[mod]Traffic Light[trafficlight]

User avatar
Don
Member
 
Posts: 1642
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 18:40
GitHub: DonBatman
IRC: Batman
In-game: Batman

[mod]Traffic Light[trafficlight]

by Don » Sun Oct 19, 2014 14:35

This is a simple traffic light I created. Wanted to share it with people.
It is an animated traffic light that goes great with maps that have streets.
If you want to see it in use please visit MinetestVille. Type /downtown to go to the city and look around.
Licence - wtfpl
depends - none

Download - traffic_light.zip
github - traffic_light

Image

Tested on Minetest 0.4.10
Last edited by Don on Sun Dec 14, 2014 15:18, edited 2 times in total.
Many of my mods are now a part of Minetest-mods. A place where you know they are maintained!

A list of my mods can be found here
 

User avatar
srifqi
Member
 
Posts: 549
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2014 04:31
Location: Indonesia
GitHub: srifqi
IRC: srifqi
In-game: srifqi

Re: Traffic Light

by srifqi » Sun Oct 19, 2014 15:01

+1
I'm from Indonesia! Saya dari Indonesia!
Terjemahkan Minetest!
Mods by me. Modifikasi oleh saya.

Pronounce my nick as in: es-rifqi (IPA: /es rifˈki/)
 

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
 
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
Location: A forest in the midwest
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen

Re: Traffic Light

by Evergreen » Sun Oct 19, 2014 16:35

iirc, webdesigner already did this. The difference is that he made it programmable via digilines and mesecons.
Back from the dead!
 

User avatar
Don
Member
 
Posts: 1642
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 18:40
GitHub: DonBatman
IRC: Batman
In-game: Batman

Re: Traffic Light

by Don » Sun Oct 19, 2014 16:54

Evergreen wrote:iirc, webdesigner already did this. The difference is that he made it programmable via digilines and mesecons.

I saw that and it is great.
This one is purely decorative. Just place it and thats it. Much easier to use and does not require any other mod to work. As I said in the original post, this is a simple traffic light.
Many of my mods are now a part of Minetest-mods. A place where you know they are maintained!

A list of my mods can be found here
 

User avatar
Evergreen
Member
 
Posts: 2135
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 01:22
Location: A forest in the midwest
GitHub: 4Evergreen4
IRC: EvergreenTree
In-game: Evergreen

Re: Traffic Light

by Evergreen » Sun Oct 19, 2014 17:37

Don wrote:
Evergreen wrote:iirc, webdesigner already did this. The difference is that he made it programmable via digilines and mesecons.

I saw that and it is great.
This one is purely decorative. Just place it and thats it. Much easier to use and does not require any other mod to work. As I said in the original post, this is a simple traffic light.

Ah, that makes more sense.
Back from the dead!
 

User avatar
jogag
Member
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 18:32
Location: Online
GitHub: jogag
IRC: jogag
In-game: jogag

Re: Traffic Light

by jogag » Tue Sep 01, 2015 06:57

Don wrote:
Evergreen wrote:iirc, webdesigner already did this. The difference is that he made it programmable via digilines and mesecons.

I saw that and it is great.
This one is purely decorative. Just place it and thats it. Much easier to use and does not require any other mod to work. As I said in the original post, this is a simple traffic light.

You don't need luacontrollers, Wi-Fi chips (from my Digiline Stuff pack but coming soon) or other stuff to make these work.
And if you want to see luacontrollers, go to the VanessaE creative server, there are lots of lua-controlled traffic lights around!
 


Return to Old Mods



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests