Last version 20120408 BUG

User avatar
Stef
Member
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

Last version 20120408 BUG

by Stef » Tue Apr 10, 2012 06:14

when i tried to run the lastest version of minetest it wouldn't.
the programme said: MSVCR100.dll can't be find.
Is this normal, can someone share a full file of the new version pleas i want play it too :(
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3804
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 06:42

It's not a Bug in the Game, you must download and install the Visual C++ Runtime from http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=5555
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Stef
Member
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

by Stef » Tue Apr 10, 2012 06:48

ok thanks il do it right now :)
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D
 

User avatar
Stef
Member
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

by Stef » Tue Apr 10, 2012 07:17

but why mustn't you have visual c++ for the previous version?
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D
 

User avatar
Stef
Member
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

by Stef » Tue Apr 10, 2012 07:18

I cant download it bcause its blocked by an administrators pass
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D
 

User avatar
Stef
Member
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

by Stef » Tue Apr 10, 2012 07:37

isn't there another change to play the last version???
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D
 

User avatar
sfan5
Moderator
 
Posts: 3804
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 09:44
Location: Germany
GitHub: sfan5
IRC: sfan5

by sfan5 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 07:40

Nope
Mods: Mesecons | WorldEdit | Nuke & Minetest builds for Windows (32-bit & 64-bit)
 

User avatar
Stef
Member
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

by Stef » Tue Apr 10, 2012 07:41

damn the other versions will run but this not :(
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D
 

User avatar
Calinou
Moderator
 
Posts: 3156
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 14:26
Location: Troyes, France
GitHub: Calinou
IRC: Calinou
In-game: Calinou

by Calinou » Tue Apr 10, 2012 12:27

You need administrator access to install it... if you plan on installing stuff usually you need administrator status.
 

User avatar
LoneWolf
Member
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 00:52
Location: Princeton,North Carolina

by LoneWolf » Tue Apr 10, 2012 23:13

go to google and type msvcr100.dll a download it that easy :D
need anymore help i can help bro i'll show you around if you want to?
(Owner Of Saren Estates) Veteran Builder Add Me On FaceBook... https://www.facebook.com/randy.hammond.336
 

goku307579
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 23:46

by goku307579 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 23:48

well i cant play it but i can download it but it says something about oxc0000022
 

User avatar
Stef
Member
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

by Stef » Wed Apr 11, 2012 05:42

it can't because my dad is the administrator and he has a pass so i can't download anything
Calinou wrote:You need administrator access to install it... if you plan on installing stuff usually you need administrator status.
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D
 

User avatar
Stef
Member
 
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:46
Location: Belgium

by Stef » Wed Apr 11, 2012 05:44

LoneWolf wrote:go to google and type msvcr100.dll a download it that easy :D
need anymore help i can help bro i'll show you around if you want to?


where must i put this file???
Sorry for my crappy english, im dutch :D
 

User avatar
RabbiBob
Member
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 22:40
Location: /teleport 54,47,28

by RabbiBob » Wed Apr 11, 2012 09:41

You can put it in c:\windows\system32\, however from a security standpoint downloading a .dll at random from the internet isn't safe (and re-reading your post, you probably can't paste to that directory anyway).

Put it in the same directory as your minetest.exe file (ex: minetest-0.4.dev-20120408-win32\bin).
 


Return to Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests