Redcrab's server

User avatar
cactuz_pl
Member
 
Posts: 874
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 16:34
Location: Poland

by cactuz_pl » Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:49

Spawn from Eiffel top:
Image
(quality is bad because of my resolution)

Falling from Eiffel:
Image
Image
Image

Eiffel from spawn:
Image

Images has been uploaded as answer of Ade96's request.
Last edited by cactuz_pl on Sat Sep 08, 2012 11:06, edited 1 time in total.
Nope
 

User avatar
cactuz_pl
Member
 
Posts: 874
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 16:34
Location: Poland

by cactuz_pl » Sat Sep 08, 2012 11:09

breinzter11 wrote:redcrab i need priviss on 0.4.3
my nick name is breinz

Thx


Done.
Nope
 

breinzter11
Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:43

by breinzter11 » Sat Sep 08, 2012 14:49

Thx !!
^^
i love your server
 

wieszak
Member
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 17:00

by wieszak » Sat Sep 08, 2012 22:50

Ok, i havestrange problem - my furnaces works veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeery slowly. it took few minutes before they just start cooking, and then one item took another few minutes (real time few minutes). And when choping tree leaves also disappears veeeeeery slowly... Some problem with timer ?
 

User avatar
Nercolex
Member
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2012 19:15

by Nercolex » Sun Sep 09, 2012 01:40

great server but why cant i get on?
I record metalcore covers, I am also working on a couple songs. My soundcloud: http://soundcloud.com/kryptichellsing
Thanks celeron55 for making a awesome game(that can run on this pc)
 

User avatar
Neuro
Member
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 09:37
Location: United States

by Neuro » Sun Sep 09, 2012 06:59

whats up with the server, i cant connect either?
"Get busy Living or Get busy Dying" ~Alexander Supertramp
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5751
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

by rubenwardy » Sun Sep 09, 2012 12:05

Neuro wrote:
rubenwardy wrote:
Neuro wrote:how come its not a full map?


What do you mean?

The interactive map is an interactive version of redcrabs map.
Duh.

the map stops before it gets to other things, like the bottom of the map


Redcrabs map stops there. The map is only drawn for a limited space
 

User avatar
Ade96
Member
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 15:48
Location: Finland

by Ade96 » Sun Sep 09, 2012 12:16

Server is down once again? I can't connect, it just says "Connecting to server...".
Last edited by Ade96 on Sun Sep 09, 2012 12:17, edited 1 time in total.
If you're interested, here are some screenshots of my Redcrab's server's medieval town: http://ade96.imgur.com/ (Updated 8th of December)
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5751
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

by rubenwardy » Sun Sep 09, 2012 12:28

Ade96 wrote:Server is down once again? I can't connect, it just says "Connecting to server...".


Me too.
 

User avatar
Neuro
Member
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 09:37
Location: United States

by Neuro » Sun Sep 09, 2012 15:29

rubenwardy wrote:
Neuro wrote:
rubenwardy wrote:
What do you mean?

The interactive map is an interactive version of redcrabs map.
Duh.

the map stops before it gets to other things, like the bottom of the map


Redcrabs map stops there. The map is only drawn for a limited space

why, i think the map should be drawn to what you have now plus where cords have been asked for protection in far away areas
"Get busy Living or Get busy Dying" ~Alexander Supertramp
 

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
 
Posts: 5751
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
Location: United Kingdom
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy

by rubenwardy » Sun Sep 09, 2012 15:52

Neuro wrote:
rubenwardy wrote:
Neuro wrote:the map stops before it gets to other things, like the bottom of the map


Redcrabs map stops there. The map is only drawn for a limited space

why, i think the map should be drawn to what you have now plus where cords have been asked for protection in far away areas


FAQ: Answer is Redcrab has no idea how do make the map bigger
 

chlue
Member
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2011 23:08

by chlue » Mon Sep 10, 2012 14:24

rubenwardy wrote:
Neuro wrote:
rubenwardy wrote:
Redcrabs map stops there. The map is only drawn for a limited space

why, i think the map should be drawn to what you have now plus where cords have been asked for protection in far away areas


FAQ: Answer is Redcrab has no idea how do make the map bigger


I didn't try but I guess the limits are defined by this code in minetestmapper.py:
Code: Select all
sector_xmin = -1500 / 16
sector_xmax = 1500 / 16
sector_zmin = -1500 / 16
sector_zmax = 1500 / 16

But drawing a 10k pixel map is quiet pointless and traffic heavy too, so the limits seem to be quiet reasonable.
 

User avatar
cactuz_pl
Member
 
Posts: 874
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 16:34
Location: Poland

by cactuz_pl » Mon Sep 10, 2012 15:13

chlue wrote:
rubenwardy wrote:
Neuro wrote:why, i think the map should be drawn to what you have now plus where cords have been asked for protection in far away areas


FAQ: Answer is Redcrab has no idea how do make the map bigger


I didn't try but I guess the limits are defined by this code in minetestmapper.py:
Code: Select all
sector_xmin = -1500 / 16
sector_xmax = 1500 / 16
sector_zmin = -1500 / 16
sector_zmax = 1500 / 16

But drawing a 10k pixel map is quiet pointless and traffic heavy too, so the limits seem to be quiet reasonable.


Yes, redcrab tried it too. POST HERE

cactuz_pl wrote:
redcrab wrote:
cactuz_pl wrote:
I join the request. I'm curious about how the world looks. One more think: can you tell size of world in MB / GB? I'm just curious.


I'm just trying to figure out how to generate map for particular part of the world.
Currently the map.sqlite file size is 1.4 GB (1467888640 bytes)


I found something:
Try change this lines in minecraftmapper.py
Code: Select all
sector_xmin = -1500 / 16
sector_xmax = 1500 / 16
sector_zmin = -1500 / 16
sector_zmax = 1500 / 16


I changed all "1500" on "10000" and it made my whole world map.

Image

To made/generate this world I teleported to 0,10000 then to 0,9000 then to 0,8000 and from there I was flying to 0,0.
----
I don't know C++ and other programming stuff.
----
For example you can make and schedule two minecraftmapper.py files one for draw daily normal map (3008x3008, like it is now), and second for draw daily spawn point (100x100, with centre in (0,0)):
Code: Select all
sector_xmin = -50 / 16
sector_xmax = 50 / 16
sector_zmin = -50 / 16
sector_zmax = 50 / 16


I was mistaken, is no possibility to make 100x100 map, length of edges of output png file always are multiple of 16 and has to be equal or larger than 128.


EDIT:
Other thing is map file size.

If 3008x3008 *.png file has 5,3 MB, (9048064 pixels = 5,3 MB)
then 10000x10000 would be 100000000 pixels = 58,5760 MB
But obvious is that the map never will be uncovered in 100%, even now, after 4,5 months map (3008x3008) has white spot on eastern edge.
Last edited by cactuz_pl on Mon Sep 10, 2012 15:43, edited 1 time in total.
Nope
 

User avatar
redcrab
Member
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France

by redcrab » Mon Sep 10, 2012 15:34

I ve already tried larger map ... but the genmap failed with a "database locked" error.

NB : the map takes about more than 2 hours to be generated, and use a maximum of cpu ... so it's not a light task ..


cactuz_pl wrote:
chlue wrote:
rubenwardy wrote:
FAQ: Answer is Redcrab has no idea how do make the map bigger


I didn't try but I guess the limits are defined by this code in minetestmapper.py:
Code: Select all
sector_xmin = -1500 / 16
sector_xmax = 1500 / 16
sector_zmin = -1500 / 16
sector_zmax = 1500 / 16

But drawing a 10k pixel map is quiet pointless and traffic heavy too, so the limits seem to be quiet reasonable.


Yes, redcrab tried it too. POST HERE

cactuz_pl wrote:
redcrab wrote:
I'm just trying to figure out how to generate map for particular part of the world.
Currently the map.sqlite file size is 1.4 GB (1467888640 bytes)


I found something:
Try change this lines in minecraftmapper.py
Code: Select all
sector_xmin = -1500 / 16
sector_xmax = 1500 / 16
sector_zmin = -1500 / 16
sector_zmax = 1500 / 16


I changed all "1500" on "10000" and it made my whole world map.

Image

To made/generate this world I teleported to 0,10000 then to 0,9000 then to 0,8000 and from there I was flying to 0,0.
----
I don't know C++ and other programming stuff.
----
For example you can make and schedule two minecraftmapper.py files one for draw daily normal map (3008x3008, like it is now), and second for draw daily spawn point (100x100, with centre in (0,0)):
Code: Select all
sector_xmin = -50 / 16
sector_xmax = 50 / 16
sector_zmin = -50 / 16
sector_zmax = 50 / 16


I was mistaken, is no possibility to make 100x100 map, length of edges of output png file always are multiple of 16 and has to be equal or larger than 128.
Last edited by redcrab on Mon Sep 10, 2012 15:36, edited 1 time in total.
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.
 

User avatar
cactuz_pl
Member
 
Posts: 874
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 16:34
Location: Poland

by cactuz_pl » Mon Sep 10, 2012 15:51

redcrab wrote:I ve already tried larger map ... but the genmap failed with a "database locked" error.

NB : the map takes about more than 2 hours to be generated, and use a maximum of cpu ... so it's not a light task ..


Two hours for 3008x3008 map or 10k x 10k?

You don't have to make one giant map (I know it would be nice), instead of this you can try to make a few of smaller maps, for example: 300x300 or 500x500 presenting buildings and towns which are further from spawn than 1500 blocks/meters using this:
Code: Select all
sector_xmin = -50 / 16
sector_xmax = 50 / 16
sector_zmin = -50 / 16
sector_zmax = 50 / 16


Maybe mapmaker has "database locked error" because of too big size of map.

EDIT:

Or try to make 4 quarters (or more parts, 10 maps per 1k x 10k each would be easy to merge) of 10k x 10k map and then merge it in one.

EDIT 2:

One 1k x 10k is not many more than 3008x3008
1 000 x 10 000= 10 000 000
3 008 x 3 008 = 9 048 064

EDIT 3:

First part:
Code: Select all
sector_xmin = -10000 / 16
sector_xmax = -9000 / 16
sector_zmin = -10000 / 16
sector_zmax = 10000 / 16


Second part:
Code: Select all
sector_xmin = -8999 / 16
sector_xmax = -8000 / 16
sector_zmin = -10000 / 16
sector_zmax = 10000 / 16


etc.
Last edited by cactuz_pl on Mon Sep 10, 2012 16:21, edited 1 time in total.
Nope
 

kronos
Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 18:24
 

User avatar
Ade96
Member
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 15:48
Location: Finland

by Ade96 » Mon Sep 10, 2012 17:23

I can't connect now, and seems like I am not the only one. Why does the server keep going down? This is otherwise great server, and the only one I am playing, so I get really disappointed when it keeps going down. :(
If you're interested, here are some screenshots of my Redcrab's server's medieval town: http://ade96.imgur.com/ (Updated 8th of December)
 

kronos
Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 18:24

by kronos » Mon Sep 10, 2012 17:38

Ade96 wrote:I can't connect now, and seems like I am not the only one. Why does the server keep going down? This is otherwise great server, and the only one I am playing, so I get really disappointed when it keeps going down. :(

me too
 

Razor
Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 06:23

by Razor » Mon Sep 10, 2012 18:14

If anyone has a server that never goes down on 0.4.3 could you tell me please :)
 

kronos
Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 18:24

by kronos » Mon Sep 10, 2012 18:58

Razor wrote:If anyone has a server that never goes down on 0.4.3 could you tell me please :)

me too please
 

User avatar
cactuz_pl
Member
 
Posts: 874
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 16:34
Location: Poland

by cactuz_pl » Mon Sep 10, 2012 19:09

kronos wrote:
Razor wrote:If anyone has a server that never goes down on 0.4.3 could you tell me please :)

me too please


As you wish: http://servers.minetest.ru/
Nope
 

Razor
Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 06:23

by Razor » Mon Sep 10, 2012 19:13

unfortunately im banned for no reason...
 

kronos
Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 18:24

by kronos » Mon Sep 10, 2012 19:42

i can't get privs there
 

kronos
Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 18:24

by kronos » Mon Sep 10, 2012 19:43

Post something when server is up
Last edited by kronos on Mon Sep 10, 2012 20:10, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
redcrab
Member
 
Posts: 831
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 13:45
Location: France

by redcrab » Mon Sep 10, 2012 20:41

Server is up ...

The server was down , and kept down due to a player file that was empty "players/kotofeich" file with 0 byte length..

the player file was corrupted due to a crash of the server

The crash is due to a lua stack overflow...

The stack overflow is due to node_ownership mod

is due to code that consume stack that is dependent of protected area list size.

... node_ownership mod need code reviewing to consume less stack ... :(
Last edited by redcrab on Mon Sep 10, 2012 20:57, edited 1 time in total.
0.4 for serious builder click here
Dedicated Minetest redcrab server forum at http://minetestbb.suret.net

It's nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Servers



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests