[Mod] TNT [tnt]

Temperest
Member
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 23:13
GitHub: Uberi

by Temperest » Fri Feb 08, 2013 18:45

Ah yes, I had an outdated version.
WorldEdit 1.0 released

The Mesecons Laboratory - the art of Mesecons circuitry
Latest article: Mesecons Basics.
 

User avatar
BorisGrishenko
Member
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2013 06:11
Location: Battlehorn Castle, Cyrodiil

by BorisGrishenko » Tue Feb 26, 2013 09:46

I can't get the recipe. the way you interpreted it was too small.
Hi, I'm this guy at his home somewhere in a very hot place.
Currently working on houses based in real and virtual worlds.
Judge Minister Claude Frollo should be a Disney Prince.
 

User avatar
pandaro
Member
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 21:34
Location: behind
GitHub: pandaro

by pandaro » Wed Apr 24, 2013 16:27

Hello Adam, I would like to know if you're aware of the fact that by blowing up a door with TNT, minetest destroys the door but it does appear 2 door objects.
Do you know how to fix this little problem? thanks
sorry for bad english
Linux debian 7 wheezy 64
kde
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Wed Apr 24, 2013 17:11

pandaro wrote:Hello Adam, I would like to know if you're aware of the fact that by blowing up a door with TNT, minetest destroys the door but it does appear 2 door objects.
Do you know how to fix this little problem? thanks

Oh, yea, I know how that happens. But the only fixes for it I can imagine are either hacky or would make it horrible slow.
So I guess I leave it as it is. It isnt that much of a problem.
 

User avatar
pandaro
Member
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 21:34
Location: behind
GitHub: pandaro

by pandaro » Wed Apr 24, 2013 17:54

Sorry if I insist but I would try to correct the problem by working on my mod. if I understand correctly how it works TNT:
  Function "destroy" removes all blocks that are not air, and replaces them with the object in the definition of the node under the "drop" field. So if I leave the field "drop" blank , should not appear anything.
I understand correctly TNT?
sorry for bad english
Linux debian 7 wheezy 64
kde
 

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
Location: Germany
GitHub: BlockMen

by BlockMen » Wed Apr 24, 2013 18:15

pandaro wrote:Sorry if I insist but I would try to correct the problem by working on my mod. if I understand correctly how it works TNT:
  Function "destroy" removes all blocks that are not air, and replaces them with the object in the definition of the node under the "drop" field. So if I leave the field "drop" blank , should not appear anything.
I understand correctly TNT?



Thats right. After reading your post I changed my Doors mod now and it seems to work.

PS: The destroy function also sets flamable nodes on fire.
 

User avatar
pandaro
Member
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 21:34
Location: behind
GitHub: pandaro

by pandaro » Wed Apr 24, 2013 18:31

Thats right. After reading your post I changed my Doors mod now and it seems to work.


as you can see I tried but there are always two doors when I blow with TNT

Code: Select all
doors:register_door("closed_by_key:door_mese", {
    description = "Mese Door",
    drop = "",
    inventory_image = "door_mese.png",
    stack_max = 1,
    groups = {snappy=1,bendy=2,cracky=1,melty=2,level=2,door=1},
    tiles_bottom = {"door_mese_b.png", "door_mese_side.png"},
    tiles_top = {"door_mese_a.png", "door_mese_side.png"},
    only_placer_can_open = true,
    can_destruct=false,
})


thanks blockmen,
who knows what is wrong?
sorry for bad english
Linux debian 7 wheezy 64
kde
 

User avatar
BlockMen
Developer
 
Posts: 768
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 17:24
Location: Germany
GitHub: BlockMen

by BlockMen » Wed Apr 24, 2013 18:44

pandaro wrote:
Thats right. After reading your post I changed my Doors mod now and it seems to work.


as you can see I tried but there are always two doors when I blow with TNT

Code: Select all
doors:register_door("closed_by_key:door_mese", {
    description = "Mese Door",
    drop = "",
    inventory_image = "door_mese.png",
    stack_max = 1,
    groups = {snappy=1,bendy=2,cracky=1,melty=2,level=2,door=1},
    tiles_bottom = {"door_mese_b.png", "door_mese_side.png"},
    tiles_top = {"door_mese_a.png", "door_mese_side.png"},
    only_placer_can_open = true,
    can_destruct=false,
})


thanks blockmen,
who knows what is wrong?


You have to change the "after_dig_node()" function too.

-> https://github.com/BlockMen/doors/blob/master/init.lua#L113
 

issa
Member
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 19:01

by issa » Sun May 12, 2013 12:24

ok to create TNT u need create powder :

Create a folder with tnt like this :
Image

and in minetest create powderGun :
Image

and create block of TNT :
Image


for me to remember
thanks <RealBadAngel> inr IRC
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Sun May 19, 2013 23:42

Update
  • New damage system is used
  • Particles are used for the smoke (wich is a lot faster)
  • 1/3 of destroyed nodes are lost now to reduce the amount of objects flying arround
 

issa
Member
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 19:01
 

User avatar
webdesigner97
Member
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:16
Location: Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
GitHub: webD97
IRC: webdesigner97
In-game: webdesigner97

by webdesigner97 » Mon May 20, 2013 14:25

PilzAdam wrote:Update
  • New damage system is used
  • Particles are used for the smoke (wich is a lot faster)
  • 1/3 of destroyed nodes are lost now to reduce the amount of objects flying arround

This sounds great! I'll try it out!
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam
 

User avatar
Doyouseemysword?123
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 19:37
Location: Evansville, In

by Doyouseemysword?123 » Thu May 30, 2013 00:39

http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?pid=65717 Is the mod copatable with this if not can you give me a list of mods that compatable plz?
 

User avatar
Doyouseemysword?123
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 19:37
Location: Evansville, In
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4521
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Thu May 30, 2013 01:01

Minetest mods coded for an older version will work with a later version, noob.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Thu May 30, 2013 11:30

Doyouseemysword?123 wrote:http://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?pid=65717 Is the mod copatable with this if not can you give me a list of mods that compatable plz?

Mods are generally upwards compatible. If you are not sure, just try it.
I think this mod is compatible with 0.4.6 and later, although Im not sure.

Btw: You can edit your post to correct typos.
 

User avatar
lonely
Member
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 15:30
Location: Germany

by lonely » Thu May 30, 2013 11:45

Compatible with mesecons! Yay!
Aperture science:[url]http:forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?id=5917[/url]
I v'e got MineCraft now, so goodbye. You can look for me at the minecraft forum. my name there
is Portalfreaky.
 

User avatar
Doyouseemysword?123
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 19:37
Location: Evansville, In

by Doyouseemysword?123 » Thu May 30, 2013 13:14

Jordach wrote:Minetest mods coded for an older version will work with a later version, noob.

God you dont gota be a jackass about it im new
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4521
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Thu May 30, 2013 13:27

Doyouseemysword?123 wrote:
Jordach wrote:Minetest mods coded for an older version will work with a later version, noob.

God you dont gota be a jackass about it im new
Well, it's pretty obvious that it will work since you would have heard:

"Modding API has been deprecated in favour of a new one."
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

User avatar
Zeg9
Member
 
Posts: 608
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:02
Location: France

by Zeg9 » Thu May 30, 2013 14:06

Jordach wrote:"Modding API has been deprecated in favour of a new one."

Does it mean we'll have to convert all our mods to the new api ?
/me hides...
I made a few (a lot of?) mods for minetest: here is a list.
See also the MT-Faithful texture pack (work in progress).
 

User avatar
Jordach
Member
 
Posts: 4521
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 17:58
Location: Blender Scene
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Thu May 30, 2013 15:30

Zeg9 wrote:
Jordach wrote:"Modding API has been deprecated in favour of a new one."

Does it mean we'll have to convert all our mods to the new api ?
/me hides...
I was using a fake past tense.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server
 

User avatar
AndDT
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu May 02, 2013 06:40
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
GitHub: AndDT
IRC: AndDT
In-game: AndDT

by AndDT » Wed Jun 19, 2013 11:40

TNT from latest commit explodes immediately after I hit it with torch. Is it bug or feature? Minetest 0.4.7
Proud user of Slackware GNU/Linux
 

User avatar
PilzAdam
Member
 
Posts: 4026
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 16:19
Location: Germany
GitHub: PilzAdam
IRC: PilzAdam

by PilzAdam » Wed Jun 19, 2013 12:01

AndDT wrote:TNT from latest commit explodes immediately after I hit it with torch. Is it bug or feature? Minetest 0.4.7

It works for me...
 

arsdragonfly
Member
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed May 01, 2013 07:55

by arsdragonfly » Wed Jun 19, 2013 13:53

What about adding mese crystal to the recipe?It resembles sulfur,and adding it also prevents abuse of TNT(it's super easy to get coal and gravel)
 

PreviousNext

Return to Old Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest