[Game] Tutorial [3.0.1]

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3565
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Game] Tutorial [3.0.1]

by Wuzzy » Fri Aug 30, 2019 02:15

Version 3.0.1 released!

Changelog:
  • Add missing translation of "Building section" arrow sign
  • Generate dirt in the underground
  • No more teleportation when under the castle
  • Remove /treset command if not in debug mode
  • Add some developer documentation
  • Show wielded item in HUD

some of the diamonds may be unreachable, if building is only possible in the building-area.

No, all diamonds are reachable even if you only build in the building area. You just haven't figured out how. ;-)

And i noticed, the down facing arrow sign above the entrance to the building-area has no translations.
How can i add them?

By updating to 3.0.1! Haha … If you want to help translating this tutorial, look into each of the mod folders. In the “locale” subfolder there's all the translations inside.

And where can i find the developers md?

In the top directory of the game folder.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

User avatar
Drachenbauer32
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 18:11

Re: [Game] Tutorial [3.0.1]

by Drachenbauer32 » Fri Aug 30, 2019 16:55

In the top directory of the game folder.


there is only a README.md

If you want to help translating this tutorial, look into each of the mod folders. In the “locale” subfolder there's all the translations inside.


as i didn´t know about the 3.0.1 update, i tried to add this translation my self.
but extending the language-file by another entry for this sign did not help.
 

User avatar
Drachenbauer32
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 18:11

Re: [Game] Tutorial [3.0.1]

by Drachenbauer32 » Sat Aug 31, 2019 12:46

in the newest update, i found the DEVELOPERS.md.
It says, i have to list the tutorial game as thrusted.
But i don´t know how to do this.
 

User avatar
Drachenbauer32
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 18:11

Re: [Game] Tutorial [3.0.1]

by Drachenbauer32 » Sat Aug 31, 2019 16:18

Now i work on the things, i sayd here to give them to you, if i finished them.

But i have problems with adding the translation for the reinforced wood i created in the tutorial-mod, where the reinforced wall and glass are located.

i added "reinforced wood = verstärkte Holzbretter" at the matching position of the de-translation-file.
But the wood-block gets no translation in creative mode, the glass-block also has no more translation and the wall block shows this now:
"verstärkte Wandreinforced wood = verstärkte Holzbretterreinforced glass = Panzerglas"
Why it does not recognize my new piece of text as a new translation?

edit:
found the solution:
i better should stop using the simple windows txt editor to open theese files, because it does not show the linebreaks, wich are actually between theese translation-entrys.
As i used my coding software instead, i sar, that theese three entrys (for wall, wood and glass) where squeezed in one line now.
As i separated them, it works.

now i replace the wood in the hey-room with my new one and make some esthetic makeover on the castle.
-i fixed the look of the two roofs
-replaced the wood in the straw-house with my reinforced one
-i moved the whide closed gate between the sneeking area and the outside straw-place one block away from the straw-room to make the little corridor between them fit better in the wall
 

User avatar
Drachenbauer32
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 18:11

Re: [Game] Tutorial [3.0.1]

by Drachenbauer32 » Sat Aug 31, 2019 19:05

If I try to use "/tsave" it says "invalid command"

I have added the following lines to minetest.config:
secure.enable_security = true
secure.trusted_mods = tutorial
tutorial_debug_map_editing = true
tutorial_debug_edit_item_spawners = true

If I start a new map in creative mode, it creates the castle without surroundings and i see the item-spawners as yellow cubes at the item-locations.

Why I cannot use /tsave to save the modifyed castle?
Must I extend the command by the saving location of the castle?
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3565
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Game] Tutorial [3.0.1]

by Wuzzy » Sun Sep 01, 2019 11:51

@Drachenbauer32: Whoops! It turned out the map editing mode is buggy. Yes, you followed all instructions 100% correctly, it's my fault. I learned that I made mod security completely wrong and failed to request an “insecure environment”. I also updated DEVELOPERS.md and added some error messages when things go wrong.

Anyway, I have found the mistake and fixed it in the dev version. I assume you use git. So just pull from master. Then look at the updated instructions. I hope it helps.
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

User avatar
Drachenbauer32
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 18:11

Re: [Game] Tutorial [3.0.1]

by Drachenbauer32 » Mon Sep 02, 2019 19:45

i cannot find a link, that leads to your project on github...

Now i added "tutorial_mapgen" to the trusted mods thing too and got my self the tutorialmap-privilege, but it still says "invalid command" for "/tsave" in my edited castle.

How do i pull it from master without using github?
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3565
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Game] Tutorial [3.0.1]

by Wuzzy » Tue Sep 03, 2019 02:22

http://repo.or.cz/minetest_tutorial_subgame.git

This link literally was in the first post …
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

User avatar
Drachenbauer32
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 18:11

Re: [Game] Tutorial [3.0.1]

by Drachenbauer32 » Tue Sep 03, 2019 16:37

I needed a while to find out, how to get it from this package.
But jesterday in the late evening i got it.
I only worked with github before.

Now, if i try to save the schematic for the modifyed castle in the world, i created yesterday, i get an error, that says: "mod security; Block attemted write to °directory of the castle map°"

Another thing:

Here is a tip for the players:You can personalize the tutorial-castle a bit:
Just create your own emblem, that fits in 16x16 pixel and use it as texture for the shields at the castle walls.
Look in tutorial/mods/castle/textres to find the shield-textures, wich you can replace with your emblem.
With your own emblem on the shields, the castle looks like it´s yours.
 

User avatar
Drachenbauer32
Member
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2019 18:11

Re: [Game] Tutorial [3.0.1]

by Drachenbauer32 » Wed Sep 04, 2019 18:47

Here is the whoole error:
2019-09-04 20:34:52: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod 'tutorial_mapgen' in callback on_chat_message(): Mod security: Blocked attempted write to D:\minetest-5.0.1-win64\minetest-5.0.1-win64\bin\..\games\tutorial\mods\tutorial_mapgen/mapdata/s
2019-09-04 20:34:52: ERROR[Main]: ector_1.mts
2019-09-04 20:34:52: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2019-09-04 20:34:52: ERROR[Main]: [C]: in function 'create_schematic'
2019-09-04 20:34:52: ERROR[Main]: ...in64\bin\..\games\tutorial\mods\tutorial_mapgen\init.lua:85: in function 'save_region'
2019-09-04 20:34:52: ERROR[Main]: ...in64\bin\..\games\tutorial\mods\tutorial_mapgen\init.lua:245: in function 'save_schematic'
2019-09-04 20:34:52: ERROR[Main]: ...in64\bin\..\games\tutorial\mods\tutorial_mapgen\init.lua:308: in function 'func'
2019-09-04 20:34:52: ERROR[Main]: ...inetest-5.0.1-win64\bin\..\builtin\game\chatcommands.lua:30: in function <...inetest-5.0.1-win64\bin\..\builtin\game\chatcommands.lua:9>
2019-09-04 20:34:52: ERROR[Main]: ...64\minetest-5.0.1-win64\bin\..\builtin\game\register.lua:419: in function <...64\minetest-5.0.1-win64\bin\..\builtin\game\register.lua:399>
 

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
 
Posts: 3565
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: [Game] Tutorial [3.0.1]

by Wuzzy » Wed Sep 04, 2019 23:16

Try again with the latest developer version. Looks like I screwed up again.

So I did mod security wrong by trying to save in a forbidden directory. This is fixed now, the mapdata now ends up in the world directory. The instructions have been updated once again. So please, try again.

Sorry …
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH
 

Previous

Return to Game Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests