[Mod] Craft Guide Mod Renewed [cgmr]

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Tue Apr 16, 2013 20:30

Minor updated released, I found a bug who crach the game if you move a item from the output box to the bookmark box. Already is fixed now. :D
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Tue Apr 16, 2013 22:17

More one bug solved. Now items at the first col/row don't disappear any more. Ok, I don't know any more bug in this mod. :D
 

sapier
Developer
 
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Sat Apr 20, 2013 14:23

this mod doesn't seam to work with current stable 0.4.6 ... at least for me. Does anyone else have problems with 0.4.6?
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Sat Apr 20, 2013 15:16

Is working... You have a error message?
-*-
I tested now, again, in the minimal game, no fails. In a game started with only this mod, my API and all common mods. (Bucket, default, doors, ...)

Hum... My game is from the git, is the 4.6 from the git the same 4.6 stable?
Last edited by deivan on Sat Apr 20, 2013 15:25, edited 1 time in total.
 

sapier
Developer
 
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Sat Apr 20, 2013 16:49

No I don't have an error message craftguide isn't crashing it just doesn't show anythin if I move something to output.

git master is not same as 0.4.6, but of course you can download 0.4.6 from git too don't know what you did ;-)
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Sat Apr 20, 2013 17:50

Maybe your version don't retrieve all recipes, I will test with another version of the game. I update after test.
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Sat Apr 20, 2013 18:35

Well, I downloaded now the game from here: http://minetest.ru/builds/minetest-0.4.6.zip, unpaked in a folder, copied my mod and my api to the directory "<game folder>/mods/minetest" and started a new local game. My mod is working in this test without any fail, no error messages and all recipes are loaded.
-*-
Is possible identify the game version running with my mod to alert users about a incompatible version?

Maybe use the chat command /cgmr without params and see how many items appear in the loaded list, if is zero, no item is loaded... At last 2 items will be here, from this mod.

Well, have a second problem, sometimes my mod load after all, if is the case you only need update all recipes with the chat command /cgmr reload. Provably is this your problem. Now I am understanding. :D
Last edited by deivan on Sat Apr 20, 2013 18:39, edited 1 time in total.
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Sat Apr 20, 2013 18:50

I have a better solution to this small problem. I added a function who updated the list after the first construction of the formspec of any cgmr in the world. Or after the first search, after this all will be updated.
I release a new version after test all here.

Thanks Sapier, I never will remember of this small problem if you don't call me to see it. :D
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Sat Apr 20, 2013 18:56

Ok, version 20130420 released. Is working here. :D
 

sapier
Developer
 
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 18:17

by sapier » Sat Apr 20, 2013 20:58

hmm now not even form is shown to me anymore :-/
I'm using plain 0.4.6, only default common enabled, debian wheezy.
what os are you testing?

I tried to find the bug but I don't understand your language and guessing what functions do is quite difficult :-/
DON'T mention coding style!
(c) sapier all rights reserved
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Sat Apr 20, 2013 21:10

Sometimes the form don't is loaded, I don't know the cause. Catch back the pc and deploy again to solve this. Occur some times here, even in chests... :-/
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Sat Apr 20, 2013 21:54

Ok, I added a loop in the function who create forms then, maybe, this question about formspecs don't repeat, or the mod is trapped in a endless loop... I don't know... Well, if someone found a question please report. :D
 

keyxmakerx
Member
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Apr 08, 2013 23:53

by keyxmakerx » Mon Apr 22, 2013 21:37

deivan wrote:Craft Guide Mod Renewed [cgmr]
I rewrite some of the code from the original craft guide (Copyright (C) 2012 cornernote, Brett O'Donnell <cornernote@gmail.com>, License: GPLv3) for resolve some problems here in my game and the mod is operational now. I think.
I make some changes in the core and in the interface.

I don't see any problem and stay using the GPL licence.

Like the original the mod load all items and all recipes for each item.

I make some screen shots of the current version...
Screenshots
Image
Image
Image
Image

Credits
The Original craft guide (Copyright (C) 2012 cornernote, Brett O'Donnell <cornernote@gmail.com>, License: GPLv3), found in this topic: http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=2334

Download
http://www.novoseusadosinformatica.com.br/arq/minetest/DOM-modpak-cgmr.zip (Version 20130420)

License: GPL

Dependencies:
default
domb (my own library of utility functions)

domb is here: http://www.novoseusadosinformatica.com.br/arq/minetest/DOM-modpak-domb.zip

To do...
Fix bugs...

Bugs:
Sometimes you found unknown item images, I will make a default unknown item symbol but now you see the default if
found a item invalid or without face.

Configuration:
By the chat command /cgmr
/cgmr reload


It's not letting me download it. It gives me a page not found error. Also I removed one of the mods and it's saying it's still there. That's after i reloaded the mod.
 

CryAngel
Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 10:56

by CryAngel » Mon Apr 22, 2013 22:58

keyxmakerx wrote:It's not letting me download it. It gives me a page not found error.

deivan really need make github account and put code in repo :)
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Mon Apr 22, 2013 23:10

I had a general fail of my server... Now is all online again.
-*-
The git idea already is in my plans. :D
Last edited by deivan on Mon Apr 22, 2013 23:11, edited 1 time in total.
 

CryAngel
Member
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2013 10:56

by CryAngel » Mon Apr 22, 2013 23:23

deivan wrote:The git idea already is in my plans.  :D

when you start use it, you will love it, believe me :)
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Tue Apr 23, 2013 15:09

Git version released of my modpack.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Tue Apr 23, 2013 15:28

When ever i move something from the output spot to the bin it crashes. Maybe just have a button for each item so it just shows the recipe like UI
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Tue Apr 23, 2013 15:44

I solved this bug a some time ago... Maybe I rewrite some in the wrong way. Ok, I try solve this ASAP.
-*-
Some days ago I see the way of the UI for this but I see a motivation to stay in the current method, but I don't remember any more... I will test again and see what is possible.
-*-
I tested and don't have this bug in the actual version of the mod, maybe you have a old version... I will try update it again in my file server and git...
Last edited by deivan on Tue Apr 23, 2013 17:26, edited 1 time in total.
 

LazyJ
Member
 
Posts: 600
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:29
Location: Podunk, Nowhere, USA

by LazyJ » Tue Apr 30, 2013 12:37

I'm having trouble with parts of the mod.

The computer block will produce a craft guide menu when clicked upon.

The sign block doesn't do anything.

There an "unknown" block that appears in the inventory when CGMR is installed.

When I unpacked the mod and the dependencies, two folders were produced, "DOM" and "DOM (2)". - Perhaps renaming one of them before zipping would reduce some possbile confusion.

You mentioined earlier about a Github repository for this mod. What is the URL? Is it the most up-to-date version?

Thanks for continuing the work on this "must have" mod!
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Tue Apr 30, 2013 14:38

Hum...

1)The computer block will produce a craft guide menu when clicked upon.
Yes, is correct.

2) The sign block doesn't do anything.
Is a visual item, if is visible is what this block do then, is correct.

3) There an "unknown" block that appears in the inventory when CGMR is installed.
The unknown block is fix to blocks with wrong display but I don't have this implemented at this point of the development.

4) When I unpacked the mod and the dependencies, two folders were produced, "DOM" and "DOM (2)". - Perhaps renaming one of them before zipping would reduce some possbile confusion.
This second folder "DOM (2)" is created by your program, you used a program do unpack it. If your program found the same folder then a second foul is generated with a index (2 in this case) and for each new unpacked file with the same folder name a new index is generated (2, 3, 4...).
Then, after unpack, put all files inside a single DOM folder, or get my modpack with all in a single pack.

5) You mentioined earlier about a Github repository for this mod. What is the URL? Is it the most up-to-date version?
Yes, is the same version of the download of each of my mods in a single file, the modpack.

6)Thanks for continuing the work on this "must have" mod!
Is a pleasure. ;)
 

vktRus
Member
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 07:23

by vktRus » Wed May 01, 2013 07:27

I made a sign. How to open a Guide?
I click the left button is removed sign. I click the right button - nothing.
Minetest 0.4.6
Last edited by vktRus on Wed May 01, 2013 07:36, edited 1 time in total.
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Wed May 01, 2013 11:27

The sign is only a sign... Is part of the recipe from the craft guide, need it to make the pc:
x sign x
x glass x
x wood x

x = nothing.
 

vktRus
Member
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 07:23

by vktRus » Fri May 03, 2013 08:50

Nothing. How to craft — empty.
http://i022.radikal.ru/1305/cc/384336603df2.jpg
Last edited by vktRus on Fri May 03, 2013 08:56, edited 1 time in total.
 

deivan
Member
 
Posts: 452
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:16
Location: Brazil. :D

by deivan » Mon May 06, 2013 14:10

Maybe you have a fault version, I will check it. Sorry for this delay... I'm sick. :-/
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests