[Mod] connected chests [connected_chests]

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2683
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

[Mod] connected chests [connected_chests]

by Hybrid Dog » Thu Oct 02, 2014 19:50

This mod allows making bigger default chests.
Just hold shift and place a chest onto another one's side.
This is not the first mod which adds big chests.

Depends: default
License: WTFPL
Download: zip, tar.gz
github: connected_chests

Image

If you got ideas or found bugs, please tell them to me.

How to install a mod?
Last edited by Hybrid Dog on Sun May 15, 2016 17:54, edited 5 times in total.

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪
 

User avatar
Minetestforfun
Member
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 14:09
Location: On earth
GitHub: Darcidride
IRC: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
In-game: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
 

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2683
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [Mod] Connected Chests (or double chests (or big chests)

by Hybrid Dog » Fri Oct 03, 2014 09:03

Minetestforfun wrote:Have you fix the duplicate problems from the [chest] mod ?

I don't know the [chest] mod, so I don't know if there're problems.

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪
 

User avatar
Esteban
Member
 
Posts: 873
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 13:26
Location: Somewhere in the Caribbean...
GitHub: Esteban-
IRC: Esteban
In-game: Esteban

Re: [Mod] Connected Chests (or double chests (or big chests)

by Esteban » Fri Oct 03, 2014 12:26

Hybrid Dog wrote:
Minetestforfun wrote:Have you fix the duplicate problems from the [chest] mod ?

I don't know the [chest] mod, so I don't know if there're problems.

He is asking about this mod: [Mod] Double Chests [chest]
 

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2683
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [Mod] Connected Chests (or double chests (or big chests)

by Hybrid Dog » Fri Oct 03, 2014 19:36

Esteban wrote:
Hybrid Dog wrote:
Minetestforfun wrote:Have you fix the duplicate problems from the [chest] mod ?

I don't know the [chest] mod, so I don't know if there're problems.

He is asking about this mod: [Mod] Double Chests [chest]

it's from 17 Sep 2014, 14:34, so it's fairly new and I didn't know it

My mod doesn't have a duplicate problem as far as I know.
I don't use the PilzAdam double chest code for it.

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪
 

User avatar
Minetestforfun
Member
 
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2014 14:09
Location: On earth
GitHub: Darcidride
IRC: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
In-game: Darcidride + MinetestForFun
 

RoseLite
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2014 03:44
Location: Behind the Mirror

Re: [Mod] Connected Chests (or double chests (or big chests)

by RoseLite » Mon Feb 16, 2015 03:09

Very nice mod but what do we rename the file to? Thank you! C:
Rainbows Rainbows! Rainbows!! Rainbows!!! Rainbows!!!! Rainbows!!!!! Rainbows!!!!!!
 

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2683
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [Mod] Connected Chests (or double chests (or big chests)

by Hybrid Dog » Mon Feb 16, 2015 16:00

RoseLite wrote:Very nice mod but what do we rename the file to?

thanks,
the folder needs to be called connected_chests (after unpacking the archive if you downloaded it)

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪
 

User avatar
mark_wr
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 18:46
Location: Michigan

Re: [closed] Connected Chests [connected_chests]

by mark_wr » Mon Sep 28, 2015 16:32

Thanks for this nice mod. Each time I start Minetest, I get the messages:

Could not load image "connected_chests_top.png" while building texture
Creating a dummy image for "connected_chests_top.png"

That pair of messages repeats for each connected chest that exists in my world.
The top of each connected chest looks pink on left, green on right (I assume that is the "dummy image" that minetest creates).

Any idea how I might fix this?
 

User avatar
mark_wr
New member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2015 18:46
Location: Michigan

Re: [closed] Connected Chests [connected_chests]

by mark_wr » Mon Sep 28, 2015 16:54

Never mind. I fixed it. I edited your Init.lua and replaced the 2 occurrences of the character string "connected_chests_top.png" with "default_chest_top.png". The result looks ok to me, even though there is the line in the middle of the top, the front that your designed still lets me know it is a connected chest, and the chest looks nice. Thanks again for this mod.
 

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2683
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [closed] Connected Chests [connected_chests]

by Hybrid Dog » Wed Sep 30, 2015 15:12

mark_wr wrote:Never mind. I fixed it. I edited your Init.lua and replaced the 2 occurrences of the character string "connected_chests_top.png" with "default_chest_top.png". The result looks ok to me, even though there is the line in the middle of the top, the front that your designed still lets me know it is a connected chest, and the chest looks nice. Thanks again for this mod.

Sorry, l used a symbolic relative link for the top image, l think l used it to support texture packs. l copied the side texture, it should work now.

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪
 

User avatar
BBmine
Member
 
Posts: 3459
Joined: Sun Jul 12, 2015 22:51
Location: USA
GitHub: BBmine
IRC: BBmine
In-game: Baggins
 

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2683
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [closed] Connected Chests [connected_chests]

by Hybrid Dog » Thu Oct 01, 2015 16:55

BBmine wrote:Does connected chests work with locked chests?

it also works for default locked chests

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪
 

User avatar
Akahyperion
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 18:57
Location: Grenoble, France
IRC: Akahyperion
In-game: Akahyperion

Re: [Mod] connected chests [connected_chests]

by Akahyperion » Sat Dec 02, 2017 11:46

Hi,
Is this mod still up-to-date ?
On my private Minetest-server 0.4.16-Stable it crashes when I try to connect chests together. With Minetest 0.5-dev, it does not crash but chests don't stay connected...
 

User avatar
Hybrid Dog
Member
 
Posts: 2683
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:46

Re: [Mod] connected chests [connected_chests]

by Hybrid Dog » Mon Dec 04, 2017 13:16

Sorry, it stopped working since chests have a lid.
I updated it and it should work now. I don't have 0.4.16-stable, so I didn't test it for that version.

‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪‮
‮‪
 

User avatar
Akahyperion
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 18:57
Location: Grenoble, France
IRC: Akahyperion
In-game: Akahyperion

Re: [Mod] connected chests [connected_chests]

by Akahyperion » Tue Dec 05, 2017 15:05

I did the update and it works perfectly on 0.4.16-stable !
Thanks a lot ;)
Really good mod by the way !
 


Return to WIP Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Teslov and 4 guests