Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
Posts: 2369
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf or LoneWolfHT
In-game: Lone_Wolf
Location: Not there, THERE!

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by Lone_Wolf » Post

Replies/Views/Last Post's positioning seems to be off Image

User avatar
Ryu
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2020 01:18
In-game: Ryu

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by Ryu » Post

I like the redesign of the sight it looks clean and simple which is a great look thanks!

Nicu
Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2020 15:21
GitHub: kneekoo

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by Nicu » Post

Lone_Wolf wrote:
Thu Apr 30, 2020 23:26
Replies/Views/Last Post's positioning seems to be off
@celeron55: I disabled the width attribute in this class and the problem went away.

Code: Select all

li.header dt {
  /* width: 100%; */
}

User avatar
Lone_Wolf
Member
Posts: 2369
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 05:50
GitHub: LoneWolfHT
IRC: Lone_Wolf or LoneWolfHT
In-game: Lone_Wolf
Location: Not there, THERE!

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by Lone_Wolf » Post

Nicu wrote:
Thu May 07, 2020 00:55
@celeron55: I disabled the width attribute in this class and the problem went away.

Code: Select all

li.header dt {
  /* width: 100%; */
}
You can disable or set to 95%. Should work either way. I just tested with the dark theme CSS I use

muhdnurhidayat
Member
Posts: 302
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 22:55
GitHub: mnh48
IRC: muhdnurhidayat
In-game: muhdnurhidayat
Location: Wangsa Maju, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contact:

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by muhdnurhidayat » Post

I'm suggesting two things here

RTL in post

I'm thinking that some language under "discussions in other language" subforum don't have much people discussing in it because of lack of support of their language in phpbb.

One of them is the lack of automatic RTL detection, but since that might be too complicated to implement in phpbb, can you just add RTL tagging as a BBcode so that we can just manually tag RTL text when needed?

From this post on phpbb forum, it seems like it could be achieved by:
BBCode Usage:

Code: Select all

[rtl]{text}[/rtl]
HTML Replacement:

Code: Select all

<p dir="rtl">{text}</p>
Make sure to check display on posting page so users know they can use it.
if it's not possible to add it, it's okay
we will just fallback to using texts as images to make it display correctly then ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

YouTube link in profile

There's field in profile setting that we can use to write channel link in this forum, but the field expects YouTube username and parses into
http://youtube.com/user/<username>

In the new YouTube, most users no longer able to get username unless you have high subscriber counts (and video views?). Many Minetest users who do have YouTube channel don't have such high subscriber count (and video view??) since the community itself is quite small (or rather, big but scattered around).

Plus, they changed username into "custom URL" [sic], especially since one user can now have multiple YouTube channels. The new form for custom URL is now
https://www.youtube.com/c/<custom url>
but all the previous requirements are maintained so most channels still can't get custom URL anyway.

However, all channels on YouTube do have a different type of link in the form of
https://www.youtube.com/channel/<unique id>

Maybe you can either change the field from expecting the username/custom url to expecting the unique id instead, or just let people paste the whole channel URL or something?
[ Full signature ] - UTC+8 here, I'm muhdnurhidayat in most Minetest servers. / Twitter ✂️- - - - -

Contributes to Minetest Wiki.
Also uses MT Offtopic forum.
You just read my profile, right?
Because these few texts of signature only appear on profile page as the texts are cut in signature. xD

Army_bloodcore2
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 19:29

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by Army_bloodcore2 » Post

I cannot attach next filetypes: doc, odt, pdf, zip and 7z. Will be this fixed?

Festus1965
Member
Posts: 1395
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 11:58
In-game: bye bye

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by Festus1965 » Post

Army_bloodcore2 wrote:
Thu May 14, 2020 13:15
I cannot attach next filetypes: doc, odt, pdf, zip and 7z. Will be this fixed?
Please not !
Use external space and dont bring the forum again to slow or crash as too full.
Minetest has no future

User avatar
v-rob
Member
Posts: 765
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 03:19
GitHub: v-rob
IRC: v-rob
Location: Right behind you.

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by v-rob » Post

You are able to upload zips, but my guess is that your file is too large. Files can not be bigger than 1 MB, so if your file is larger than that, you'll have to upload it to some other website.
Minetest Core Developer | My Best Mods: Bridger - Slats - Stained Glass

User avatar
Miniontoby
Member
Posts: 429
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 19:25
IRC: Miniontoby
In-game: Miniontoby
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by Miniontoby » Post

Can you add an user link to your account at content.minetest.net as with github
My English isn't very good because I'm Dutch ---- Check my mod "Doorbell" Vote your gang

User avatar
rubenwardy
Moderator
Posts: 6251
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:11
GitHub: rubenwardy
IRC: rubenwardy
In-game: rubenwardy
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by rubenwardy » Post

Miniontoby wrote:
Fri May 29, 2020 08:05
Can you add an user link to your account at content.minetest.net as with github
ContentDB accounts currently always have the same username as the forum account, so you can directly link to https://content.minetest.net/users/$username/

User avatar
FreeGamers
Member
Posts: 631
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 00:15
GitHub: is proprietary I use NotABug
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by FreeGamers » Post

@Miniontoby

Yes, I was able to connect my forum account to contentdb. The first time I tried it, it didn't work at all though and was giving time out errors. I came back the next day and it connected OK.

User avatar
Wuzzy
Member
Posts: 4052
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 15:01
GitHub: Wuzzy2
IRC: Wuzzy
In-game: Wuzzy

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by Wuzzy » Post

The URL BBCode tag does not work when the URL has the “ircs” URL scheme.

[url=ircs://irc.freenode.net:6697/#minetest]ircs://irc.freenode.net:6697/#minetest[/url]

By the way, I think this thread should be moved to the Problems subforum, it's hardly news anymore. ;-)
My creations. I gladly accept bitcoins: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH

User avatar
Linuxdirk
Member
Posts: 2591
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:21
In-game: Linuxdirk
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by Linuxdirk » Post

Wuzzy wrote:
Fri Jul 31, 2020 13:15
By the way, I think this thread should be moved to the Problems subforum, it's hardly news anymore. ;-)
I think it should be closed. Individual problems should always be handled in individual threads.

Army_bloodcore2
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 19:29

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by Army_bloodcore2 » Post

Update: problem is not actual anymore. I am apologize.

Army_bloodcore2
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed May 13, 2020 19:29

Re: Forum is now hosted by celeron55 (report issues here)

by Army_bloodcore2 » Post

I cannot upload my minetest screenshot from android, so I used to upload pixiv website. Can you fix it?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests