[Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

lonestar
Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 03:25
Location: Texas,USA

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by lonestar » Fri Jul 21, 2017 01:17

Dunno if it is possible, but how about having a default stack amount of 1 instead of 99 when choosing an item and having a modifier key (shift +click) to give max stack? In creative, there is no sense in giving a full stack of an item. If you do not want or cant implement this, how can I edit the mod to only give 1 of an item for default for my own use. Thanks
 

Modern Hippie
Member
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 04:35

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by Modern Hippie » Fri Jul 21, 2017 06:19

lonestar wrote:Dunno if it is possible, but how about having a default stack amount of 1 instead of 99 when choosing an item and having a modifier key (shift +click) to give max stack? In creative, there is no sense in giving a full stack of an item. If you do not want or cant implement this, how can I edit the mod to only give 1 of an item for default for my own use. Thanks


That's a good idea I think!
No longer active with this account! Please PM me on my new account "Wolfshippie"!
 

User avatar
false_chicken
Member
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 23:41
Location: Florida, USA
GitHub: falsechicken
In-game: false_chicken

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by false_chicken » Tue Aug 01, 2017 06:06

Hello. Love the mod. Is there any way to limit the number of bags a player can equip at a time? I am trying to start a realistic survival server and would like to limit players to having one backpack/bag on at a time. I would like to avoid a fork if I can. Thanks!
DISCLAIMER: I am probably wrong.
 

AlabamaHit
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2017 02:21

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by AlabamaHit » Wed Aug 09, 2017 02:34

lonestar wrote:Dunno if it is possible, but how about having a default stack amount of 1 instead of 99 when choosing an item and having a modifier key (shift +click) to give max stack? In creative, there is no sense in giving a full stack of an item. If you do not want or cant implement this, how can I edit the mod to only give 1 of an item for default for my own use. Thanks


Modern Hippie wrote:
lonestar wrote:Dunno if it is possible, but how about having a default stack amount of 1 instead of 99 when choosing an item and having a modifier key (shift +click) to give max stack? In creative, there is no sense in giving a full stack of an item. If you do not want or cant implement this, how can I edit the mod to only give 1 of an item for default for my own use. Thanks


That's a good idea I think!



You can gain 1 at a time by doing this.

Open "callbacks.lua"
Line 151: stack:set_count(stack:get_stack_max())
Change to: stack:set_count(1)

That will add 1 of the item instead of an entire stack.
 

fluffyofqweam
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 20:43
GitHub: fluffyofqweam
IRC: fluffyofqweam
In-game: fluffyofqweam

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by fluffyofqweam » Sat Aug 12, 2017 15:09

got a error when trying to load a world with this mod,

unresolved name conflicts for mods "unified inventory"
check debug.txt for details.

checked the debug.txt and it says there might be some curlfetch error? i would appreciate it you maybe someone told me a fix really want to try this mod! thanks
 

User avatar
luizsab
Member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 13:49

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by luizsab » Sat Aug 19, 2017 16:04

Hello.
I found an error with Unified Inventory, the background is brown (looks like wood) and the craft table is misaligned even while is the unique mod.
Luiz
[luizsab]
 

casp3r
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:38

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by casp3r » Mon Nov 27, 2017 16:09

ok just cool :) i LOVE can put enter for search and not close the inventory i'm so happy for that
and this mod fix the inventory probs with the 3d armor 0.4.10 cool too now i've +1000 skins
but i don't like the "new" armor icon in the inventory can i replace the older with the original picture in a folder but where? how?

can you tell me that plz and all be perfect after, i'm a maniak XD

ok after looking, i see that depending of 3d armor mod i had change the pic by the older all be perfect now
 

shivajiva
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2015 09:41
In-game: shivajiva

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by shivajiva » Wed Nov 29, 2017 10:34

This mod has a minor bug, it checks creative privilege for every item in the list on player login, for me that's 451 checks where it accesses a core function due to the account having creative priv. Obviously 450 of those checks are unnecessary so I created a PR that caches the first check and subsequently checks the cache rather than calling the core function repeatedly.

The PR marginally reduces the load on login time for a player. Hopefully it will be merged soon, every bit helps...
 

User avatar
KatzEyez
Member
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 18:24
Location: (IG: Banana Land) (RL: USA)
In-game: LadyK

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by KatzEyez » Thu Nov 30, 2017 03:58

lonestar wrote:Dunno if it is possible, but how about having a default stack amount of 1 instead of 99 when choosing an item and having a modifier key (shift +click) to give max stack? In creative, there is no sense in giving a full stack of an item. If you do not want or cant implement this, how can I edit the mod to only give 1 of an item for default for my own use. Thanks


Not sure if this will help future people, but you can get 1, 10 or 99 of an item if you have creative privs by clicking the crafting guide option at the bottom, it's the icon with the tools and the ?. This may save you from having to throw away partial stacks of items.
I like checking out other servers, however, my main server is Banana Land.
We don't actually have bananas there, but the players are a bit bananas!
 

User avatar
scottwolff
Member
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Sat Apr 30, 2016 06:15
Location: Central Illinois
In-game: scottwolff or some variant of iasiney

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by scottwolff » Wed Feb 14, 2018 22:39

Amazing mod. Trope codifier.
Really, I've heard the distinction from players that if you are going more creative, use unified inventory.
Although, I haven't figured out if it is a possibility to give players a choice between light or regular. See, a desktop user was on when I turned on the light version in minetest.conf and could not access the bags icon.
 

User avatar
RSLRedstonier
Member
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 21:00
Location: some were in middle earth
GitHub: RSL-Redstonier
In-game: RSLRedstonier

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by RSLRedstonier » Tue Feb 20, 2018 14:57

Hmm not sure if still being worked on by anybody but a feature to search for everything but what you tyoed could be usefull
especially with say my gemeric mod which adds over 36 unified inventory full formspec pages its cind of annoying to flick through them all to get to what I want
"A programmer is just a tool which converts caffeine into code"

try out my skytest mod always being updated!
https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17568
 

grsweb
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 09:23
In-game: Chalo

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by grsweb » Wed Mar 28, 2018 18:12

Which mod is this ?
I want to add these options to my local games

Image

Thanks
Attachments
2018-03-28_120804.png
(13.61 KiB) Not downloaded yet
 

User avatar
GreenDimond
Member
 
Posts: 1089
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 01:26
Location: Yes.
GitHub: GreenXenith
IRC: GreenDimond
In-game: GreenDimond

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by GreenDimond » Wed Mar 28, 2018 19:04

grsweb wrote:Which mod is this ?
I want to add these options to my local games

Image

Thanks

That would be Unified Inventory Plus.
My YuTube channel | I moderate the HOMETOWN Server. | Click here to see my (6) mods! ~Using gradient signatures since 2017. ✂️- - - - -
 

User avatar
RSLRedstonier
Member
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 21:00
Location: some were in middle earth
GitHub: RSL-Redstonier
In-game: RSLRedstonier

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by RSLRedstonier » Thu Mar 29, 2018 21:20

GreenDimond wrote:
grsweb wrote:Which mod is this ?
I want to add these options to my local games

Image

Thanks

That would be Unified Inventory Plus.

If you use unified inventory, then use unified inventory plus
"A programmer is just a tool which converts caffeine into code"

try out my skytest mod always being updated!
https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17568
 

jesusballester
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 12:54

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by jesusballester » Mon Apr 23, 2018 13:21

I do not see the icons of the houses or the sun or the moon
 

User avatar
RSLRedstonier
Member
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 21:00
Location: some were in middle earth
GitHub: RSL-Redstonier
In-game: RSLRedstonier

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by RSLRedstonier » Tue Apr 24, 2018 15:20

jesusballester wrote:I do not see the icons of the houses or the sun or the moon

those icons are based on privs, you can only use/see them if you have the right priv
if your playing singleplayer do /grantme all
"A programmer is just a tool which converts caffeine into code"

try out my skytest mod always being updated!
https://forum.minetest.net/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=17568
 

Dan2018
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2018 15:07

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by Dan2018 » Tue May 15, 2018 15:36

can we turn of creative inventory and just have the crafting guide?

Sorry, didnt fully test it. I have full permissions. On a normal user they cant just give themselves stuff.

Nice!
 

redblade7
Member
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 07:14
IRC: redneonglow redblade7
In-game: redblade7 redblade7_owner

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by redblade7 » Thu Jun 14, 2018 01:44

I just updated one of my servers to 0.4.17.1 and the most recent mods, and every time I try and join, the server crashes with this message:

2018-06-13 21:38:57: ACTION[Server]: redblade7 joins game. List of players: redblade7
2018-06-13 21:38:57: ACTION[Server]: redblade7 leaves game. List of players:
2018-06-13 21:38:58: ERROR[Main]: ServerError: AsyncErr: ServerThread::run Lua: Runtime error from mod '' in callback on_joinplayer(): .../games/minetest_game/mods/unified_inventory/internal.lua:289: bad argument #1 to 'lower' (string expected, got table)
2018-06-13 21:38:58: ERROR[Main]: stack traceback:
2018-06-13 21:38:58: ERROR[Main]: [C]: in function 'lower'
2018-06-13 21:38:58: ERROR[Main]: .../games/minetest_game/mods/unified_inventory/internal.lua:289: in function 'ffilter'
2018-06-13 21:38:58: ERROR[Main]: .../games/minetest_game/mods/unified_inventory/internal.lua:300: in function 'apply_filter'
2018-06-13 21:38:58: ERROR[Main]: ...games/minetest_game/mods/unified_inventory/callbacks.lua:20: in function <...games/minetest_game/mods/unified_inventory/callbacks.lua:12>
2018-06-13 21:38:58: ERROR[Main]: (REMOVED)/bin/../builtin/game/register.lua:420: in function <(REMOVED)/bin/../builtin/game/register.lua:400>


EDIT: Commenting out line 289 "ldesc = string.lower(def.description)" and replacing with "ldesc = def.description" on gets the server to start, but using the search bar crashes with a similar message "bad argument #1 to 'find' (string expected, got table)"

EDIT: If I comment out the following lines:
local lname = string.lower(name)
local ldesc = string.lower(def.description)
return string.find(lname, lfilter, 1, true) or string.find(ldesc, lfilter, 1, true)

and replace with: "return true"
There are no crashes, but the search feature does not work
-redblade7, admin of: THE CREATIVE GARDENS (creative), THE VALLEYS (sandbox), and THE DIGITAL FARMS (farming/hunger/shops)
 

bell07
Member
 
Posts: 476
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2016 15:15
GitHub: bell07

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by bell07 » Thu Jun 14, 2018 05:59

I get the similar issue after updating mods last days. It is not fault of 9.4.17.1 an not of unified_inventory.
Any mod register any item wrong, with table in description field. In my case it was the farming mod (tenplus1 version).

My fix is https://notabug.org/TenPlus1/Farming/pulls/2

So please check all your updated mods for similar issues.
 

redblade7
Member
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 07:14
IRC: redneonglow redblade7
In-game: redblade7 redblade7_owner

Re: [Mod] Unified Inventory [git][unified_inventory]

by redblade7 » Thu Jun 14, 2018 14:17

bell07 wrote:I get the similar issue after updating mods last days. It is not fault of 9.4.17.1 an not of unified_inventory.
Any mod register any item wrong, with table in description field. In my case it was the farming mod (tenplus1 version).

My fix is https://notabug.org/TenPlus1/Farming/pulls/2

So please check all your updated mods for similar issues.


You're right, after I updated Farming Redo I have no crashes, and the search works properly. Funny thing is the fix was applied within a few hours after I had downloaded it. Thank you so much!
-redblade7, admin of: THE CREATIVE GARDENS (creative), THE VALLEYS (sandbox), and THE DIGITAL FARMS (farming/hunger/shops)
 

izzyb
Member
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 22:41
 

Previous

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests