[Old] [Windows] PilzAdam’s builds with gettext and Freetype

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sat Feb 23, 2013 19:40

Linxx wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:New experimental build: new_emerge-df2d85f
We need some windows users to test this. Please post your testing results here.
Especially look for
Code: Select all
err:ntdll:RtlpWaitForCriticalSection section 0x116a414 "?" wait timed out in thread 0024, blocked by 0029, retrying (60 sec)
(or similar) when generating new areas of the map.

got the following error when making a world in singleplayer (ERROR[main]:Some exception "std::bad_alloc)

Does it happen everytime you create a world?
Can you post the last ~20 lines of your debug.txt?
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sat Feb 23, 2013 19:43

Linxx wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:New experimental build: new_emerge-df2d85f
We need some windows users to test this. Please post your testing results here.
Especially look for
Code: Select all
err:ntdll:RtlpWaitForCriticalSection section 0x116a414 "?" wait timed out in thread 0024, blocked by 0029, retrying (60 sec)
(or similar) when generating new areas of the map.

got the following error when making a world in singleplayer (ERROR[main]:Some exception "std::bad_alloc)
Temperest wrote:Build locked up PC, had to reboot. Seemed to do so by eating HDD instead of CPU resources, since the light was just continuously on.

Thanks for testing.
Try adding
Code: Select all
num_emerge_threads = 1

in minetest.conf and test again.
Last edited by PilzAdam on Sat Feb 23, 2013 19:43, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3776
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 19:50

PilzAdam wrote:Especially look for
Code: Select all
err:ntdll:RtlpWaitForCriticalSection section 0x116a414 "?" wait timed out in thread 0024, blocked by 0029, retrying (60 sec)
(or similar) when generating new areas of the map.

Only wine outputs these types off error messages
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Linxx
Member
 
Posts: 406
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 00:37

by Linxx » Sat Feb 23, 2013 20:18

PilzAdam wrote:
Linxx wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:New experimental build: new_emerge-df2d85f
We need some windows users to test this. Please post your testing results here.
Especially look for
Code: Select all
err:ntdll:RtlpWaitForCriticalSection section 0x116a414 "?" wait timed out in thread 0024, blocked by 0029, retrying (60 sec)
(or similar) when generating new areas of the map.

got the following error when making a world in singleplayer (ERROR[main]:Some exception "std::bad_alloc)

Does it happen everytime you create a world?
Can you post the last ~20 lines of your debug.txt?

it even happened when i tried multiplayer
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 22:12

reporting on new_emerge
loaded fine, but what's the point? what does it provide? what kind of new features?
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sat Feb 23, 2013 22:37

Mito551 wrote:reporting on new_emerge
loaded fine, but what's the point? what does it provide? what kind of new features?

Some changes in the emerge code, wich handles the mapgen threads etc.
 

User avatar
VanessaE
Moderator
 
Posts: 4354
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 12:38
Location: Waynesville, NC
GitHub: VanessaE
IRC: VanessaE
In-game: VanessaE

by VanessaE » Sun Feb 24, 2013 02:10

Also, a few more notes:

Please be sure you add debug_log_level=1 (or a higher number, maximum of 4) to your minetest.conf BEFORE you run your tests.

Be sure when you report an error to indicate what OS you're actually running, what version of that OS, and some details about your hardware, specifically the number of processor cores.

Please be sure when posting an error that you get the information from debug.txt, and post the complete error message. Do not rely on anything written on the Minetest game screen after a crash.
You might like some of my stuff: Plantlife ~ More Trees ~ Home Decor ~ Pipeworks ~ HDX Textures (16-512px)
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03

by Mito551 » Thu Feb 28, 2013 17:14

http://screenshot.su/show.php?img=c3f6300f2e7d8a2fbc44cec3e3751116.jpg

input in curl_easy_escape procedure is not found in DLL libcurl.dll

what the... can you help, please?
 

User avatar
BrandonReese
Member
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 00:44
Location: USA
GitHub: bremaweb
IRC: BrandonReese
In-game: BrandonReese

by BrandonReese » Thu Feb 28, 2013 17:33

I used the buildbot for my own build and got that error. I couldn't just get libcurl from dllfiles.com I got this file

http://curl.haxx.se/gknw.net/7.29.0/dist-w32/curl-7.29.0-devel-mingw32.zip

from curl.haxx.se and copied all the DLLs from the bin folder to the bin in minetest. Just copying libcurl.dll from that zip file said it was missing libidn-11.dll and after copying that it was missing libeay32.dll, so I just copied them all.
 

User avatar
Mito551
Member
 
Posts: 1271
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 15:03
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper

by cHyper » Thu Feb 28, 2013 18:37

PilzAdam wrote:New build: 0183bda-ttf


cool build...
u can change the sound in the game...
when u press the ESC-key yust click the sound-volume button...
there is a +/- for the sound...

awesome....
___when_it's_done___ http://www.siederer.eu_for_more_details___
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Thu Feb 28, 2013 18:47

BrandonReese wrote:I used the buildbot for my own build and got that error. I couldn't just get libcurl from dllfiles.com I got this file

http://curl.haxx.se/gknw.net/7.29.0/dist-w32/curl-7.29.0-devel-mingw32.zip

from curl.haxx.se and copied all the DLLs from the bin folder to the bin in minetest. Just copying libcurl.dll from that zip file said it was missing libidn-11.dll and after copying that it was missing libeay32.dll, so I just copied them all.
Mito551 wrote:http://screenshot.su/show.php?img=c3f6300f2e7d8a2fbc44cec3e3751116.jpg

input in curl_easy_escape procedure is not found in DLL libcurl.dll

what the... can you help, please?

Could one of you test libcurl.dll of xyz's minetest builds?
 

socramazibi
Member
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 12:29
Location: España

by socramazibi » Thu Feb 28, 2013 19:16

PilzAdam wrote:
BrandonReese wrote:I used the buildbot for my own build and got that error. I couldn't just get libcurl from dllfiles.com I got this file

http://curl.haxx.se/gknw.net/7.29.0/dist-w32/curl-7.29.0-devel-mingw32.zip

from curl.haxx.se and copied all the DLLs from the bin folder to the bin in minetest. Just copying libcurl.dll from that zip file said it was missing libidn-11.dll and after copying that it was missing libeay32.dll, so I just copied them all.
Mito551 wrote:http://screenshot.su/show.php?img=c3f6300f2e7d8a2fbc44cec3e3751116.jpg

input in curl_easy_escape procedure is not found in DLL libcurl.dll

what the... can you help, please?

Could one of you test libcurl.dll of xyz's minetest builds?


test libcurl.dll of xyz's minetest builds , works well
Forgive my English, but it is the translator of google.My Spanish.
My mod:
Pictures wool 1.0 3x5 , Charcoal+Textures , Map
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

Ragnar
Member
 
Posts: 850
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 15:19
Location: Estonia

by Ragnar » Fri Mar 01, 2013 14:18

Please add Estonian language, i could translate it :)
Are you saying that I put an abnormal brain into a seven and a half foot long, fifty-four inch wide GORILLA?
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sun Mar 10, 2013 11:02

New build: 650e932-dungeons
Add this to minetest.conf and create a new world to get dungeons:
Code: Select all
mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend, dungeons
Last edited by PilzAdam on Sun Mar 10, 2013 11:02, edited 1 time in total.
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper

by cHyper » Sun Mar 10, 2013 14:38

PilzAdam wrote:New build: 650e932-dungeons
Add this to minetest.conf and create a new world to get dungeons:
Code: Select all
mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend, dungeons



how does dungeons look like?
any pictures of it???

awesome new stuff...
___when_it's_done___ http://www.siederer.eu_for_more_details___
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sun Mar 10, 2013 14:47

cHyper wrote:
PilzAdam wrote:New build: 650e932-dungeons
Add this to minetest.conf and create a new world to get dungeons:
Code: Select all
mg_flags = trees, caves, v6_biome_blend, dungeons



how does dungeons look like?
any pictures of it???

awesome new stuff...

They are similiar to the ones that were in 0.3, but there arent any chests or mobs in it currently.
 

User avatar
cHyper
Member
 
Posts: 779
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 08:49
Location: Austria
GitHub: cHyper-0815OL
IRC: cHyper
In-game: cHyper

by cHyper » Sun Mar 10, 2013 18:22

They are similiar to the ones that were in 0.3, but there arent any chests or mobs in it currently.


i found some dungeons:

http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?pid=75095#p75095
___when_it's_done___ http://www.siederer.eu_for_more_details___
 

User avatar
jojoa1997
Member
 
Posts: 2890
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 05:11
Location: Earth

by jojoa1997 » Tue Mar 12, 2013 01:34

with your build i cannot set the tab key.
Coding;
1X coding
3X debugging
12X tweaking to be just right
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Tue Mar 12, 2013 14:46

jojoa1997 wrote:with your build i cannot set the tab key.

You mean in the key settings menu?
Just add
Code: Select all
keymap_inventory = KEY_TAB

to minetest.conf. Btw: It also doesnt work in my Linux build.
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

PreviousNext

Return to Builds



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests