[Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [2.0.1 TSS]

User avatar
orwell
Member
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 18:45
Location: Raxacoricofallapatorius
GitHub: orwell96
IRC: orwell96
In-game: orwell

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [2.0.1 TSS]

by orwell » Tue Apr 16, 2019 05:58

Hi Codesound, nice to see you again...
It seems that the Windows NodeDB bug is appearing again. It's one of those persisting problems for which I have no idea what causes them. It does not appear on non-Windows OSes so far.
Can you please open a bug report at http://bugs.linux-forks.de/advtrains/?
Lua is great!
List of my mods
I like singing. I like dancing. I like ... niyummm...
 

User avatar
Codesound
Member
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 14:56

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [2.0.1 TSS]

by Codesound » Wed Apr 17, 2019 15:47

orwell wrote:Hi Codesound, nice to see you again...
It seems that the Windows NodeDB bug is appearing again. It's one of those persisting problems for which I have no idea what causes them. It does not appear on non-Windows OSes so far.
Can you please open a bug report at http://bugs.linux-forks.de/advtrains/?

Hi Orwell.... I'm glad to hear from you again!!!

if I tell you what happened to me in the last year, you won't believe it!
I lost wife, money, job, computer and house because my ex wife got bored and she kick me out of house
so I found myself sleeping for 9 months in abandoned warehouses.
On 31.10.2018 I entered a new home and took over my life; my children have asked for your beautiful Minetest Trains, so I bought a computer and I'm back here .....

I have sent one mail at the link that you suggested ....

Thanks again.....


R
 

Mikola
Member
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 18:01
GitHub: Mikola314
In-game: mikola

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [2.0.1 TSS]

by Mikola » Thu Apr 18, 2019 10:04

Codesound wrote:- I often find objects of this mod caught at random and positioned instead of rails or any other object of this mod ...

What mods do you use together with mod advtrains?
Do you use mod worldedit (WorldEdit)?

I also observed a similar problem when using the mod worldedit.
 

User avatar
Codesound
Member
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 14:56

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [2.0.1 TSS]

by Codesound » Fri Apr 19, 2019 10:13

Mikola wrote:
Codesound wrote:- I often find objects of this mod caught at random and positioned instead of rails or any other object of this mod ...

What mods do you use together with mod advtrains?
Do you use mod worldedit (WorldEdit)?

I also observed a similar problem when using the mod worldedit.

Hi @Mikola,

YES, I have Worldedit 1.2 in my modlist AND I have placed these rails with it...

BUT I have the same problems in a new world with ONLY advtrains mod (see what happened in this video that I postes time ago:
https://sendvid.com/b5oikzmj)

I don't know if Worldedit is the cause of these issues but I have reported some problems with it in the forum/Worldedit page....

Thanks for your reply....

R
 

User avatar
orwell
Member
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 18:45
Location: Raxacoricofallapatorius
GitHub: orwell96
IRC: orwell96
In-game: orwell

Re: [Mod] Advanced Trains [advtrains] [2.0.1 TSS]

by orwell » Sat Apr 20, 2019 20:48

Hm...
It's not directly related to worldedit, although WE might have an influence.
It must have something to do with the binary data saving on windows.
If(R) i have spare time, I might test this out on Windows 10...
Lua is great!
List of my mods
I like singing. I like dancing. I like ... niyummm...
 

Previous

Return to Mod Releases



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests