[Mod] Firearms [0.2.0] [firearms]

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
 
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza

by kaeza » Tue Apr 30, 2013 14:54

*BUMP*
New update with more eye candy!

- Added particles to simulate bullets.
- Particles are also used to simulate spent cases.
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal
 

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
 
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza

by kaeza » Fri May 03, 2013 11:35

Small update!
Added High Resolution font.
Thanks to Gianluca Aiello for the great font!
See first post for more info.
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal
 

musicfreak34
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 16:53
Location: Germany

by musicfreak34 » Fri May 17, 2013 16:06

I can t use the mod :(

Got this error after starting the map (in version 0.4.4 and 0.4.6)


Code: Select all
18:04:38: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error: ....\mods\minetest\firearms
\firearmslib/firearmslib.lua:482: attempt to call method 'hud_set_flags' (a nil
value)
18:04:38: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:


please help me
You have no chance, so use.

When is the release of the next minetestversion? ;-)
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Fri May 17, 2013 16:13

musicfreak34 wrote:I can t use the mod :(

Got this error after starting the map (in version 0.4.4 and 0.4.6)


Code: Select all
18:04:38: ERROR[main]: ServerError: LuaError: error: ....\mods\minetest\firearms
\firearmslib/firearmslib.lua:482: attempt to call method 'hud_set_flags' (a nil
value)
18:04:38: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:


please help me

You need the current dev version of Minetest to run this mod.
 

musicfreak34
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 16:53
Location: Germany

by musicfreak34 » Fri May 17, 2013 16:19

PilzAdam wrote:You need the current dev version of Minetest to run this mod.


Thank you very mutch
You have no chance, so use.

When is the release of the next minetestversion? ;-)
 

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
 
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza

by kaeza » Fri May 17, 2013 20:47

@musicfreak: This is the latest commit which will work with Minetest stable: Download.

Please note that much has changed since that time. Also remember to rename the directory to 'firearms'.
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal
 

musicfreak34
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 16:53
Location: Germany

by musicfreak34 » Sat May 18, 2013 20:18

Thank you too :)

Something is buggy with my mob mod cause I cant kill the mobs(mybe cause I hve an old mod version. I will test it soon).
And the realistic wather destroyed my Spring Brunne xD

Think I will wait for the official 0.4.7 release cause it isnt busy with the mod I do just use the weapons as decoration hehe
You have no chance, so use.

When is the release of the next minetestversion? ;-)
 

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
 
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza

by kaeza » Sat May 18, 2013 23:03

musicfreak34 wrote:Something is buggy with my mob mod cause I cant kill the mobs(mybe cause I hve an old mod version. I will test it soon).

I noticed that when using PilzAdam's Simple Mobs. The issue have to do with the way my find_pointed_thing() function is implemented (specifically relying in find_objects_in_radius() MT function).
I'm trying to come up with a sensible implementation that won't cause much performance loss.
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal
 

User avatar
this_guy
Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 20:32

by this_guy » Sun Jun 02, 2013 16:21

this mod never works on minetest for me whats up with that it always says something about a nil value
I do stuff so what?
 

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
 
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza

by kaeza » Sun Jun 02, 2013 18:47

this_guy wrote:this mod never works on minetest for me whats up with that it always says something about a nil value

http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5073
Follow these directions, but instead of creating a new forum topic, post the error here.
Last edited by kaeza on Sun Jun 02, 2013 18:49, edited 1 time in total.
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal
 

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
 
Posts: 1066
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
Location: SP-Brasil
GitHub: BrunoMine

by BrunoMine » Tue Jun 04, 2013 22:42

as does the crafting of bullets and weapons? does not?
My small square universe under construction ... Minemacro
Comunidade Minetest Brasil
www.minetestbrasil.com
 

User avatar
AndDT
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 06:40
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
GitHub: AndDT
IRC: AndDT
In-game: AndDT

by AndDT » Fri Jun 07, 2013 13:56

Hello!

There is a bug: when I shoot from grenade launcher, minetestserver crashes and types this:

Code: Select all
16:50:36: ACTION[ServerThread]: AndDT uses firearms_destructive:m79, pointing at [nothing]
16:50:37: ERROR[main]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: ServerError: LuaError: error: ...nddt/.minetest/mods/firearms/firearmslib/firearmslib.lua:138: attempt to call method 'get_lua_entity' (a nil value)
16:50:37: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:

In thread b706b700:
/tmp/SBo/minetest-0.4.7/src/main.cpp:2179: int main(int, char**): Assertion '0' failed.
Debug stacks:
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD b706b700:
#0  int main(int, char**)
(Leftover data: #1  Dedicated server branch)
(Leftover data: #2  virtual void ServerMap::save(ModifiedState))
(Leftover data: #3  virtual void ServerMap::saveBlock(MapBlock*))


I am using minetest 0.4.7, compiled yestarday with addtional CFLAGS: -O2 -march=i486 -mtune=i686
Proud user of Slackware GNU/Linux
 

Josh
Member
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 23:11
Location: Victoria, Australia

by Josh » Sat Jun 08, 2013 03:08

kaeza wrote:Q: This mod sucks!
A: That is not a question.

Lol.
 

epsonok0
Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 00:47

by epsonok0 » Sat Jun 08, 2013 07:13

Great mod. Some firearms work great to give a city that war torn look.
I dont have much concern with how you feel about my opinion. Thats why its my opinion and not yours.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
 
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza

by kaeza » Sun Jun 16, 2013 18:26

Josh wrote:
kaeza wrote:Q: This mod sucks!
A: That is not a question.

Lol.

:D
PilzAdam wrote:Uh oh! I got a question:
Why does this mod suck? :-p

Because random.
AndDT wrote:Hello!

There is a bug: when I shoot from grenade launcher, minetestserver crashes and types this:

Code: Select all
16:50:36: ACTION[ServerThread]: AndDT uses firearms_destructive:m79, pointing at [nothing]
16:50:37: ERROR[main]: ERROR: An unhandled exception occurred: ServerError: LuaError: error: ...nddt/.minetest/mods/firearms/firearmslib/firearmslib.lua:138: attempt to call method 'get_lua_entity' (a nil value)
16:50:37: ERROR[main]: stack traceback:

In thread b706b700:
/tmp/SBo/minetest-0.4.7/src/main.cpp:2179: int main(int, char**): Assertion '0' failed.
Debug stacks:
DEBUG STACK FOR THREAD b706b700:
#0  int main(int, char**)
(Leftover data: #1  Dedicated server branch)
(Leftover data: #2  virtual void ServerMap::save(ModifiedState))
(Leftover data: #3  virtual void ServerMap::saveBlock(MapBlock*))


I am using minetest 0.4.7, compiled yestarday with addtional CFLAGS: -O2 -march=i486 -mtune=i686

Derp... my bad... fixed in git.
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal
 

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
 
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza

by kaeza » Sun Jun 16, 2013 18:32

Updated links in first post.
From now on, I'll keep changes in a different branch, and I'll keep several download links around for 0.4.7-dev, 0.4.7-stable, and 0.4.6-stable.
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal
 

User avatar
this_guy
Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 20:32

by this_guy » Mon Jul 15, 2013 16:36

even if i have ammo for a gun it wont reload whats up with that? it shows i have ammo for the gun but it only gives me a empty click when i pull the trigger Xd please help me out
I do stuff so what?
 

User avatar
Dan Duncombe
Member
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 21:11
Location: In the unknown depths of Earth

by Dan Duncombe » Mon Jul 15, 2013 16:39

Are you sure you shift-clicked to reload?
this_guy wrote:even if i have ammo for a gun it wont reload whats up with that? it shows i have ammo for the gun but it only gives me a empty click when i pull the trigger Xd please help me out
Some Mods: Castles Prefab Camouflage
My Games: Nostalgia Realtest Revamped
Servers: See above games.
 

User avatar
BrunoMine
Member
 
Posts: 1066
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 17:29
Location: SP-Brasil
GitHub: BrunoMine

by BrunoMine » Thu Jul 25, 2013 22:43

How to disable the launcher and bazooka bombs
if the player is very longue on the other he gets shot?
My small square universe under construction ... Minemacro
Comunidade Minetest Brasil
www.minetestbrasil.com
 

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
 
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza

by kaeza » Sat Jul 27, 2013 03:33

brunob.santos wrote:How to disable the launcher and bazooka bombs
if the player is very longue on the other he gets shot?

Delete the "firearms_explosives" folder.
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal
 

WailFin
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 00:02

by WailFin » Sun Jul 28, 2013 00:05

Umm, does this work in single player? Or do I have to make a PvP server? Right now, I've enabled the whole modpack, but nothing happens. I just start normally, no guns or anything.
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4523
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Sun Jul 28, 2013 00:19

WailFin, the guns only damage other players, not mobs and stuff; known problem with this mod. Except that it is awesome for PvP.

...Except for griefers who use the RPG. Now that's just sadistic.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

WailFin
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2013 00:02

by WailFin » Sun Jul 28, 2013 00:28

Hold on, my friend just got it to work (sort of) in single player, but I create a new world, I configure it, I enable all (minetest-firearms-master being the mod pack), I save this configuration, I select it (With creative and damage enabled), I hit "Play", it loads, and there are NO guns in my inventory at all. No error messages, NOTHING. I'm freaking out here.
 

User avatar
kaeza
Moderator
 
Posts: 2162
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 05:00
Location: Montevideo, Uruguay
GitHub: kaeza
IRC: kaeza diemartin blaaaaargh
In-game: kaeza

by kaeza » Sun Jul 28, 2013 02:34

Try entering the following commands in-game (press 'T' then type them in):
Code: Select all
/giveme firearms_guns:bullet_45 99
/giveme firearms_guns:pistol_45

That should give you a .45 pistol and 99 bullets.
Your signature is not the place for a blog post. Please keep it as concise as possible. Thank you!

Check out my stuff! | Donations greatly appreciated! PayPal
 

PreviousNext

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests