[Old] [Windows] PilzAdam’s builds with gettext and Freetype

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 3031
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Thu Feb 14, 2013 05:22

4aiman wrote:Inocudom, if you would succeed at building under VS then, please, make some king of tutorial.


I don't make builds myself, but I found two places on the internet that should supply useful information.
http://search.yahoo.com/r/_ylt=A0oG7prlbRxRjh8APXRjmolQ;_ylu=X3oDMTBybnZlZnRlBHNlYwNzcgRwb3MDMQRjb2xvA2FjMgR2dGlkAw--/SIG=13ujnkbe2/EXP=1360846437/**http%3a//stackoverflow.com/questions/1865069/how-to-compile-a-64-bit-application-using-visual-c-2010-express
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=2jdH85teO5Q
Best not to rush things when it comes to making such a build. It must be certain that the feat can be done without issues first.

With the merging of some of the branches of Minetest into the main one, future builds do look promising for the community. I am sure that many of us do look forward to the return of jungles and dungeons, as well as the new movement physics.
Last edited by Inocudom on Thu Feb 14, 2013 05:46, edited 1 time in total.
Recovering from the abomination I am. Clocking time for Garry's Mod I am too.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Thu Feb 14, 2013 08:48

jojoa1997 wrote:Someone told me about this branch and i want to try it. could you make a build please https://github.com/celeron55/minetest/tree/jungleanddungeons

https://github.com/celeron55/minetest/commit/97260d09a8e658b6ded7d9100b0aa1040fcfe50f
You can pass flags to the mapgenerator in latest dev version. The flags are read from minetest.conf when creating a new world. Default is
Code: Select all
mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend

Add "dungeons" and "v6_forests" (forests are jungles, I guess) to get jungles and dungeons.
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper

by cHyper » Thu Feb 14, 2013 11:51

You can pass flags to the mapgenerator in latest dev version. The flags are read from minetest.conf when creating a new world. Default is
Code: Select all
mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend

Add "dungeons" and "v6_forests" (forests are jungles, I guess) to get jungles and dungeons.


which minetest version has jungles and dungeons??
which flags i need for the minetest.conf settings???


Can u make a build of it??

Please .....
Last edited by cHyper on Thu Feb 14, 2013 11:54, edited 1 time in total.
___when_it's_done___ http://www.siederer.eu_for_more_details___
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Thu Feb 14, 2013 15:46

cHyper wrote:
You can pass flags to the mapgenerator in latest dev version. The flags are read from minetest.conf when creating a new world. Default is
Code: Select all
mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend

Add "dungeons" and "v6_forests" (forests are jungles, I guess) to get jungles and dungeons.


which minetest version has jungles and dungeons??
which flags i need for the minetest.conf settings???


Can u make a build of it??

Please .....

As you can read in the post by me you quoted:
PilzAdam wrote:
jojoa1997 wrote:Someone told me about this branch and i want to try it. could you make a build please https://github.com/celeron55/minetest/tree/jungleanddungeons

https://github.com/celeron55/minetest/commit/97260d09a8e658b6ded7d9100b0aa1040fcfe50f
You can pass flags to the mapgenerator in latest dev version. The flags are read from minetest.conf when creating a new world. Default is
Code: Select all
mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend

Add "dungeons" and "v6_forests" (forests are jungles, I guess) to get jungles and dungeons.
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper

by cHyper » Thu Feb 14, 2013 16:06

i add
dungeons = 1

and

v6_forests = 1

to the minetest.conf file
but never found dungeon or forest....

i used minetest version 0.4.4-d1-2c362ba-gettext...
is this version outdated???
___when_it's_done___ http://www.siederer.eu_for_more_details___
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Thu Feb 14, 2013 16:07

cHyper wrote:i add
dungeons = 1

and

v6_forests = 1

to the minetest.conf file
but never found dungeon or forest....

i used minetest version 0.4.4-d1-2c362ba-gettext...
is this version outdated???

Code: Select all
mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend, dungeons, v6_forests
 

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 3031
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Thu Feb 14, 2013 17:25

If possible, it would be nice if you or another developer found a way to have the lighting of the background change while the player has fly and noclip activated just like it does when the player doesn't. Is there a way that you can make it so that areas that are not lit are pitch black?
Recovering from the abomination I am. Clocking time for Garry's Mod I am too.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Mon Feb 18, 2013 16:16

New build: 214a8b4-ttf
Now with TrueTypeFont support.
Also: I accidentally builded debug builds before, wich causes the run_test() to fail. I fixed it now so that you dont have to run minetest with "--disable-unittests" anymore.
Last edited by PilzAdam on Mon Feb 18, 2013 16:21, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
Inocudom
Member
 
Posts: 3031
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 01:14
IRC: Inocudom
In-game: Inocudom

by Inocudom » Mon Feb 18, 2013 17:09

PilzAdam wrote:
cHyper wrote:i add
dungeons = 1

and

v6_forests = 1

to the minetest.conf file
but never found dungeon or forest....

i used minetest version 0.4.4-d1-2c362ba-gettext...
is this version outdated???

Code: Select all
mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend, dungeons, v6_forests


Even after putting the mg_flags setting into my config file, I still can't seem to find any jungles and dungeons. I am using xyz's latest build, which is compiled from the master branch of the git version of Minetest 0.4.4 (this build has the new font style in it.) Do they look the same as they did in 0.3.1, or are they different? Where should I look for them?
Recovering from the abomination I am. Clocking time for Garry's Mod I am too.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Mon Feb 18, 2013 17:21

Inocudom wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:
cHyper wrote:i add
dungeons = 1

and

v6_forests = 1

to the minetest.conf file
but never found dungeon or forest....

i used minetest version 0.4.4-d1-2c362ba-gettext...
is this version outdated???

Code: Select all
mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend, dungeons, v6_forests


Even after putting the mg_flags setting into my config file, I still can't seem to find any jungles and dungeons. I am using xyz's latest build, which is compiled from the master branch of the git version of Minetest 0.4.4 (this build has the new font style in it.) Do they look the same as they did in 0.3.1, or are they different? Where should I look for them?

Seems like the flags have no use currently.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Mon Feb 18, 2013 17:24

it might work. try putting the stuff in map_meta
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Mon Feb 18, 2013 17:28

jojoa1997 wrote:it might work. try putting the stuff in map_meta

No, there is currently no use of it in the code.
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper

by cHyper » Mon Feb 18, 2013 17:48

PilzAdam wrote:
jojoa1997 wrote:it might work. try putting the stuff in map_meta

No, there is currently no use of it in the code.


maybe there is the code for this biomes not finished yet????? !!!!
___when_it's_done___ http://www.siederer.eu_for_more_details___
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
Linxx
Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 00:37

by Linxx » Thu Feb 21, 2013 04:00

for some reason either i don't get conected to serves or i only get 1 fps or it gets as high as 30 fps and then drops to 1 fps
ERROR[main]:TextureSource::buildMainAtlas<>:Atlas is full not adding more textures <---the error i keep getting
Last edited by Linxx on Thu Feb 21, 2013 04:07, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Thu Feb 21, 2013 04:38

Linxx wrote:for some reason either i don't get conected to serves or i only get 1 fps or it gets as high as 30 fps and then drops to 1 fps
ERROR[main]:TextureSource::buildMainAtlas<>:Atlas is full not adding more textures <---the error i keep getting

That happens from getting too many mods downloaded. What server is this?also to fix the problem put this in you minetest.conf (not Minetest.conf.example)
Code: Select all
enable_texture_atlas = false
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
Linxx
Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 00:37

by Linxx » Thu Feb 21, 2013 04:44

jojoa1997 wrote:
Linxx wrote:for some reason either i don't get conected to serves or i only get 1 fps or it gets as high as 30 fps and then drops to 1 fps
ERROR[main]:TextureSource::buildMainAtlas<>:Atlas is full not adding more textures <---the error i keep getting

That happens from getting too many mods downloaded. What server is this?also to fix the problem put this in you minetest.conf (not Minetest.conf.example)
Code: Select all
enable_texture_atlas = false

tested on redcrab server EDIT:fixed... for some reason the are i was on was affecting the fps or the mapgen not sure it just spawned in the spawn point and started to get the normal fps
Last edited by Linxx on Thu Feb 21, 2013 04:47, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
Likwid H-Craft
Member
 
Posts: 1113
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 14:20
Location: Lost in Crypt

by Likwid H-Craft » Fri Feb 22, 2013 19:36

What is TTF?
My Domain's/others:
http://likwidtest.hj.cx/ (Not Done)
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
Linxx
Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 00:37

by Linxx » Sat Feb 23, 2013 03:04

i got this i don't know if it's the same error in faq but reporting it anyway "minetest.exe-entry point not found :the prodedure entry point curl_easy_escape could not be located in the dynamic link library libcurl.dll."
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Sat Feb 23, 2013 17:11

I have the same issue, replacing the libcurl DLL did not help.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sat Feb 23, 2013 19:06

New experimental build: new_emerge-df2d85f
We need some windows users to test this. Please post your testing results here.
Especially look for
Code: Select all
err:ntdll:RtlpWaitForCriticalSection section 0x116a414 "?" wait timed out in thread 0024, blocked by 0029, retrying (60 sec)
(or similar) when generating new areas of the map.
Last edited by PilzAdam on Sat Feb 23, 2013 19:07, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
Linxx
Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 00:37

by Linxx » Sat Feb 23, 2013 19:22

PilzAdam wrote:New experimental build: new_emerge-df2d85f
We need some windows users to test this. Please post your testing results here.
Especially look for
Code: Select all
err:ntdll:RtlpWaitForCriticalSection section 0x116a414 "?" wait timed out in thread 0024, blocked by 0029, retrying (60 sec)
(or similar) when generating new areas of the map.

got the following error when making a world in singleplayer (ERROR[main]:Some exception "std::bad_alloc)
 

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Sat Feb 23, 2013 19:30

Build locked up PC, had to reboot. Seemed to do so by eating HDD instead of CPU resources, since the light was just continuously on.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

PreviousNext

Return to Builds



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests