Minetest railcarts and other features

dellodp

Minetest railcarts and other features

by dellodp » Post

Hi everyone I am new to this Minetest was recommended by a friend who cant run minecraft so I decided to give it a try.

First of all I think the game has some very good features but I am puzzled how minetest allows for rail track and powered railtrack but you cant build or use minecarts??

Will this be sorted out soon or will I have to revert back to using minecraft where this is already possible aswell as pre built villages in survival mode etc??

Please dont think I am slagging the game off as I think it has alot of good features, I'm just saying I can't see me playing it for long if small things like this are not going to be addressed.

sfan5
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Post

Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

dellodp

by dellodp » Post

what about pre built vilages etc. minecraft has loads of them??

jordan4ibanez
GitHub: jordan4ibanez
IRC: jordan4ibanez
In-game: jordan4ibanez

by jordan4ibanez » Post

dellodp wrote:what about pre built vilages etc. minecraft has loads of them??
this is not minecraft, we have a pre build village mod but it is rough
http://c55.me/minetest/forum/viewtopic.php?id=557

&&

Xyz ( i think ) was experimenting with mine carts in lua, and they worked nicely, but if you went too fast they would derail
I've been gone for a long time

dellodp

by dellodp » Post

Have you not got any village or minecart mods available for download in .zip format??

sfan5
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Post

Use 7-Zip
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)

dellodp

by dellodp » Post

I dont understand i can download .zip files but the mod seems to be in a .lua file??

Jordach
GitHub: Jordach
IRC: Jordach
In-game: Jordach

by Jordach » Post

Zip archives usually contain all the things you need.
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=19056 Solar Plains Dev Server