[Mod] Craft Guide [craft_guide] - Shows crafts for all loade

Post Reply
User avatar
Mito551
Member
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Post

why do we need aaaaaa_cdr?

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
Contact:

by kaeza » Post

Because in order to get the recipes, you have to tweak minetest.register_node/craftitem, and to grab *all* the recipes, you must modify this function as soon as possible. aaaaaa_cdr will probably be the first mod loaded (because it will probably be the first one in alphabetical order), so it will grab recipes from any other mods.
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal

deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

I don't put any in the mod in portuguese, you found some in this language?
-*-
Mito551, I don't need anymore, is the old method to retrieve any recipes but now don't is necessary.
Last edited by deivan on Mon Mar 11, 2013 15:23, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Post

there are files called biblioteca anjd here is some code look past rotinas

Code: Select all

--[[
  DOM:Craft Guide for Mineteste - Rewrite (CGMR)
  
  The original code of the "Craft Guide for Minetest" is from cornernote, Brett O'Donnell <cornernote@gmail.com>
Source Code: https://github.com/cornernote/minetest-craft_guide, License: GPLv3

  Version: 1.0 (20130306)
]]--

-- Rotinas
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("cgmr").."/rotinas.lua")

--[[
  Forma de coleta das fórmulas a partir da sobreposição da rotina minetest_register_craft o que pode gerar conflitos com
 outros módulos com o mesmo procedimento.
]]--


-- Bibliotecas
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("cgmr").."/itens.lua")
dofile(minetest.get_modpath("cgmr").."/biblioteca.lua")

cgmr.carrega_lista_de_itens()

-- Apenas para indicar que este módulo foi completamente carregado.
DOM_log(minetest.get_current_modname().." carregado de "..minetest.get_modpath(minetest.get_current_modname()))
--minetest.log("action", "[MOD]"..minetest.get_current_modname().." -- loaded from "..minetest.get_modpath(minetest.get_current_modname()))
Last edited by jojoa1997 on Mon Mar 11, 2013 15:32, edited 1 time in total.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right

deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Comments... I make many comments in my own language but, what is your need in this translations? Is a mod in the middle of the development.

But ok, I translate all comments in the newer versions ASAP.

User avatar
Mito551
Member
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Post

deivan wrote:Comments... I make many comments in my own language but, what is your need in this translations? Is a mod in the middle of the development.

But ok, I translate all comments in the newer versions ASAP.
thank you.

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Post

Mito551 wrote:
deivan wrote:Comments... I make many comments in my own language but, what is your need in this translations? Is a mod in the middle of the development.

But ok, I translate all comments in the newer versions ASAP.
thank you.
also what does cgmr mean.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right

deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Craft Guide Mod Renewed
Last edited by deivan on Mon Mar 11, 2013 18:49, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Mito551
Member
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Post

deivan wrote:Craft Guide Mod Renewed
how about just creating a new topic?

deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

I don't know how I will do it... I need request to someone?

User avatar
Mito551
Member
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Post

no. just do this:
http://screenshot.su/show.php?img=62e21 ... 0f892b.jpg
and write the description. and add screenshots, i think it's okay to take screenshots from this topic

deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Ok, I make some screenshots and make a new topic to each of my mods. Thanks.

sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Post

I've updated this mod to work with 0.4.6+

https://github.com/sapier/craftguide

sorry couldn't fix the DOM version as I don't understand the language the comments and variables are written there.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

My version is working. I don't understand your point anyway... :-/

sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Post

i don't deny it's working for you but it doesn't work for me using plain 0.4.6 with some mods. I tried to find out why your version doesn't work for me but due to my limited knowledge of spanish/portugues I didn't have a chance to do so. Most likely it's just a small issue but impossible to fix without knowing what code shoud do.
I suggest writing code in english, it's not my native language too but almost everyone understands it.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

You have a error message or another fail?
-*-
About language, the code, the language, is the same for me or for any other developer, if a variable name, function name or comment will a problem then, maybe, you have a strong intolerance to another cultures...

Anyway, the mod is working and I play my game in my local server with all my mods working including test versions of many other small mods and mods from other modders. The main problem with many forks of programs (or mods) is the lost of the man power in each project for many derived projects but don't is a problem if is a dead project, but don't is the case...
Last edited by deivan on Mon May 06, 2013 15:20, edited 1 time in total.

sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Post

I don't have any error message it's just not showing any recipe.

Even if everything is lua without any idea what a function name means it's very very difficult to find out what the code does. It's like trying to guess what an application does from dissasembled code ... possible but in 99.9% not worth the effort cause rewriting is less work. Figuring out what your code does would have taken more time than fixing old mod, at least for someone not capable of speaking portuguese.

Yes I see the problem with lost time too and I hate to do so but YOU didn't give me another option. To do so, plz write code and comments in a language everyone understands! Remember I tried to get a working version of your mod last week and you did fix something but by the time you told "it's working" and it didn't work for me I gave up.

btw you haven't mentioned by any time what minetest version your server is running. Maybe this is key to find out why it's behaving different for you and me.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

deivan
Member
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Post

Well, every day I try update the game, if have a new version at git I update and recompile. The last version is 4.6, I think.

This error, the display of the recipe is from the modpack-all, I already solved this one.
Last edited by deivan on Mon May 06, 2013 17:16, edited 1 time in total.

vktRus
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 07:23

by vktRus » Post

Code: Select all

22:10:29: ERROR[main]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: ServerError: LuaError: error: .../minetest/craftguide/craft_guide/api_craft_guide.lua:186: attempt to call global 'strinprint' (a nil value)
22:10:29: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:

In thread b6da7700:
/build/buildd/minetestc55-0.4.6/src/main.cpp:1967: int main(int, char**): Assertion '0' failed.
Debug stacks:
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD b6da7700:
#0  int main(int, char**)
(Leftover data: #1  Dedicated server branch)
(Leftover data: #2  virtual void ServerMap::save(ModifiedState))
(Leftover data: #3  virtual void ServerMap::saveBlock(MapBlock*))
(Leftover data: #4  void ItemStack::serialize(std::ostream&) const)

sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Post

@vktRus what minetest version do you have installed? what craftguide version do you use? I suggest trying the one from my post, cornernote won't update this anymore.
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

vktRus
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 07:23

by vktRus » Post

Minetest c55 0.4.6 for Ubuntu 12.04 LTS from lauchpad.net
Craft guide mod download from git today.

I wanted to see the manual for
1. Wooden Pickaxe — server crash.
2. Furnace — server crash.
Last edited by vktRus on Mon May 06, 2013 19:32, edited 1 time in total.

sapier
Developer
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Post

oops pushed wrong version, I've fixed git version
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved

User avatar
addi
Member
Posts: 666
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2012 03:16
GitHub: adrido
Location: Black-Forest, Germany

by addi » Post

sapier wrote:I've updated this mod to work with 0.4.6+

https://github.com/sapier/craftguide

sorry couldn't fix the DOM version as I don't understand the language the comments and variables are written there.

if i try to to run ur version with 0.4.7 it just crashes after placing a sign with a bad message(the message says me nothing)

Code: Select all

06:32:22: ACTION[ServerThread]: player singleplayer crafts craft_guide:sign_wall
06:32:25: ACTION[ServerThread]: singleplayer places node craft_guide:sign_wall at (-107,20,-1)
In trans_func.
Access violation at 014C7200 write?=0 address=0
In trans_func.
Access violation at 014C7200 write?=0 address=0
In trans_func.
Access violation at 014C7200 write?=0 address=0
06:32:25: ERROR[ServerThread]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: Access violation

In thread 978:
..\..\src\minetest\src\server.cpp:103: ServerThread::Thread: Assertion '0' failed.
Debug stacks:
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 978:
#0  ServerThread::Thread
(Leftover data: #1  Server::Receive)
(Leftover data: #2  Server::ProcessData)
(Leftover data: #3  ItemStack::serialize)
(Leftover data: #4  ItemStack::deSerialize)
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD e58:
#0  main
#1  ClientMap::renderMap
(Leftover data: #2  ClientEnvironment::step)
(Leftover data: #3  Client::Receive)
(Leftover data: #4  Client::ProcessData)
(Leftover data: #5  MeshUpdateQueue::addBlock)
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 133c:
#0  MeshUpdateThread::Thread
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD 1474:
#0  EmergeThread::Thread
(Leftover data: #1  ServerMap::emergeBlock: p=(-12,3,3), create_blank=0)
(Leftover data: #2  ServerMap::createSector: p2d=(-14,1))
(Leftover data: #3  ServerMap::loadBlock)

TheSprtCz
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2013 04:59
Location: Czech Republic

by TheSprtCz » Post

Hi, i'm using your mod on server, it works fine for while but suddenly it cause client crash repeatedly after click on PC of sign, here is an error log:
http://pastebin.com/JYdk8rpB

Can you please give me some advice how to solved it?

Minetest version 0.47-3c4734d - Windows

Azuna
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 22:50

by Azuna » Post

I cant view screenshots D;

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], rudzik8 and 37 guests