[Server] just test

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 2154
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
Location: Russia, Moscow
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01

Re: Near spawn

by Andrey01 » Sun Feb 18, 2018 20:13

m8ii wrote:Near spawn.
Image

The server is actually offline. How could you make a screenshot?
DL9Eh7xVBw7DXwLAMX1lStE21bSD2XUQ
 

User avatar
m8ii
Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 11:28

Re: Near spawn

by m8ii » Mon Feb 19, 2018 05:55

Andrey01 wrote:
m8ii wrote:Near spawn.
Image

The server is actually offline. How could you make a screenshot?

Server is online, but is not in list of servers.
Address: justtest.duckdns.org
Port: 30000
2016-12-02 17:20:25: ACTION[Server]: singleplayer places node default:furnace at (402,-47,349)
 

User avatar
Fixer
Member
 
Posts: 865
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 11:23
Location: Ukraine
IRC: Fixer
In-game: Fixer

Re: [Server] just test

by Fixer » Wed Mar 21, 2018 15:02

>Server is online, but is not in list of servers.

reason?
 

User avatar
maikerumine
Member
 
Posts: 1342
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2014 14:27
GitHub: maikerumine
In-game: maikerumine

Re: [Server] just test

by maikerumine » Wed Mar 21, 2018 15:45

You can always hop on over to this one, it is a clone from a 2015 snapshot. Go explore!
Image
23.28.87.79 port 30000

USE 4.16 minetest and set to allow older servers.
Attachments
jt2015.jpg
(154.85 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
m8ii
Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 11:28

Re: [Server] just test

by m8ii » Thu Mar 22, 2018 21:02

Fixerol wrote:>Server is online, but is not in list of servers.

reason?


for few weeks server will run on very limited resources (/status)

Nina - The reason is you.mp3

Image
Attachments
fdaredbe7cbd3203e4fbf7e691f.jpg
(29.43 KiB) Not downloaded yet
2016-12-02 17:20:25: ACTION[Server]: singleplayer places node default:furnace at (402,-47,349)
 

User avatar
sorcerykid
Member
 
Posts: 852
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2016 15:36
Location: Illinois, USA
GitHub: sorcerykid
In-game: Nemo

Re: [Server] just test

by sorcerykid » Mon Apr 16, 2018 17:56

A brief moment of silence for the original just test server, that went offline on April 16, 2016.

For old time's sake, here's maikerumine's first "let's play" video dating back to Minetest 0.4.10. He has an entire series devoted to this server on his YouTube channel. So check it out, and long live THE TEST!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oDmbcnTlBNk

Image
 

User avatar
m8ii
Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 11:28

Server is offline

by m8ii » Sat May 05, 2018 06:27

Server is offline. What is happened?
2016-12-02 17:20:25: ACTION[Server]: singleplayer places node default:furnace at (402,-47,349)
 

User avatar
JNEITRONS
Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 14:32
Location: Minetest
GitHub: JNEITRONS
IRC: NEITRON
In-game: NEITRON
 

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 2154
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
Location: Russia, Moscow
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01

Re: [Server] just test

by Andrey01 » Mon Aug 13, 2018 12:21

JNEITRONS wrote:Ummm. Just Test Closed?

The original just test has already been closed long ago. You can play Just Test 2015 that is a copy of that.
DL9Eh7xVBw7DXwLAMX1lStE21bSD2XUQ
 

User avatar
m8ii
Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 11:28

Re: [Server] just test

by m8ii » Wed Aug 15, 2018 06:46

Andrey01 wrote:
JNEITRONS wrote:Ummm. Just Test Closed?

The original just test has already been closed long ago. You can play Just Test 2015 that is a copy of that.

Is this year 'long ago'? Maybe you give someone to run server 'just test 2018' from last saved copy of 'just test'?
2016-12-02 17:20:25: ACTION[Server]: singleplayer places node default:furnace at (402,-47,349)
 

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 2154
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
Location: Russia, Moscow
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01

Re: [Server] just test

by Andrey01 » Wed Aug 15, 2018 19:43

m8ii wrote:
Andrey01 wrote:
JNEITRONS wrote:Ummm. Just Test Closed?

The original just test has already been closed long ago. You can play Just Test 2015 that is a copy of that.

Is this year 'long ago'? Maybe you give someone to run server 'just test 2018' from last saved copy of 'just test'?

Server data is being saved to lag01. I don`t know for some reason he shut down his server. Anyway you can play Just Test 2015.
DL9Eh7xVBw7DXwLAMX1lStE21bSD2XUQ
 

User avatar
lag01
Member
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 03:41
GitHub: AndrejIT
IRC: lag01
In-game: lag

Re: [Server] just test

by lag01 » Sat Sep 15, 2018 20:48

Somehow i managed to reinstall and setup the server. Let's see, how far it can get working on WiFi network :)
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1249
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: Stix + Stix_
In-game: Stix

Re: [Server] just test

by Stix » Sat Sep 15, 2018 23:20

lag01 wrote:Somehow i managed to reinstall and setup the server. Let's see, how far it can get working on WiFi network :)

Yeah i was the first one on! It kinda felt weird with no other players online and all the admin TnT around spawn.
Playing at Elkien3 Factions.
Need to know something? "Google it" --GreenDimond
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1249
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: Stix + Stix_
In-game: Stix

Re: [Server] just test

by Stix » Sat Sep 15, 2018 23:59

So i just tried to join again under the same name as last time, and it tells me i have exceeded the amount of accounts per ip and then gives me the list of "alts" which aren't even mine or anybody on my actual ip!
Playing at Elkien3 Factions.
Need to know something? "Google it" --GreenDimond
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

parasite
Member
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 17:45
GitHub: Parasitoid

Re: [Server] just test

by parasite » Sun Sep 16, 2018 00:17

Stix wrote:... it tells me i have exceeded the amount of accounts per ip and then gives me the list of "alts" which aren't even mine ...

The same here
 

User avatar
lag01
Member
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 03:41
GitHub: AndrejIT
IRC: lag01
In-game: lag

Re: [Server] just test

by lag01 » Sun Sep 16, 2018 06:23

Stix wrote:So i just tried to join again under the same name as last time, and it tells me i have exceeded the amount of accounts per ip and then gives me the list of "alts" which aren't even mine or anybody on my actual ip!

As usual, no matter how much i test it offline, something is failing, when i put it online :D
I created my own authentication handler (i know, there are at least 3 options already) and after all testing still get stupid mistake of not cloning table when returning it from function :P
 

parasite
Member
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 17:45
GitHub: Parasitoid

Re: [Server] just test

by parasite » Sun Sep 16, 2018 09:37

lag01 wrote:As usual, no matter how much i test it offline, something is failing, when i put it online :D

Well, exactly, everything happens in this way. Thanks for your interest and fix! I am glad that I was able to join :) But I noticed that something wrong was happened to rail and nyancat textures:

Image

Image
Attachments
nyan.png
(229.64 KiB) Not downloaded yet
rail.png
(220.25 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
Stix
Member
 
Posts: 1249
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 14:19
Location: USA
IRC: Stix + Stix_
In-game: Stix

Re: [Server] just test

by Stix » Sun Sep 16, 2018 15:15

Yeah i was wondering about that^^
Playing at Elkien3 Factions.
Need to know something? "Google it" --GreenDimond
Next release of your favorite game? "Bugfixes" --Wuzzy
[OLD]The new Minetest-offtopic can be found here: https://minetestoftopic.createaforum.com/index.php
 

User avatar
Andrey01
Member
 
Posts: 2154
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 15:18
Location: Russia, Moscow
GitHub: Andrey2470T
In-game: Andrey01

Re: [Server] just test

by Andrey01 » Sun Sep 16, 2018 16:18

Is the spawn rebuilt as i see on the screenshot above?
DL9Eh7xVBw7DXwLAMX1lStE21bSD2XUQ
 

User avatar
JNEITRONS
Member
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 14:32
Location: Minetest
GitHub: JNEITRONS
IRC: NEITRON
In-game: NEITRON
 

User avatar
iisu
Member
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 20:13
Location: Internet
GitHub: iisu
IRC: iisu
In-game: iisu

Re: [Server] just test

by iisu » Mon Sep 17, 2018 14:54

Might be a result of that mapshrink half year ago. xD
Roses are red, violets are blue. Omae wa mou shindeiru.
 

parasite
Member
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 17:45
GitHub: Parasitoid

Re: [Server] just test

by parasite » Mon Sep 17, 2018 17:51

iisu wrote:Might be a result of that mapshrink half year ago. xD

I think the same. But anyway, it is just test server, so it also might be some result from other test lol

Actually, our posts are pointless. We complained when just test server was shut down, and now, when it is running again, we complain again. What are we doing? Just test works and any bugs will sooner or later be fixed somehow. So instead of complaining, we should have to log in to replenish the goods in the vending machines, dig more ores from mines, or chase other players with a sword in hand.
 

User avatar
iisu
Member
 
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2017 20:13
Location: Internet
GitHub: iisu
IRC: iisu
In-game: iisu

Re: [Server] just test

by iisu » Tue Sep 18, 2018 22:10

Who's complaining? I only see bug reports that are meant to help lag fix the bugs.
Because he can't fix missing rail texture bug all over the place if he doesn't notice it. So just in case he doesn't notice it here we are pointing it out for him.
Roses are red, violets are blue. Omae wa mou shindeiru.
 

User avatar
lag01
Member
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 03:41
GitHub: AndrejIT
IRC: lag01
In-game: lag

Re: [Server] just test

by lag01 » Wed Sep 19, 2018 04:26

parasite wrote:...
Well, exactly, everything happens in this way. Thanks for your interest and fix! I am glad that I was able to join :) But I noticed that something wrong was happened to rail and nyancat textures:
...

Few rail textures was missing in recent default_game. I think nobody notices this, because usually people install over existing installation, where these textures already present. So i also was wondering, why on my local install which is installed from same source there was no bug with rail texture :)
I added both, rail texture and nyan cat from old files.
 

User avatar
lag01
Member
 
Posts: 288
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 03:41
GitHub: AndrejIT
IRC: lag01
In-game: lag

Re: [Server] just test

by lag01 » Wed Sep 19, 2018 04:38

JNEITRONS wrote:phhh. It's normal?
...

Probably parts of saved mountains from old map.
I turned rivers and mountains off this time (i hope).
 

PreviousNext

Return to Servers



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests