutes.

My english is awful, sorry.
I was seen this bug too, it's look like changes to the chuck is not saved.

Jordach
Member
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach
Location: Blender Scene

by Jordach » Post

no lag < bugs.

edit i cant build either (however this can take a really really long time, e.g. acked pack, not going in outgoing queue) , apart from i can dig, whats up with that.
Last edited by Jordach on Sat Jan 14, 2012 15:14, edited 1 time in total.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server

User avatar
XCalibur54
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 01:29

by XCalibur54 » Post

Image

+1 on the bug. I built a nice little stone staircase here and proceeded to build my (replacement) house. Then I went out to get some stone. The staircase was there the whole time, but when I got back it was gone, except for the top stair.
Last edited by XCalibur54 on Sat Jan 14, 2012 15:13, edited 1 time in total.
Moderator of redcrab's 0.4 server: http://c55.me/minetest/forum/viewtopic.php?id=606

User avatar
rinoux
Member
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 12:15

by rinoux » Post

same for me, i loose 1H of building, because everything disappear after some time...

User avatar
scorpion 45
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 14:50

by scorpion 45 » Post

Hi, Redcrab my new name it skorpi. Can be I built?

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

scorpion 45 wrote:Hi, Redcrab my new name it skorpi. Can be I built?
Granted
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

rinoux wrote:same for me, i loose 1H of building, because everything disappear after some time...
Does this issue is recurrent ?.. (always, all new build is removed after some time ...)
Last edited by redcrab on Sat Jan 14, 2012 16:51, edited 1 time in total.
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
Bartuch
Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 13:36
Location: Earth,Europe,Poland,Suwałki

by Bartuch » Post

Why I can't join server today?
Moderator Redcrab's Server
I came back!

User avatar
scorpion 45
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 14:50

by scorpion 45 » Post

Bo się pogniewałeś na mnie.

User avatar
Hackeridze
Member
Posts: 310
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2011 13:35

by Hackeridze » Post

scorpion 45 wrote:Bo się pogniewałeś na mnie.
Да я сам хуею.
My game: RTMG
GENTOO USER

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

Bartuch wrote:Why I can't join server today?
did you read this ? http://c55.me/minetest/forum/viewtopic. ... 7500#p7500
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
Zarberman
Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 16:38

by Zarberman » Post

Redcrab, could i have building rights?
my website (still in testing) www.gameri.webs.com

User avatar
redcrab
Member
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France
Contact:

by redcrab » Post

Zarberman wrote:Redcrab, could i have building rights?
Granted
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

User avatar
mali_nexa
Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 17:59

by mali_nexa » Post

I would like building privilege on nickname mali_nexa (for me) and steefan (my brother)

As soon as you can i really like this game :))!!!


i Guess it will be tomorow so see ya then !!!

Thank you!!! PS. Awesome server im playing with tom, xcalibur54, and some guys wich i dont remember !!!!!!!!!
Last edited by mali_nexa on Sat Jan 14, 2012 18:36, edited 1 time in total.
The Mighty Serb

User avatar
XCalibur54
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 01:29

by XCalibur54 » Post

redcrab wrote:
rinoux wrote:same for me, i loose 1H of building, because everything disappear after some time...
Does this issue is recurrent ?.. (always, all new build is removed after some time ...)
Yes, at least for me. I built a lit-up X (for my name) to mark my house, and 15 minutes later it vanished right in front of me. It looks like a chunk refresh issue.
Moderator of redcrab's 0.4 server: http://c55.me/minetest/forum/viewtopic.php?id=606

User avatar
rinoux
Member
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 12:15

by rinoux » Post

redcrab wrote:
rinoux wrote:same for me, i loose 1H of building, because everything disappear after some time...
Does this issue is recurrent ?.. (always, all new build is removed after some time ...)
Yes.

User avatar
Daraku
Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 14:21

by Daraku » Post

redcrab wrote:Does this issue is recurrent ?.. (always, all new build is removed after some time ...)
Yes.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests